We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgttable area. Comfortable and well equiped...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Giustino, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sjf118
1 review
“Unforgttable area. Comfortable and well equiped accomodation.”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Near Sansepulcro, Anghiari and Citta di Castello. You can travel to Florence and Sienna if you can cope with a train journey from Arezzo ( we didn't ivo the heat). Went to Urbino and the first 3 mentioned and many smaller towns. Unforgettable. Good if you have an interest in Piero della Francesca. Sansepulcro was his home town. If not there is a huge outdoor swimming facility in Sansepulcro itself. Picnic area and Bar (10 minutes away from the Mill) where we spent many afternoons.
Good restaurants within easy drive.
Enjoy the Upper Tiber Valley an area unknown to us until we visited.
The Mill itself is a tasteful conversion in keeping with its rustic heritage.
Very comfortable throughout.
BBQs were done in the Pizza oven. If you want to try for pizza, there is a ready made dough at the supermarket. We didn't (!).
V hot but beautiful in July. The locals were notably friendly.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your review, and for staying at our molino. Delighted that you found the house comfortable despite July heat, enjoyed cooking with the pizza oven, and that you found so much of interest on the doorstep! Hope you can come again, and very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne D
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday spot”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely time staying at Molino Meocci. We arrived to a full meal in the refrigerator and the sun shining. Difficult to beat after our long drive from Rome. This home is charming. We spent most of our time outside exploring or by the river.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
So very glad that you enjoyed it so well - lovely that you were able to come, and do come again when you can!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place for friends and family reunion”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Gorgeous house, lovingly restored, with everything you need for long family lunches on the deck. Everyone loved the river that runs just by the house - the water pool along the path is blissful. Close to stunning towns and villages as well as all the basics in San Giustino. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
It's great to hear back from you, and we are SO glad that you enjoyed the delights of the house in its setting by the stream, and the nearby towns and villages. Do come again if you can!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - we really appreciate it.
Very glad you found all to your liking, and delighted that you'll be returning soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MauraRD
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Molino”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

The Molino is situated very close to the Village of San Giustino - just a 10 minute drive or 20/30 minute walk. The setting is amazing with wonderful views and we enjoyed several walks into the village and up into the hills. The location is very tranquil and if you are looking for a relaxing holiday, this is the place to come. There is a wonderful Sun deck but also a welcome shaded porch area when the Sun gets too hot.
I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Molino - it was like stepping back in time to a property that has been restored with care and consideration.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Very pleased that you enjoyed the peaceful location so well, Maura, and were able to find time to walk and to relax at molino. Hope you can come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skinnader
1 review
“Idyllic Rustic Charm”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We loved staying at Molino - a restored mill bursting with historic rustic charm. It is enchanting in its simplicity with all the fine touches of comfort. It is a place to inspire romance, poetry and artistic creativity. The setting is beautifully tranquil and is ideally located for visits to marvellously historic hilltop towns or more bustling Tuscuny villages or quiet scenic walks or an evening on the patio with pasta, salad and a bottle of the local vino or a refreshing plunge in the adjacent river spa on a hot day after sunbathing on the deck or an early morning walk to San Giustino for an espresso and brioche in the local cafes. We did all this and more and loved every single moment. Will definitely return one day....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
So glad to hear that you loved the character of the place,, and that your stay at molino was relaxing and also creatively stimulating. Here's hoping that you're able to come back soon. Many thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces4...
1 review
“Nestled in the valley lies Molino, lovingly restored watermill, that has all the elements required for a beautiful break”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nestled in the valley lies Molino, lovingly restored watermill, that has all the elements required for a beautiful break with access to all modes of transport to enjoy the culture.
Bikes were hired locally and maps available at Molino to plan rides into the town to access the local markets, the outdoor swimming pool and the must visit Aboca museum which wonderfully presents the ‘history of medical herbs’ you leave feeling most relaxed and cultured.
There are walks from the Molino to the top of the valley with surround views and with footpaths to guide the walk a great way to observe nature and enjoy the sunshine and sunsets. Nearby within the woodland are natural spas perfect to cool off in.
We used the local train to visit Perugia and walked along the historic viaduct and spent time in the National Art Gallery. Went in a friend’s car hire and travelled to Gorbio well worth it to wander around the nooks n alleyways to discover baroque churches and we went on the funicular to access the hilltop village.
During our stay the sun shone and we could bathe, cool in spas and of course enjoy the gelatos.
A good place to stay after adventures to unwind bake pizzas in traditional pizza oven and plan your next day or next trip like me.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Delighted that you packed so much into your stay, that you appreciated the pizza oven and rockpool, and found molino comfortable - and that you enjoyed the peace and beauty of nearby walks. Sincerely hope you will be able to come again before long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing