We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and good value”
Review of Hotel El Meson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel El Meson
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Torrijos
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good hotel and very good value. Rooms were adequate, clean, with all facilities. We found a great bar nearby for evening drinks and tapas. Parking outside the hotel. Staff were helpful. We stayed here on our way to Cordoba for one night and for this it was ideal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

The El Meson is in a quiet suburb of Torrijos, about 20 miles from Toledo. Free parking right outside the hotel and with a Guardia Civil compound nearby, security was never an issue here! Plenty of local bars and restaurants to choose from, although we decided to eat in the Hotel's own Bar/Restaurant. We were not that hungry so enjoyed an evening of beer and tapas, but we did order a sandwich, which also came with a nice side order of potatoes! Rooms are small but functional, and the free internet is blisteringly quick! Soundproofing excellent, we were never disturbed once by outside noise. Definitely worth a thought if you want a base from which to explore nearby Toledo

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Almudena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Juan Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jose1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank ENRIQUE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrijos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castilla
Hotel Castilla
#2 of 3 in Torrijos
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa La Salve
Hotel & Spa La Salve
#1 of 3 in Torrijos
223 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hostal Toledo
Hostal Toledo
#29 of 44 in Toledo
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos I
Hotel Carlos I
#1 of 1 in Yuncos
96 reviews
15.4 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Meson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Meson

Address: Calle Voluntarios de Toledo Km. 28 | c/ Puente, 19, 45500 Torrijos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Torrijos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Torrijos
Price Range: $56 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Meson 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel El Meson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing