We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travelers have booked this property
Typically Tuscan
Antique lace and wrought iron headboard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Typically Tuscan
Antique lace and wrought iron headboard
Relax al fresco
view from an olive farm! The dining area
Breakfast with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Typically Tuscan
Antique lace and wrought iron headboard
Relax al fresco
view from an olive farm!
The dining area
Breakfast with a view
Fully fitted kitchen to cook a meal at home
Open plan living and dining area
Kitchen and dining space
Bedroom with a double and single bed and views
View of Brunelleschi's tower from the bedroom
Breakfast in bed
Views to the medieval village of Vicopisano
Bathroom with shower
Steps to the entrance of the apartment
View from an olive farm
A shady terrace to relax on
See the extra olive oil being produced between late October and January
Buy delicious products produced on the farm and the little shop
Learn the secrets of olive oil
Taste the oil like a professional
Guests enjoying wine produced on the farm
The characteristic village of Vicopisano is just a 10 minute walk away
Colourful streets of Vicopisano
Visit Pisa and her 'Leaning Tower' just 25 minutes away
The city of Pisa's colourful river bank
The medieval walled city of Pisa is just 30 minutes away
Florence can be reached in under an hour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
PaulB1256...
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful week in this quiet apartment, it's on an olive, wine and kiwi farm. The hosts are very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. We had a tour of the farm and enjoyed the wine and olive oil tasting.

The village is within a short walk and has everything you need. Marie and Lorenzo were perfect hosts, Lorenzo even took the time to take us to a garage to get our rental car tyre fixed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Hi there!

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay. It’s always great to know to spend some time with our guests when we can and to know that they have u enjoyed our company in addition to enjoying all of the experiences especially the wine and olive oil tasting. We are very grateful that you have taken them to write such a fabulous review. We hope to welcome you back to Vicopisano again in the future.

Best Wishes,
The family and staff at the farm and Concierge managers Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and base to explore from”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for a week at the start of November a busy time on the complex with the harvest of the olives. A fabulous location approximately 30 minutes or so from Pisa Airport and with the directions provided very easy to find also the guide provided a lot of useful information. A great location to explore tuscany or to visit the nearby Vicopisano a charming village within easy walking distance. Plenty of good restaurants and enough local shops for most needs. The apartment itself had all the items listed with a well equipped kitchen / living room area and table and chairs. Bedroom was spacious and comfortable with a fabulous view of the village. Wifi connection was excellent. a minor improvement due to it being wet weather for part of our visit would be an additional step at the bottom of the path otherwise it is very accessible and probably not noticeable in good weather. Reasonably priced would recommend a visit. Thank you to everyone on the site for being very helpful and friendly especially Lucia. The farm is home to a number of friendly cats and a lovely dog called Lilla.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location
Liked least: No issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli B
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little piece of Tuscan living”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked through VRBO after seeing this property listing and we were not disappointed! From Marie who assisted us with our booking and ALL questions we bombarded her with, to our arrival and meeting the owner, Luccia, her husband Nicola and their various animals, dogs and kitties alike, we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Although we are here during the "off season", there is so much to do and explore and Azienda Agricola Frantoii di Vicopisano is the perfect place to stay and take day trips from. Also, below us is a wonderful little shop where you can purchase their wine, Olive Oil, Kiwichello, and various other things produced from their farm here. Plus, waking up and seeing the view from the window here is just beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2016
Dear Juli B
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Appartamento Limone. It was great to read your review and to understand what you liked about the property and area. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we certainly hope you will come back and visit again - A week is never quite long enough! Even though you missed out on all the queues into the museums and galleries which are almost non existent in the low season. In the meantime you can keep up with all our news and events on our website authentic- tuscany as well as our Authentic Tuscany Facebook page and Instagram. Thank you again for your support.
Warmest regards
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomnEdith
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2013

A little hard to find, but worth it when you get there, the apartment was much larger than we anticipated the room was very comfortable and everything was as advertised. The owners showed us the process for pressing olive oil and arranged a private tasting. I recommend purchasing a couple of bottles I quite liked the lemon, basil, and Rosemary oils.

Close to many day trip possibilities, such as Lucca, Pisa, and others. You need a car, but that is more than paid for by the savings on the room cost. We stayed a year and a half ago, we have no good excuse for the late rating because we still have fond and strong memories of our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet and peaceful, owners very friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning Location and very relaxing”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After receiving excellent directions and information from Marie, from the moment we arrived for our 2 week holiday, we began to relax. We felt extremely welcome and everyone we came across on the farm was very friendly. There is everything you need in the apartment, even within the kitchenette which, whilst not very big, was very well equipped. The farm itself is extremely relaxing with a large garden area which is perfect at the end of a day out sightseeing. We were also fortunate enough to have a tour of the olive processing which Valentina explained very well. Of course we sampled the oil and the wine - both of which were excellent! (Additional bottles from the on site shop just happened to find their way back in the case with us). Vicopisano is a lovely village and you get the essence of the real Tuscany here rather than the tourist traps. It is approx. a 10minute walk down to the village down a gravel track which isn't a problem but you do need your torch at night.
Would I recommend - absolutely! And I am hoping that we are fortunate enough to visit again in the future. Thank You again to all at the farm for an excellent stay

Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning location
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful location with wonderful people”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here in May and didn't want to leave!

Booking our trip was a breeze with the help of Marie who provided us with lots of brilliant information and helped out with our transportation problems. The whole Bovoli family were very welcoming and friendly and only too happy to help us.

The apartment had a stunning view over to the medieval village of Vicopisano and inside was clean and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped and there was plenty of seating.

The whole area was beautiful and we even managed to arrive in time for the fireflies to light the evenings.

We wandered into the village for aperitifs at the wine bar and supplies from the shops. We chose not to hire a car which restricted us more to the immediate area, but everything we needed was in walking distance, including two good restaurants. We would recommend hiring a car if you want to see more of Tuscany and have more of a sightseeing trip. Although getting the bus to Pisa was simple and cheap, but after a day in the city we missed the peace and quiet of the beautiful olive farm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the helpfulness of the owners.
Liked least: The wet room stayed a bit too wet for a long time after taking a shower.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdcapman
Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The olive mill was hopping!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed all of the action at the Frantoio. The apartment was clean and the kitchen had all we needed. The tour of the olive mill and the olive oil tasting with the property manager Marie, was one of our highlights.
Thus was our first visit ti Vicopisano which is an up and coming destination for Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The activity of the Frantoio and being able to walk to the village.
Liked least: The shower was an open shower in the toilet area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing