We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit, good value for euro”
Review of Manolya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manolya Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lapta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel was just e60 per nite for 2 person, including a really good hot and cold buffet. Food was delicious, staff very friendly, special thanks to April on reception , and manager Me Met, ( I hope I spelt his name right. It west of kyerina , bus go up and down every few mins to town. @ 3.50 TL each, there is no real need to travel far from this hotel, there are lots of restaurants and bars with in walking distance, the Sea Point and the Lodge are fantastic , tasty food at a really good price,

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for best views, but most all rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Sir, thank you for your kind comments, it is always nice to get feedback from seasoned reviewers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Manolya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 472 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as it was part of package deal from Corendon Airlines.

Rooms are shabby and untidy. Water leaking from bathroom ceiling, and tap water running out on more than one occasion.

Torn curtains/towels, dirty linen, stained sofas & lamp sheds, curtains used as duvets / bed spread.

Hotel is mainly suitable for youngsters who are on a shoestring budget or people who do not care for any comfort standards.

The reception lady is rude and shouts at people who bring drinking water and food from outside the hotel to their rooms. She did not compromise the fact that we had a minor child who needed bottle milk.

BEWARE! Hotel management does not allow to bringing food (biscuits, chips, cola, etc.) or drinks (milk, juice, cola, drinking water) to the rooms, and insist it should be purchased from the room minibar at more than 5 times the price available outside.

They check your bags when you visit outside as they do not allow food or water/drinks to your room.

The door lock is useless as anyone will walk into your room anytime as they have no respect to your privacy.

Breakfast is poor and served in untidy plates. Hotel is about an hours drive to Ercan Airport, and about 10kms to Kyrenia.

Few nearby restaurants and overall a very boring place.

Please save your money & refrain booking any stay at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
48  Thank TravelStar-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to write a report. We have been going through a period of modernisation which has encompassed most of our hotel rooms, as you requested a family room we gave you one, you were also offered alternatives including the newly refurbished ones.

Our hotel prices are similar to other outlets in the area, they are reasonable and much less expensive than most of mainland Europe. Our policy common with other hotels is not to encourage large amounts of food and drink to be brought in from outside, this is similar to restaurants not approving of customers bringing there own drinks.

The room door locks are a standard hotel type, service staff have access however they knock first.

Our breakfast is a self service buffet with a typical Mediterranean selection and is representative of the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The rooms have been refurbished and are clean and well fitted. Power shower is nice.Lovely sea and great sunset views.
Staff very friendly.
Downside is poor internet connection. Lost it for the last 24 hours completely. Breakfast selection is poor for those that do not like continental breakfast. The fried eggs were cooked far to much. The toaster only cooks one side of the bread. Large queues form at around 9.30
Other than that it was a pleasant stay and would return

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Sir, thank you for your kind comments, it is always nice to get feedback from seasoned reviewers.

With regard to internet I do apologise. Sometimes these matters are out of out hands, we are an emerging country, the subject of embargoes and off island connections are sometimes problematical. Thankfully these problems are few and far between.

With regard to breakfast, again I welcome your comments. We serve a breakfast that is typical for the region however we will look at expanding the selection.

As always we welcome constructive criticism and we will strive to better suit your needs. Please e-mail me directly at the hotel should you have any specific suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just spend 2 nights at Manolya, and we loved it. Arrived 2 adults and 2 children and had booked a triple room with an extra bed. But we got upgraded and got 2 newly renovated double rooms for the same price. Great views from balconys and lovely pool and great snokling just off the beach. Very friendly staff. And stunning sunsets.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sisseskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet D, Front Office Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am happy to read that our hotel has suited your needs and I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cyprus.

Kind Regards,
Mehmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were planning a trip to a nice resort in south Cyprus. But we flew into North Cyprus and the border guards would not let us past. Everything that looked good was booked up and here is the best place I could find! This place is a disaster area. At least the pool was clean, and the place was habital. Not much in the way of beach, due to the rocky coast, but a pretty area and there was access to the sea.
This hotel is not the best place, but I want to tell you we had a most wonderful time and experiance in North Cyprus!

Room Tip: Good luck!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batmanrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

That pretty much sums it up. Renovations were still ongoing, and it looked like the owners decided to get the cheapest contractor they could. Wallpaper was already coming off, shower flooded bathroom, hole in bathroom wall etc. The location has potential, too bad everything is done on the cheap. Hardly slept the first night, because renovations were ongoing in the middle of the night until I told them to stop. However, the room was clean, and it fulfilled it's function (after the fIrst night). Will look for a better hotel option for my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Dcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was dirty and old. The rooms are old and stains everywhere. The staff was very rude and called me names, just because I said something about the bad condition off the hotel. They charge money for everything, but you'll find out when you check out(like tea and coffee). You can't bring any Food into the room,but if you buy in the hotel it's ok. They check your bags for food.
The breakfast was very poor and aweful, every day the same. You have to pay for internet,but It doens't work at all. In the evening there's nothing to do. The pool is small and the bar is disgusting(glasses covered in dust and he just wiped it with a dirty towel). This was the first and last time in this terrible stinky hotel. DON'T GO TO MANOLYA, IT SUCKS!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank crazy4holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapta
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Lambousa
Chateau Lambousa
#5 of 7 in Lapta
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lapida Hotel
Lapida Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lapta
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
2.9 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Alda Hotel
Club Alda Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lapta
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manolya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manolya Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:48, Lapta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lapta
Price Range: $57 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manolya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manolya hotel is a beautifully positioned and welcoming hotel set between the sparkling seas of the Mediterranean and a dusky mountain backdrop. The Manolya provides good quality accommodation at a reasonable price. The hotel interior is modern and welcoming. The comfortably furnished rooms have air-conditioning, a mini-bar, satellite TV, private balconies, and en-suite bathrooms. Both simple and sophisticated holiday pleasures are on offer at this good standard family run hotel located near to Kyrenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manolya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manolya Hotel Kyrenia
Manolya Hotel Cyprus/Lapta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing