We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trips” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jagerhaus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langenau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Jagerhaus
Ranked #1 of 4 Langenau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great trips”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Bedroom was clean ,not to many extra's had to ask for a plug ,the food was ok, the staff were very helpful ,Margaret the owner kept her eye on all that was going on,she did'nt miss a trick ,not many smiles we did try . The best of all was our amazing driver Sue ,she was the best ,she was also our guild , sue was a great person + always kept calm ,the day trips were great ,really enjoy our break .

Room Tip: The above had no swimming pool or fitness centre ,which we would 'nt had time to do . We were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
18
61
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just back from a Shearings holiday to this hotel and we have nothing but praise for the staff/food/cleanliness/friendliness and hard work of all the staff.... our driver Glyn went beyond his role to organise evening entertainment, he was very helpful and friendly and his knowledge of all the places we visited was second to none. We take 6/7 coach holidays a year and this was one of the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bargainbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I went on all inclusive coach holiday with Shearings on 7 April and found this hotel to be spotlessly clean, with nicely decorated rooms and a good powerful shower. The food is delicious with a choice of main menu and as I am a vegetarian this can sometimes be difficult but there was no problem at this hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The lady owner is German and doesn't speak English but she does smile at her guests. The hotel is family run and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went on a coach holiday and spent six nights in this hotel it was spotlessly clean, the rooms were pleasant, the shower was good and powerful. The staff were pleasant but the lady owner who was there at breakfast and still there when the bar closed at 11pm was a little short on interpersonal skills and had not learned how to smile. She did not speak english and as all her 31 guests were english was a distinct disadvantage. It was all-inclusive but i was annoyed when some local residents came in and were given a different lager and better quality wine to us. The food was not up to the usual standard we are used to with shearings. Beware there are no coffee making facilities in the room and meal times are regimented.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bare-cple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We are at this detention centre at this moment Be aware if you are coming on a shearing all inclusive here it's totally regimented, breakfast is at a set time dinner is 7pm on the dot you have 2 choices eat what you are given or go without you sit at a table that is in a long row you don't choose bring a kettle if you want a drink between breakfast and dinner or after dinner all inclusive means 7.30 a.m till 8.30am and 7pm till 11pm you pay the rest of the time at breakfast you have to tick a menu to say you want a dinner no tick no dinner dinner you have to request a packed lunch for the next day it consists of 1 slice of brown/1slice of white bread with cheese and ham in it a boiled egg and a apple you have no choice.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Billie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just had Christmas 2012 at Langenau with Shearings. What a great trip and the folks at the Jagerhaus treated us so well....father Christmas and all.
Plenty to eat but fresh fruit would have been welcome. Vegetables appeared to be out of cans or frozen. The meats and sauces fantastic.
Room 321 was in the new part and warm, quiet, clean, crisp and everything worked. The beds can lift up and so no extra pillows. Kept sliding down the bed and the extra pillow would have saved that problem....just a thought. No tea and coffee maker so be prepared.
Family run and most helpful.
Information board in a dark spot and info could have been made more obvious. Bar in old hunting lodge part atmospheric.
Ask the right questions and you will get a helpful answer.
Train station on the doorstep with regular services. Pretty village/town and lots of supermarkets on outskirts. Easy walking.
A Merry Christmas all round.

Room Tip: 321 in new part. Old historic house smaller rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wiseolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Oeynhausen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

this hotel was clean and well run by the famly and staff.rooms comfortable and very clean. food was very good , well presented and plentifull !staff very friendly and helpfull . would have no hesitation in reccomending it . will stay here again if i ever return to the area ..

Room Tip: any one would do !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenau
1.9 mi away
iQ-Hotel
iQ-Hotel
#2 of 3 in Langenau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lobinger Hotel Weisses Ross
5.4 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
#1 of 3 in Leipheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
Gasthof zum Bad
Gasthof zum Bad
#2 of 4 in Langenau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
9.9 mi away
LEGOLAND Feriendorf
LEGOLAND Feriendorf
#1 of 12 in Gunzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jagerhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jagerhaus

Property: Hotel Jagerhaus
Address: Bahnhofstr. 16, 89129 Langenau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Langenau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Langenau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing