We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sempati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sempati
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lapta
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very basic comfortable friendly. all services are basic but very good. staff are friendly and keen to help. been back on more than one occassion and always given a warm welcome. The owner will arrange all travel arrangements including private car collection from and back to airport

Room Tip: get annexe if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ouch302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    154
    79
    47
    28
See reviews for
93
254
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Marvelous Weekend at north cyprus! Cannot belive that still such a place existing in the earth
North cyprus is a hidden paradise, we have choosen this Hotel as we were looking quiet and relax holiday and its spot on we are feeling much better now as we live in İstanbul after that north cyprus is perfect break. We were pleased with the Hotel, we Will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zergunxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

after spending one week at sempati hotel
it was so sad to lEave the staff were very friendly and helpful
food was of high quality and all made local fresh produce, superior room fantastic family feel to the hotel
will definey be back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marshalkevman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My friends and I went to Sempati hotel on the 22nd of December and stayed there from evening till morning. I read those unpleasant comments about this hotel and was a bit nervous how it is in real life but Sempati was really perfect. All of 22 persons were happy about the rooms, we stayed in those bungalos, they were clean, there was hot water, heater was working. Food there is very good, we had dinner, breakfast, we were full and happy at the same time. After dinner we went to the sea side and burned a fire, there is nothing better in this life than seating in front of the fire and listening to the sound of the sea. For me Sempati Hotel was a home for one night and I wish to spend there few more days or weeks. People that are working there were always ready to help and do any of your wishes, simply perfect. In this hotel there is everything to make you happy.

Room Tip: New built bungalos are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Expensive, booked two rooms one double with a single bed & one double room. The single bed was something you wouldn't give a prisoner of war to sleep on, both double rooms were not as described in any way & had barely enough room for the so called double beds that were in fact two single beds pushed together. Upon complaining, they said the rooms were all booked & there was a mix up, no compensation so I basically paid for someone's rooms to be upgraded. The balconys are knee high, very dangerous. I can't think of anything positive to say about this place exept it has a decent burger joint along the road.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smokey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SempatiManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Smokey J
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at the Hotel Sempati.
You mention that the price you paid was 'expensive'? The Hotel Sempati offers excellent value for money and the majority of our guests would agree. During August when you claimed to have stayed with us, the hotel was operating to full capacity. And we apologize for the fact that no alternative rooms were available. The single beds provided in the triple rooms are of a good standard. Also the balconys are of standard height and are most certainly not 'knee high'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My Girlfriend and I have been to sempati Hotel, and it was pleasant stay for us, it was out of season however we have decided to go in quite period, so we have relax time, and we could discover the area. North cyprus is such a nice country also the turkish cypriot people are very welcome people, during our stay we have lots of turkish cypriot people, and all was great, we thanks for all our friend who made our holiday special, during night time we were spending our time in bar sitting around the fire place and having our drinks chat with eyup and TJ! and also hasan was gret character, we have learn to play backgammon from him! wait Hassan I will come back and I will win next time! ha ha, anway Hotel sempati is good place for stay, clean rooms, good breakast, our waiter was selimm, and every morning he was asking us what we would like to have today ? so it was good choice, it wasnt so busy, so he was cooking omellete, cyprus breakfast what we like, before we arrive sempati, I look trip advisor and think about to come or not, however this made me to come, and look, because hotel look so nice!

The new walking area is brillant idea, for holidaymakers, I think its first in North Cyprus such a long sea side walk pathway, and Hotel Manager said that, it will carry up to Hotels area end, thats brillant, while you are in Sempati ask Eyup to make you brandy sour! local brand and mixer.

the areas I can recommend for you to look, st.hilarion castles, and salamis and karpasa oh my got what a beautiful area karpas, I wanted to live there. meybe when we come again we stay one week in sempati and 3 days in karpas.
I would like say everyone to not hesitate to go sempati, you will find real cypriot people there.

Room Tip: Blok 2 in new area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

good clean rooms unacceptable cat/dog begging in the dinning room dog p.....g &sh.....g in the dinning room not properly cleaned up stayed in the rooms in the grounds had to run the gaunlet of 2 dogs on return from local bar food basic stayed for 4 weeks felt like years

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pakal140745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SempatiManager, Manager at Hotel Sempati, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear pakal,

Thank you for your review, When we read it we been shock and you have stayed with us 4 weeks and newer told us anything or any complaint. About the Cat and Dog we have always warn you to not feed them in Restaurant area. as we have Feeding Area.
When everyone Feeding Cat at restaurant area including you, they like to come to you.
Aylin Warn you last day also, We have pictures, you, cat and Dog. We couldn't understand about this.

Also we don't understand why we should be like forty towers? Because we have not allowed you to cook in the Room ?
Hotel sempati is 3 Star Hotel and Not Self Catering place.
We don't accept Pizzas, Fried Chicken from outside as Hotel policy.

Kind regards
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapta
0.0 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
2.5 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
2.6 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#4 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,901 reviews
1.4 mi away
Malpas Hotel & Casino
Malpas Hotel & Casino
#3 of 3 in Catalkoy
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sempati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sempati

Property: Hotel Sempati
Address: Ali Ocak Sokak No 7, Lapta, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Lapta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Lapta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sempati 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sempati is a comfortable family-run hotel which offers friendly service together with high standards. Our luxury hotel is situated 10 miles west of Kyrenia in a particularly tranquil area with a wonderful mountain backdrop and spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea.Accommodation is of a high standard and the crescent shape of the hotel ensures that every room has the benefit of superb sea views. Each room overlooks the private swimming pool and bar area. The hotel has 64 rooms, each with an en-suite bathroom, minibar, satellite television, air-conditioning and direct dial telephone. There is an indoor restaurant and lounge bar. Hotel has a small sandy beach which is located 200 yards from the hotel and several local restaurants are within walking distance. An ideal setting for those seeking a peaceful relaxing holiday. You can go by frequent local minibus (dolmush) from the front of the hotel into Kyrenia which takes about 20-25 minutes and only costs 50 pence per person each way. In all of Northern Cyprus, Hotel Sempati is one of the best value and friendliest, offering an excellent quality of service at very reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, GoNorthCyprus, cyprus paradise and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sempati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sempati Hotel Kyrenia
Hotel Sempati Cyprus/Lapta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing