We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful piece of Tuscany”
other travelers have booked this property
The rustic simplicity of an olive farm apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The rustic simplicity of an olive farm apartment
Private outside terrace to relax al fresco Fully equipped kitchen to cook meals at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The rustic simplicity of an olive farm apartment
Private outside terrace to relax al fresco
Fully equipped kitchen to cook meals at home
Guests recieve the farm's own extra virgin olive oil and a bottle of wine produced from the vineyard
Simple interiors of a faramhouse apartment
Enjoy a bottle of wine on one of your two private terraces
The front entrance to the apartment which leads private terrace
cook a meal at home using the farms local products
Typically Tuscan - antique lac and wrought iron headboard
Light and airy bedroom
View from the bedroom of the 18th century mill house
Views over the gardens from the bedroom
The bedroom has a queen size bed and single bed
The bathroom has a shower, WC, bidet, hand basin and washing machine
shower with a view!
The pretty stone steps leading up the the apartment entrance
Vist a genuine old olive press
Guests can learn how to taste the olive oil like a professional olive oil taster
Discover the secrets of extra virgin olive oil
Visit the farms vineyard
Enjoy a glass of red, produced on the farm
View from an olive farm
Guests can bye products produced on the farm from the small farm shop
The colourful streets of Vicopisano are just a 10 minute walk away
Brunelleschi's fortress dominates the historic centre
The city of Pisa with its leaning tower is just 25 minutes away
The lovely Medieval walled city of Lucca is just 30 minutes away
The city of Florence can be reached in under an hour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dennis M
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful piece of Tuscany”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I' writing while still here, it's peaceful and beautiful.
The people here are helpful, and friendly. Helping with info and ideas.
The apartment is nice and clean with lots of space and amenities.
Kitchen a bit on the small side, but hey, you can eat out a lot.
Other towns and places are within easy reach, by car.
Lucca, Florence and Pisa are easy to reach and so are the beaches.
It's wonderful here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location, Great Break”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our stay in Italy was only for 4 days, a much needed retreat for me and my wife. The accommodation was basic but comfortable and just what we needed. The welcome was lovely and Maria and her team made us very welcome! The location was great and the local village of Vicopisano had all the amenities and you are within 30mins of Pisa, the beach, the mountains... you name it. We would love to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
namaste04
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfull holiday lovely location.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful week here in late August early September. The weather was great and the location amazing. 1 hour to Florence and Volterra,1/2 to Lucca and Pisa, all must visit places. We didn't make the beach but also within travelling distance The apartment was clean and spacious , basic but comfy with a big Tuscan bed. the setting was idyllic on an organic olive farm with lovely views and a 5 minute walk into the little medieval village with handy supermarket .... Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment on a wonderful farm, in a perfect Tuscan village”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My Wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. It is a very easy drive from Pisa airport (with very good directions from Marie). The farm has amazing views of the village of Vicopisano and it's fortress and towers. The family on the farm are very friendly, but they were unobtrusive. The apartment is bright and spacious, with good WiFi, and air conditioning in the bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped for making simple pasta dishes etc. There's a little patio at the back where we enjoyed a glass of wine.

We were given a bottle of the best olive oil we've ever had, and a very, very good bottle of wine, both produced on the estate. We also had little deliveries of tomatoes and basil which were very appreciated. The coffee and Moka pot were also nice little extras.

What made the holiday special was the friendliness of the family on the farm, Marie & Lorenzo, and the friendliness if the people in the village. We were even invited to the one of the family's birthday party!

The village is perfect for a relaxing break. We saw no other tourists whilst we were in the village, and it was so nice to be able to go to the local cafe and sit and have a coffee/beer/wine/prosecco and watch the world go by. The staff at the 'fantasia' supermarket were lovely and gave us a little free gift- I only wish I could speak enough Italian to know why! You can get more or less everything you would need for a week there, including cured meats and olives etc.

The bakery was also really good, as was the osteria, which was just a short walk from the farm (they sell the farm's wine at 8 euros, which is great value). The nearby village of Buti is known for its many good restaurants. We only tried La Grotta, which was excellent, with enormous anti-pasti dishes (a generous main course in England), a nice buzz and good wine.

Marie took us on a tour of the village and up to the fort (this was closed for the August holiday) however, Marie is very knowledgeable and passionate about the village, and it's history, so it didn't really matter. We also went to Nesti's ceramic workshop, which was also interesting. A real highlight was doing the tour of the farm and the olive oil, pâté, jam, and wine tasting (not to mention the white wine sangria). This was very interesting, and we got to taste the amazing olive oils (we brought a suitcase load home) but means that I've now become an olive oil snob and will certainly bore my friends and bankrupt myself buying expensive oil.

The village is ideally placed to explore the countryside. We went to Pisa, to the beach at Calambrone, to Lucca, Volterra and Florence. We also went to a night-time spa at Casciana Terme, which was a lovely stop off on the way back from Volterra.

We were on a relatively tight budget, and found that everything was reasonably priced. The accommodation is very good value for money, and the bars and restaurants we went to were similar prices to the UK, but generally better quality.

We have no criticisms, however, we would recommend taking some mosquito repellant as we got bitten up, and not to use 'firefly' car rentals as they were quite disorganised.

We would recommend both the apartment and the area. It would be great for families, and especially larger families as the two apartments interconnect. The people are very friendly, nd we got by with no Italian. I'm now busy learning Italian and plan ing our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing