We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The epitome of a fabulous dining experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Podere Torricella - Fattoria il Turco

Agriturismo Podere Torricella - Fattoria il Turco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $64
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The epitome of a fabulous dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Trip Advisor was right on with this wonderful eatery! The service was impeccable, the food out of this world and the ambience spectacular! By far our best dining experience in the Tuscany region. You would have to look far & wide for a meal as delicious as this! Our server even asked us if we'd like her to take our picture! A marvelous memory of Italy! We would highly recommend this ristorante!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    49
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Secret gems like this restaurant are one of the reasons I would like to come back to Tuscany again one day. Excellent food & wine at unbelievably reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Romantic & Family Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

After a long drive, we arrived for a week's stay at the apartments of Podere Torricella and since we had no groceries we wandered across the street to Fattoria il Turco for an early dinner at 7pm. We were tired and not sure what to expect as we dragged our 3 children (ages 4, 6 & 8) to the restaurant and we're delighted at the ambiance, incredible view & friendly service. The restaurant is beautifully restored and maintained and the outdoor setting features "views as they should be in Tuscany". The house made Chianti is excellent and became our drink for the entire week at 5 euros per bottle (when purchased at the apartments). The food was excellent, wonderful local flavours and really not expensive. The restaurant started to fill up with well dressed locals later in the night. This is definitely a great find and was the perfect location for our unplanned 17th wedding anniversary with our 3 girls. Romantic & family friendly!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WelchTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful descovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

In recent years Italy has seen a proliferation of agriturismo complex making that word used and abused to the point that is increasingly difficult to find good authentic ones. A few months ago my wife and I were invited by a good friend to have dinner at La Torricella. As soon we arrived there our initial skepticism reversed in admiration for the amazing place in front of us. Not only the buildings have been remodeled to an architectural wonder reminding us of old farm houses, but the whole place is surrounded by acres of fascinating vineyards sitting on a series of very famous Tuscan rolling hills. The dinner turned out to be outstanding with authentic Tuscan dishes that seductively satisfied our palates and deliciously filled our bellies. The wine selection was in line with the meal...very good. We got so impressed that we are taking our Italian relatives there for their Christmas banquet. As far as the restaurant is concerned, I recommend La Torricella to all food lovers in search of great food in a soothingly comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Giovanni672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, good welcome, lovely wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

What more could one want. Lovely view as well. Remember to book.

The Food and Wine in Montespertoli is comparatively so much more reasonable than Florence / Rome. You can get a nice bottle of local Chianti for Euros 3.5 to 5! Amazing.

Very little verdure (vegetables) on offer, but they do make a super melon balls with cheese and proscuito. Their pasta dishes do not disappoint and their Bisteca excellent!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KumquatDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriturismo Podere Torricella - Fattoria il Turco also viewed

Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 

Been to Agriturismo Podere Torricella - Fattoria il Turco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing