We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
73
28
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
73
28
6
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly clean hotel. Situated in a nature park with 6 lagoons. Plenty of space in hotel grounds and park for dog exercise. 10 minutes drive to Cuenca. 45 minutes to Casas Encontada and 1 he 45 minutes to Rutas de las Caras .

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Propietario at Hospederia Rural Ballesteros, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Dear Janet,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope you come back soon.

Best regards,


Paz Alegre
Hospedería Ballesteros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed at this hotel in May 2015. Located on the outskirts of Cuenca, it serves as a great base to explore the surrounding area. You will need a car but access to a good electronic map system makes it easy to find.
The accommodation consists of several rooms located in separate out houses. We stayed in La Jaima which was very comfortable. The bedroom is separate to the living area (which houses the jacuzzi). There is lots of space and storage so you could be very comfortable staying here for a week or two. The decor has a Moorish influence. The only negative I could pick would be that the room was very dark, the lights didn't help either, but maybe this adds to the atmosphere?
Outside there are plenty of tables and chairs to dine or relax outside. There seems to be an outside bar area also, but this was not open on our visit.
There is a small dining area in the main house, where you can avail of breakfast or dinner. Breakfast was simple: cheese, ham, toast, flakes, tea/coffee, fresh orange juice and some pastries. We didn't sample the dinner menu.
Overall I would recommend this simple hotel. The staff were friendly but not overbearing. The rooms were spotless and and the enclosed outdoor garden makes it safe for children to play. Great for a romantic getaway or as good base to explore the surrounding area.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paz A, Gerente at Hospederia Rural Ballesteros, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu comentario Emma,

Me alegra que te gustara la habitación "La jaima" y el ambiente de nuestro hotel. Estaremos encantados de volver a veros si decidís hacernos una nueva visita en el futuro :).

Un abrazo,

Paz Alegre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It is not the easiest idyl to find, but once ensconced, the Ballesteros is a comfortable, quiet retreat. Run by Lilli, who runs the whole hotel, cooks cleans and has been there for 10 years. We were very comfortable, and made very welcome in the "Cueva" room, and all the decoration, although a little quirky, is of a good quality. We explored Cuenca, and had a nice continental breakfast, the hotel is well placed for exploring the area.

Room tip: All the rooms are themed, so look at the photos on the website
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboyprowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Propietario at Hospederia Rural Ballesteros, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews