We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting dishes beautifully cooked and presented”

Ristorante Pizzeria Da Renzo
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 10/19
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: seasonal ingredients and always fresh. the ancient cooking, with old methods of preparation. "Da Renzo" can find the homemade pasta: I tordelli, a typical Tuscan stuffed pasta, tagliatelle, gnocchi, ravioli pumpkin ravioli with fresh spinach and ricotta cheese shepherd. The bread that you find in the hall or in gourmet sandwiches is done by us. With yeast, cooked every morning in a wood oven. "Da Renzo" is a restaurant where you can taste all the recipes of Tuscan and Italian tradition, with attention to the ingredients km zero, such as vegetables of selected local farmers or the butchers versilian products made by artisan producers. Meat is our flagship. Tender and tasty, from selected pastures and local. Here you can taste the real Florentine steak The Pizza from us is an important topic. The let stand for more than 48 hours so as to make crispy but highly digestible thanks to the sourdough, slow as it must be! We want to mention the desserts? Eleanor and Samantha are delighted to make fresh desserts proposing sometimes sweet foreign traditions like Newyork Cheesecake but strictly made with love! Not forgetting the desserts of Italian and Tuscan tradition!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Switzerland is fearfully expensive for Brits, but this place is relatively reasonable with an excellent family run ambience and execution

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JennyHammill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 370 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

The centuries-old saying „When in Rome do as the Romans“ in Piano de Momia simplifies to „pass by Renzo“. The place is open from morning (pizetta or focaccia with Segafredo espresso) throughout the day to late evening (bar with nice cocktails), so it is much more than just a pizza place - it is the beating heart of a charming place uphill from a nice beach. I was impressed by the quality of service (packing our take-away breakfast illustrates what tradition since 1959 brings) and the coffee at Renzo.
By the way, as anywhere in Italy, here as well it helps to start a conversation with „Mi skuzo i-o non parlo italiano, i-o parlo angleze“ („Apologies, but I do not speak Italian, I speak English“) and then continue „kon mani“ („with gestures“).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank axelgg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

The appetizer a typical mix of different Toskan food was excellent. The special of the day was a seafood plate which was very good. Also the pizzas are excellent in that restaurant. Will come back if I am in the area

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 175bernds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Da Renzo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018
Google Translation

Buonasera,
La ringraziamo per la recensione, contenti di sapere che qualora fosse in zona sarà sicuramente nostro cliente.
Nell'attesa di riavervi fra noi le auguriamo una splendida serata.
LO STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

A pleasant welcome in a relaxing atmosphere of a summer garden terrace. The terrace was full so they put up an extra table under the blossoming trees. Their english is not the best but their friendliness and eagerness to please the guest combined with our 5 words of italian and the language of gestures made it all good. They took care that we got the waitress who handled us as good as possible language wise. And she was the best in every other sense as well.
The muscles soup was full of taste and perfectly seasoned in its simplicity. And the black pasta with cod and shrimps was just amazing. The buffalo pizza with prossiutto crudo my friends ate was so good I wanted to come back next evening and have my own and not just a bite. So the next day I had a pizza and a pasta for first time in my life. Spaghetti with seafood was an excellent start to the pizza to follow. Millefolie with the green apple ice cream and a chees cake with a strawberry topping will not dissapoint.
You kind of feel like sitting with your relatives in the garden and a distant aunt you never know of is cooking for you.
Go there!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank aljo_ao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha G, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria Da Renzo, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Buonasera,
la ringraziamo per la recensione siamo contenti si sia trovato bene con la sua famiglia.
qualora tornaste in Versilia vi aspettiamo volentieri.
Nell'attesa di riavervi fra noi vi auguriamo una splendida serata.
LO STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Very nice food good atmosphere
Recommend to visited I like the place .
My only issue is the stake come to rarer

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 414adig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Da Renzo also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Massarosa, Province of Lucca
 
Massarosa, Province of Lucca
 
Pietrasanta, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Da Renzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing