We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lapta, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

traceyhon...
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing location”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the delightful Olive Gardens. It was so relaxing with a beautiful pool. Excellent Wi-Fi and located at the quieter end of Lapta. Most of all we really appreciated the care we received from Acip and his family. He was so helpful and friendly. Anything we requested he obtained for us and we felt he became a friend. So generous and good hearted too - we ate papaya, peaches and loganberries from his fruit trees.

Each day we went walking or sightseeing and it was a real pleasure to return to Olive Gardens.

Recommend restaurants Charcos up in the village of Lapta (set menu @ 40 TL - delicious beef Stifado) and Sevret on the main road about a kilometer from Olive Gardens for good authentic Turkish Cypriot food. The family-run restaurant at Sevret served delicious meze and tender kebabs. Hilltop Restaurant in Lapta village (wonderful views) - 13 cold mezes followed by 4 hot mezes - a record. We also had lunch at Kozan the most delicious lamb kleftiko cooked overnight in their wood burning oven (only on Sundays). Kozan is at the beginning of the ridge road on five finger mountains.

Enjoyed visits to Hillarion Castle and Bellapais Abbey (Oregano café serve homemade cakes).

There is an excellent fruit and vegetable shop not far with a huge array of fruit and veg - the strawberries were the sweetest ever tasted and all so much cheaper than the UK. There are several supermarkets - we found Starling to be the best. Many UK products available although at a premium price as you would expect.

We look forward to returning for another visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thanks to you both for such a great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay here and look forward to you returning.
Much love
Açıp x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macduf30
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had the most fantastic 2 weeks.
The Olive Garden chalet is a must, it is a hidden treasure.
Acip the owner is a fabulous host, he is very helpful and ready to assist with anything you may need.
Our chalet was fully equipped very home from home.
The setting is beautiful and maintained to a very high standard.
You will not be disappointed.
We used the bikes that acip provided.
We never required car hire as the dolmus (local bus)is a 2 minute walk from the chalet, and this takes you all,the way down the strip all the way into kyrenia.
Most of all we enjoyed relaxing by the pool, reading. Swimming ..... Ahh
Miss it can't wait to rebook..

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: "Everything" no complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
I hoope we see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Downham Market, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A quiet relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely relaxing holiday in clean & well equipped chalet Acip & wife were perfect hosts friendly & very helpful.Lovely well kept gardens with plenty of shade

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojo690
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and my husband had a wonderful stay at Olive Garden, the chalet was very clean,as was the pool,and pool area.It was lovely to just sit and relax in the beautiful garden.
As mentioned in other reviews Acip was a lovely,friendly and very helpful person, who took us also to show and recommend places to eat and supermarkets in Lapta.
I would definitely return here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_uk...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“the best holiday ever!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We can not fault this beautiful place at all. it was everything and more we want in a relaxing holiday.

The owners Acip and his wife are the most friendly helpful people we have ever met. They can not do enough for you. Fantastic people.

The villas are immaculate!!, extremely clean and tidy. The pool and gardens are also immaculately clean and tidy. so lovely.

Myself and my partner stayed here last week and didn't want to come home lol its that lovely there. We also got engaged there to which was perfect in the beautiful surroundings.

We are already going to book for next year!! Strongly recommend this place to anyone who wants a lovely relaxing holiday. :)))

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geobotsar
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 stars are not enough to describe this amazing experience”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

For the whole duration of our stay we felt like we were staying in a paradise hidden inside this amazing olive garden. The place was very beautifull and calming and the view of the nearby five fingers mountain in the morning is unheard of. Acip was very friendly and eager to help with tips about the nearby beaches and restaurant. The chalet was very nice and clean, and swimming in the pool, surrounded by this exotic garden was a very relaxing experience. Me and my familly will definetely be coming back. Thank you Acip!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.