We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in Ireland!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Watermill

The Watermill
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Raheny
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Steakhouse, Seafood, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are regulars in this restaurant as we live in the area, and we just love it. We dine a lot out all round Dublin and to be honest this is my favorite! The service is always 5 star, the portion of the dishes are American portions, they're BIG and great presentations. And everything its just in a very high standard quality food. I've got some visitors from the states and Mexico and I always take them there and they agree with me, they wanna go back the very next day! I highly recommend this restaurant! At the moment I am abroad and I can't wait to go back and eat there!! The Thai Warm Salad is amazing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aradelarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fantastic little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant is fantastic the early bird which runs all day is great value!!! the steak on the stone is my favourite the manage is always smiling and so welcoming!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colmoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super value steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

my wife and i went for a steak on sunday ,the place was busy but the staff kept everything moving,a smile goes a long way,the meal was only €55 for two coures and two glasses of wine .
i think i found perfection above a pub in raheny ,food fab staff very friendly ,and local. what more could you want A+

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chriskelly15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great value restaraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

i regularly go here it's a fantastic little gem in the heart of raheny village
the steak on the stone is unbelievable!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colmoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food great drink great company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

first of all, let me say the food is amazing, i cant stress this enuff... the steak on the stones are to die for! top notch food and you will have a great night. there is also great bands on everyweekend as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irishandy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Watermill also viewed

Raheny, County Dublin
 
Raheny, County Dublin
 

Been to The Watermill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing