We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Beattock, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scenic713...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Telford Manor House over the weekend to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. Quite simply we could not have asked for more. Beautiful house in a stunning setting. Very spacious and coped easily with 24 persons ranging from 3 years to 83 years. Chris, Tom and Colin could were there for arrival and departure and made everyone feel so welcome. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Telford Manor House.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
wow, what a great family. kind regards, Thomas, Chris & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceySte...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful! Beautiful house in a perfect location!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful house is an absolute gem! We were welcomed like stars and it really does have everything you could possibly want. Stunning inside and out and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenal54...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great weekend fantastic place for a family get together caretaker was great”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We celebrated a sixtieth birthday here with the ages from twenty up. We had a fantastic time the house was well equipped and everyone loved the boogie room.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Heath...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic house and the best welcome ever!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is amazing. The welcome was second to none. Great time and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharond19...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities, clean and well stocked.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very impressive house. Plenty of room for our party of 20. Boogie room was a big hit. Caretaker there on arrival to welcome us and show us about the house which is huge. Plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms with enough towels for all of us. Very unexpected welcome pack which was a lovely surprise. would definately stay again. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
thank you. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purplehea...
Forres, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property's”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed last weekend a large group for a birthday get together.
When we arrived we were met by the owner & caretaker who straight away made us feel welcome. The caretaker was very helpful letting us know if there was anything needed he was close by.
The house was lovely, well prepared and very clean. Our bed was extremely comfy and a sink in the rooms.
All in all a brilliant place to stay in a lovely location, with a lovely welcome. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
thank you. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seana W
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have just come back from an amazing w/e celebrating my sons 40th and my nieces 30th birthdays. We hired the house and cottages as there were about 40 of us. The accommodation is excellent, plenty of room for everyone. The dining table was set up beautifully for our dinner. The courtyard was an excellent place for us all to chill out with cocktails and other drinks too numerous to mention.There were plenty of kitchens for us all to cook our own breakfasts. Although 40 of us there we never felt cramped at all. Bedrooms were very comfortable and a few with on suite also. I cannot rate this location high enough.Can't wait for the next celebration here.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
thank you. You are welcome back anytime. great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing