We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spa and good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Salve
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torrijos
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice spa and good restaurant”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

In the village of Torrijos, Toledo, you will find this small hotel, that used to be a private house an still retain the ancient Castilian taste. The hotel rooms are a bit impersonal, as most AC and NH hotels, but the common areas are nice and you can grasp what the former house looked like.
Food in the restaurant is between good and very good, the service is of medium quality.
The Spa is nice and private, because they organise it that way, that is good.
The worst, without doubt is the very poor insonorization. You can perfectly hear from first time in the morning, people talking, walking in the upper floor, and everything that is happening around. Infant crying was what we had in the night.
They are very helpful at the Reception.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep, ask them to place you far away from rooms with infants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    58
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
18
142
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is clean, warm and a friendly place to stay, the restaurant serves fantastic food. the spa is small and it is possible to book a visit while staying.
The wifi is free, but does not work in the restaurant so reading the news while having dinner is a none starter.
The wifi has a poor speed so no Skype or Facetime possible, i did talk to the owners and they are going to ask their broadband supplier to improve it. They are rightly very proud of the hotel after all it was their home!
Im sure this hotel could do more to make it more comfortable by offering a place to sit and have a beer in the beautiful lounge area, i had to keep asking for a beer or a coffee rather than have a waiter ask me if there was anything more I required.
But yes it is a great place to stay and I will be back as long as they improve the wifi.
The restaurant serves great food, and at a fixed price of 14 or 19 euros...
The road to Toledo is a new road and makes the essential journey quick and easy, go there and visit the city its beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevaDave27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jávea, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stopped at La Salve for one night. All the staff were pleasant and helpful from the moment we arrived.
We had booked the Escapada Romantica which included an hour on our own in the spa. Although it is not very big, for two people it is more than adequate. Robes and slippers are provided by the hotel so you can change in your room.
Our booking also included dinner and the food lived up to our expectations. The waiter was knowledgeable about the food he was serving and also recommended an excellent local rosé wine which was surprisingly inexpensive.
The room was well maintained and equipped and opened out on to the garden. A word of warning - the hot water was very very hot and it was quite difficult to control the water temperature under the shower in the room.
There is very little to do in Torrijos but the hotel is well worth a visit as a stop off en route to another destination or for exploring Toledo and the surrounding area. I only wish we lived closer so we could visit the hotel again

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Because i wanted to be close to Madrid but also from Toledo, i selected the small vilage of Torrijos to stay in. This way i could vissit Toledo wich is incredible nice, check out Madrid and also have some impresion about small vilages from Spain. Hotel La Salve was realy the best choise. It's a new hotel combining well the modern and rustic designs. The service is perfect and the people are very nice to you. We usualy prefere new places for holydays every year but we are impresed by this hotel and by Spain in general, it's a nice place to come back every year...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan_Stuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is close to being an urban spa hotel in a small town not far from Madrid. We went to the suite which is very large, huge bed and has a jacuzzi under a glass ceiling. The outside has a bit of a rural look while the inside is modern. It is however not a rural hotel, it is just on the outside border of a small town called Torrijos. There are restaurants nearby but nothing notorious worth mentioning. There are a few things to see in the surroundings but nothing really worth the trip.


It has a spa which is not very big but the use is private. Basically you sign up for a 1 hour session and nobody else will be around. The typical dry and humid sauna's some water spraying and a large round hydro spa tub.

Breakfast was adequate, buffet style. Service was a bit slow and it took a while for them to take notice of us.

In conclusion one must see this as a place for a relaxing or romantic getaway from Madrid. It is secluded and discrete while not being overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWTravel_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrijos
14.9 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
14.9 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Castilla
Hotel Castilla
#2 of 3 in Torrijos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel El Meson
Hotel El Meson
#3 of 3 in Torrijos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
15.9 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 44 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
16.2 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Salve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Salve

Property: Hotel & Spa La Salve
Address: Calle Pablo Neruda 10-12, 45500 Torrijos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Torrijos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torrijos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Salve 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is the result of a painstaking restoration of an old toledan rural style farm. The existing constructions have been restored and combined with a new building which stands out for its innovating architecture of cubical forms. The hotel also has a complete ludi-therapeutic spa attended by professionals. The client always enjoy his spa circuit in private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Salve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing