We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best weekend away we've ever had!”
other travelers have booked this property
Characteristic living and lounging room with Medieval stone wall tower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Characteristic living and lounging room with Medieval stone wall tower
Guests can prepare and cook Tuscan dishes in the apartment kitchen The romantic bedroom is housed in the 12th Century tower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Characteristic living and lounging room with Medieval stone wall tower
Guests can prepare and cook Tuscan dishes in the apartment kitchen
The romantic bedroom is housed in the 12th Century tower.
Contemporary bathroom under the ancient beams!
The summer room (loggia) with comfy day beds and views over the hills
At the rear of the property guests can relax in the private garden
Stylish comfy interiors a room to lounge and relax
Typical Tuscan stone built kitchen, rustic but fully equipped.
Antique bed (Queen size) with crisp white linens, perfect for breakfast in bed!
Modern contemporary bathroom with glass and  chrome fittings
The summer room (loggia) with beautiful  views over the countryside
Living with history! Cozy living, 12th Century stone walls of an ancient tower!
Romance and history! White crisp linens and breakfast in bed in a Medieval tower
Contemporary bathroom with shower cubicle, all adult guests receive bathrobes
View from the kitchen out towards the loggia
Exposed stone walls of the 12th Century tower in the living room
A stylish mix of traditional and modern  with comfort in mind
Kitchen and dining area walks out into the loggia for fabulous tree top view
Chilled prosecco with our compliments!
South west facing private garden a rarity in the historic centre!
Live like a local. A Kitchen with character and original features
View from the loggia through to the kitchen
Hand soap, shower gel, aft white towels and bath robes to make you  feel at home
Our welcome pack includes a chilled bottle of Proosecco and fresh seasonal fruit
The loggia with large open recces and day beds for lounging and relaxing
Rear view of Casa Colomba with 12th Century medieval tower to the right
Comfortable lounge area, the perfect place for a glass or two of red!
Views from the loggia and bedroom
The living area has a studio zone and library
Coffee time in the loggia - we provide plenty of coffee table books to browse
Casa Colomba sits in the heart of the Medieval. centre. Photo Marie K
Brunelleschi's fortress in the centre of the village. Photo. Marie K
Colourful streets in the Medieval heart of the village
The must see Leaning Tower of Pisa is just  25 minutes away
The Colourful river banks of Pisa
Florence can be reached in under 30 minutes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HVB25
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best weekend away we've ever had!”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where to start!? A quick weekend away we thought...never expecting to completely fall in love with Vicopisano and Casa Colomba. From start to finish our trip was full of fresh food, fabulous views and incredible history. Our hosts Marie and Lorenzo were amazing, taking us to so many local spots. Highlights have to be, two towers in one day...one being the Leaning Tower, the most spectacular beach bar, corking the best wine and prosecco we've ever tasted, visiting stunning vin yards and of course the food!!!!! Visiting this little pocket of Italy is a MUST to get a true feel of Tuscany...we were so sad to leave, my husband is currently looking at flights for when we can go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Dear HVB, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Casa Colomba. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to be able to show you around our little pocket of Tuscany. We feel very lucky that our location gives us the opportunity to visit famous and Medieval towers, stunning countryside and wonderful beach bars, the latter of which offers a great escape on summer nights!
Sipping a Prosecco or two is also a great past-time for many of our guests. Thank you again for finding us and we are waiting for you to return... We will keep the Prosecco chilling!
Kindest regards
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T
Bounemouth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Italy”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Maria and Lorenzo rent out this apartment and they are a delightful couple - helpful and friendly, and on hand to help in any way. They are truly wonderful hosts. Vicopisano is an authentic Italian village, so if you want to experience real Italy this is the place to come.The local food was amazing. Especially nice were croissants from the village bakery and the locally-made ice creams.
Day trips within easy distance were Lucca (delightful) and Pisa (been before but the sight of the iconic tower never fails to impress). A highlight of the holiday was the tour Maria arranged with a local olive grower. We had a fantastic morning, followed by a tasting with wine and canapes. Another day we walked in the hills behind the village, enjoying the stunning views over the valley and Vicopisano.
This is such a beautiful area to explore I highly recommend a visit. You won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Dear Andrea
Lorenzo and I would like to say a huge thank you for taking the time to write a review for Casa Colomba and Vicopisano. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved exploring the local area in addition to visiting the main sights of Tuscany and we must agree the sight of the iconic Leaning Tower of Pisa never fails to impress! It was great fun to spend some time with you at the olive farm we must say this is a highlight for many visiting the area.
We are pleased to hear that you loved the local food, we are not sure which restaurants you went to but all the restaurants in the village serve amazing food and the two pizzerias are wonderful!
You were such great guests and we hope you come back and visit us again in the future, until then take care and warmest wishes
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
escrase
Corsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a beautiful village”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in Casa Colomba. Marie and Lorenzo were very helpful and welcoming right from the moment of booking. The apartment was perfect for us, Marie and Lorenzo had supplied a tastey welcome pack and the apartment has everything you could possibly need.

Vicopisano is stunning and we found the locals to be incredibly friendly. Especially the owner of the Enotica next door who even loaned us her bikes for a day. We ate there one evening as well and the food was as lovely as the wine. Highly recommend a visit.

We had a hire car during our stay and found the location of Vicopisano perfect for us to get out and see surrounding towns and cities. We used the train to visit Florence, which was very easy from Pontedera station.

As we loved Vicopisano so much we ended up staying in the village more than we had planned and so didn't get to see some of the cities and towns we had planned to so I think we'll be back again in the future and would love to stay in Casa Colomba again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind and informative review of Casa Colomba and Vicopisano.

It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you spent more time in the village than initially planned, despite being ideally located to Pisa, Lucca Florence the coast and countryside!
It was fantastic to hear that you found the locals both friendly and helpful from our own experience this can make all the difference to a holiday.
How great it was that you got to explore the local area by bicycle. This area as you discovered is perfect for those who like to walk, hike and bike.
You will be pleased to know that the designated cycle track which links all the villages of the Vicopisano district together is almost finished, so next time you come to visit you will find even more off the beaten track places to explore!
In addition, we have recently teamed up with a professional local bike hire company which offers the opportunity to hire a 'cycling friend’ with local knowledge of the tracks and trails which are just waiting to be discovered!
Finally we just want to say thank you so much for finding us, you were great guests and we look forward to the next time you visit Casa Colomba and Vicopisano.
With warmest regards
Marie and Lorenzo



.



It's always nice to hear that our guests have found the locals both freindly and helpful, we believe that it is these qualities which make a holiday memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olgims
Morris Plains, New Jersey
1 review
“Wow! Truly Authentic Tuscany Marie & Lorenzo make your dream at Casa Colomba a reality”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Marie & Lorenzo go above and beyond hospitality. You become family, and feel that Vicopisano is truly a home away from home. The apartment is authentic, rustic, and very clean. There are so many fun things to do in Vicopisano and its surrounding area. Marie and Lorenzo make it so easy by offering avenues of itineraries. Casa Colomba is a true gem in the heart of Tuscanny. Marie and Lorenzo create everything that Tuscanny is about and highly reccomend Casa Colomba for those who enjoy romance, history, picturesque landscapes, great food and wine, and friendly people. We cannot wait to come back to our home away from home!
Thank you Marie and Lorenzo for a wonderful trip!
Arnold and Olga

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Dear O&A Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
It was so great to see you both again after 5 years! We realise New Jersey is not around the corner but we hope you get back to see us again soon. You are absolutely fabulous guests and we had such fun spending time with you again. Take care, keep in touch and warmest wishes from Vicopisano.
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Local Tuscan experience!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Columba was recommended by a friend, and it was everything we wanted in a Tuscan experience. Marie was lovely and made sure we felt at home. We were treated with a bottle of wine and some snacks in the apartment. The apartment was very spacious and the washing machine was handy on our 2 week journey through Italy.
Marie took us on a bike tour through the Tuscan countryside where we stopped at a potter and local store for a cheese and wine tasting. She and her husband also drove us to several awesome wineries throughout the Pisan wine route for tastings and tours.
Everything in Vicopisano is within walking distance to the apartment including an olive oil factory and several cafes/restaurants. We wouldn't hesitate to book again as it is so much more than just a place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Dear Jessica, thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review Casa Colomba. It was wonderful to hear that you had a great time at Casa Colomba and that you enjoyed discovering Vicopisano and the surrounding area. I think we must agree that staying in this location is a very Tuscan experience and it was great that you got to meet the local artisans and discover the nearby wine region. I'm not sure whether you have had a chance to see our Authentic Tuscany website or Facebook page but I have some great photos of you both!
Thank you again for coming to stay with us and a big thank you too to those lovely friends who recommend us. Maybe you can all come back together one day in the future. Take care and warmest regards
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good choice of authentic medieval place to stay to enjoy village.”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived early and our hosts Marie and Lorenzo gave us a warm welcome to our lovely medieval home for the week with delicious local food and drink.They gave us advice on where to eat and how to travel around which really helped. The apartment was fantastic very authentic warm attractive with great views, take time to relax. Local food shops stock all the food you could enjoy and the restaurants are very enjoyable which we recommend. All the locals are friendly, so take time to walk around the village with its charm and winding streets. We visited Pisa and Lucca which are easy bus rides from the village, but take time to enjoy the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Dear M&D
Thank you so much for your kind words and informative review. We are pleased to hear that you found the apartment authentic, warm and attractive. In addition, It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of the village and took time to explore and enjoy the charms of Vicopisano.
I'm sure our future guests will be pleased to hear that you can visit both Pisa and Lucca by using public transport from the village and we thank you for sharing your experiences.
We really enjoyed meeting you both and sharing a glass of Prosecco together. We hope you come back and visit again it was great to spend some time with you. Thank you for finding us and we look forward to meeting you again.
Warmest regards
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heydread
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning Amazing Amazing”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing amazing casa Colomba is one of the most beautiful places I've stayed in Tuscany. The villa is decorated in true Tuscan style and is immensely clean and well situated in a quaint Tuscan village . Lorenzo and Marie are fantastic hosts and nothing was too much for them. They are extremely well organised and They even arranged cooking evenings and visits to the countryside. Their local knowledge will ensure that you have a problem free holiday. Five stars all the way. Not to be missed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Heydread,
Thank you so much for your kind review. You were our first guest of 2017 and it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to Casa Colomba and share with you our insider knowledge of the area. We are so pleased you enjoyed your cooking class and we hope you've managed to practice your new found cooking skills now you have returned home. Thank you again for finding Casa Colomba, you were a fabulous guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Colomba again in the future.
With warmest regards
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing