We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Low Price, good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manolya Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manolya Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lapta
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Low Price, good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Manolya Hotel is central located on the coast of Lapta, Northern Cyprus, not far from Kyrenia (Girne).
Please take in consideration that this is a low budget hotel; but a real 3*** tourist hotel.
The hotel just went through a major renovation that was in it's last fase.
We had a nice room, spacy and comfortable. Minibar, seaview, brand new beds, good shower and balcony.
Breakfast choice: 2 types of cheese, 2 types of meat, 4 types of marmelade, bread, cakes, cornflakes and 3 types of eggs. Good choice for a budget hotel.
Hotel directly on the seaside, large swimming pool and sitting area inside and outside.
Worth to go here when you are looking for an inexpensive holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJdB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Madam or Sir,
Thank you very much for your time and review this will help us to improve our service's
Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    107
    45
    22
    15
See reviews for
100
170
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks in October and were disappointed with the status.
Makeover is obviously in progress but nowhere near complete. e.g. Our bathroom had a new shower and tiles but gaps allowed water to flood the floor. Extractor fan missing; hole filled with towel. Breakfast buffet limited and rarely changing. Fortunately we were on B&B so enjoyed various neighbouring restaurants at night. Their claim to have a beach was false, unless this includes concrete covered boulders. (see photo).
Staff were always pleasant

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ChrisDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Madam or Sir,
First at of all we would like to thank you for your review.
As we explain you while your here some rooms was not finish fully, becouse we was allowed only from November to April to done a ranovation, we offer to give you another room, but you said you happy with it and not want to change it. becouse the nice view.

We serve 3 types of egg's and some vegatable, 5 types of jam, 3 types of cheese, tomato/cucumber, yougurt, 3 kind of olives, 2 types of meat, 2 types of cornfleks, butter, bread, cake, fruite, 2 type fruite juice, tea and coffe... and yes we serve all same thinks everyday.

The photo you put and show the concrete covered boulders is not belongs to us it is belongs to our municipality and we already record them to fix it. becouse some our guest like to use this part.
But as you know we have large platform which is enough for all our guest.

Once more thank you very much for your time and review this will help us to improve our service's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at the Manolya Hotel for one night and that was enough!. Lots of noise,You can hear every word when people talk in the hallway.. Breakfast Buffet is everyday the same stuff. The staff (and there were lots of them) seemed friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
23 Thank marta80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, all the reviews very important for us becouse they help us to improve our service's for our dear guest's.
But we have a few question about your review first at of all we can see you are living in Northern Cyprus on your country side and you write that you staying July 2012, Unfortuantly we was fully booked from June 2012 till October 2012 and we not book any room someone from Northern Cyprus, and when we check our records we don't have anyone who come and stay with us from Northern Cyprus.
Second think is when we check your other reviews which you have one more review, which is you are very happy with your stay, but you sepcify while you stay other hotel which is just next door, you book also our hotel for one night.
and Last think we have difficulty to understand is that you report you stay only one night with us but you think breakfast was same everyday!!!!

Once more thank you very much for your time and your review, we will consider your review and it will help us to improve our service's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

First of all, this hotel doesn't have private beach, and ''piece of the beach'' between rocks next to the hotelis far not the best place on the coast. All possible hotel's advantages are vanishing infront of one simple but important thing-standards of cleaniness which are missing at all. When during check in I pointed to the staff the filth(!) and hairs on the room's floor, the answer i got was: ''well,the room was cleaned recently''. I had to INSIST to get that mess to be cleaned! It would be a really long list to mention everything, so just one more thing showing that problem is not in the ''floor cleaning lady''- served for breakfast cutted tomatoes was with a whole pieces of black filth on it,means they wasn't washed at all. This hotel could be a good place, but i left from there feeling disgusted.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Vivalila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Madam or Sir,
First at of all we would like to thank you for your review. We can see from your review you stay in February at our hotel but post the review in July.
and During November 2011 till May2012, We was on renovation and that s why we sale cheaper price for this period. becouse during renovation it was not easy for us to keep everyting perfectly clean, but during this period we do our best.
We share the same bay with another hotel which is close last 5 years and we have our private platform for sun bed by the sea and private pool, Yes sea is not belongs to us but as we know this is same all over the world.
Once more thank you very much for your time and review this will help us to improve our service's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Manolya Hotel for one night and that was enough!. There are lots of renovation work going on and the surrounding area looks like a building site. Our bathroom was tiny, and in desparate need of a make over and deep clean. The beds were comfortable but the sheets seemed too small for the beds. My pillow was dirty - ugh! The balcony was very small and only suitable for 2 chairs. The restuarant was bright and airy but although renovated, there was a poor level of attention to detail in the decoration. The food however was good and plentiful. The staff (and there were lots of them) seemed friendly and attentive. The hotel is in a lovely location with the swimming pool next to the sea - a bit more proper renovation work and a clean up of the outside areas and repainting of the outside of the hotel would make it a more welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolya H, Manager at Manolya Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Madam or Sir,
Thank you very much for your time and review this will help us to improve our service's
During ranovation last winter we don't have best services, but now we have a bigger bathrooms and bigger rooms. We hope you will stay with us again and will be one of the our happy guests.
Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

My first night in Cyprus I didn't sleep coz I could hear a baby crying almost the whole night true the tin walls. You can hear every word when people talk in the hallway. We changed rooms and that had a horrible tobacco smell and de sink was leaking so we had a wet floor when visiting the badroom/toilet. The Hotel had NO SMOKING announcement but you can smoke in all rooms. After taking a shower my partner had to wait some time for the water to go true the drain. Sheets with spots and a pillow with hard knobs, bring your own if want to have a good night rest. Not clean and never been vacuumed in those 8 days. We found 1 big cockroach in the room. Rooms need a renovation very soon.
Breakfast Buffet is everyday the same stuff with no fruits and powder coffee.
Dinner Buffet (no buffet) = 1 soup, 1 fish or meat a day (not both daily) and 1 vegetable that will be put on your plate, so nothing to choose. This will cost you about € 34 with drinks.
My advice: Go to the centre and eat what ever you like and better on a terrace or choose for a 4/5 star Hotel if you want to eat inn.
Double check the information if you going on a trip coz they don’t know much about local activities in the aria’s, we spent 40 lira just for back and forth with the dolmus coz of the bad information loosing a day.

Room Tip: Choose for a 4/5 star Hotel if you want to eat inn or check other restaurants in de aria. Plenty ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank mungra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

we stay this hotel last february it was very nice holiday. We did enjoy open buffet meal's also alacart menu choose. breakfast was very good, pleanty choose, from several chees, eggs, jams, tomato, cornfleeks, etc. we hire a car for 5 days and visit all over northern cyprus. speacaily like bellapais, sthilarion, guzelyrt, and famagusta. we hire the car from the hotel. staff was very friendly and helpfull. Generaly peoples in north cyprus is very helpfull and friendly. we hope we will visit again end of summer, we feel like our home in cyprus. the other think we must say is about weather it was 20c in February...which was like a summer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapta
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.0 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#3 of 9 in Alsancak - Karavas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 58 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Salamis Bay Conti
Salamis Bay Conti
#1 of 15 in Famagusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lapida Hotel
Lapida Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lapta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Lambousa
Chateau Lambousa
#5 of 7 in Lapta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manolya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manolya Hotel

Property: Manolya Hotel
Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:48, Lapta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manolya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manolya hotel is a beautifully positioned and welcoming hotel set between the sparkling seas of the Mediterranean and a dusky mountain backdrop. The Manolya provides good quality accommodation at a reasonable price. The hotel interior is modern and welcoming. The comfortably furnished rooms have air-conditioning, a mini-bar, satellite TV, private balconies, and en-suite bathrooms. Both simple and sophisticated holiday pleasures are on offer at this good standard family run hotel located near to Kyrenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Odigeo, cyprus paradise , GoNorthCyprus, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Manolya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manolya Hotel Kyrenia
Manolya Hotel Cyprus/Lapta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing