We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To stay here was the best thing in our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau des Arpentis
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“To stay here was the best thing in our holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is a MUST to give yourself a chance to experience it! If you go to Loire Valley and spent some more time there, not only rushing from chateau to chateau (which is tiring with kids) it is the best choice to stay in a real chateau. We spent 5 days here with family in two nice rooms with fireplace, air conditioning, good service, heated swimming pool, nice staff. You even get cold drinks at the swimming pool at your service f. There is a creek and a small lake, wonderful countryside, quietness and calm, birds...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BP_traveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
145
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We loved our stay at Chateau des Arpentis. First of all the chateau is stunning. The outside is beautiful, it looks as if it came out a fairy tale, it is a gorgeous castle. Just being there made us feel special. The grounds are large and beautiful, there are grazing horses near by, a clean, well maintained swimming pool, sitting areas, balconies, and more.
The rooms were very pretty, all decorated sympathetically to the era of the Chateau. There were several sitting rooms, which could have been tourist attractions themselves.
The only negative was the internet connection. It was very slow especially in our room. It worked a bit better downstairs near the reception.
The host was very helpful. He was extremely knowledgable about the area, could answer all of our questions, helped with bookings, was always calm and spoke excellent English. His help was certainly a bonus to our stay.
I highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi_G123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely two night stay at this chateau. We were in the Hector room which was so spacious after our hotel in Paris! The bed quilt was a bit tired, but we slept well in the quiet of the countryside. There were even horses roaming the property and a great swimming pool that we unfortunately did not have time to use. The room and bath were very clean. There was a separate claw foot tub in the bath. Tall, beautiful ceilings! A plus was the complimentary washer/dryer that we used down the hall :0)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days. Highly recommended. The Chåteau is located outside of Amboise (5 minutes by car), in a secluded location. My wife said that Arpentis reminded her of Pemberley, the fictional property in Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. Needless to say, she was delighted.

Roaming the Chåteau is an experience with new discoveries in every room. The couple that ran the property were truly delightful and helpful. The breakfast was simple but very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spitfire1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Unfortunately, we only had the privilege of staying one night in this wonderful hotel, but did not enjoy ourselves as much in any of the other places we stayed in the Loire Valley. This was a gorgeous property with friendly professional staff, and the setting and the pool were fantastic. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing, one of a kind experience, where you felt like you were staying in one of the Loire Valley's legendary Chateau's complete with world class service. It was quiet and the other guests were rarely seen except at breakfast or occasionally at the pool. It was a short drive to Amboise, and Chenenceau, and the surrounding country side was amazing. This hotel will go down as one of our all time favorites!

Room Tip: There were three adults in our party, they gave us the Pink Room, in the turret, which had a huge mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGX2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Loved the careful & considerate renovation of the Chateau which beautifully combined modern and old seamlessly. Loved the tunnel through the rock down to the poolside from the lobby and the mini gym in the wine cellar. Like the rest of the hotel, our room was perfectly designed and came with a four poster bed and a view over the gardens and across the fields. Pool was amazing too!

Had such a good stay at the Chateau, wish it could have been longer to explore the surrounding area further too and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends. My only criticism would be that I didn't realise that they didn't sell alcoholic drinks (they do sell soft drinks) from either a bar or just a basic service from reception. This may be due to local alcohol licensing but I was really looking forward to a relaxing poolside beer in the sun after our long drive but it was not to be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JammersHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay to explore the Loire Valley if you have a car. Close to Ambois, Chenonceau.

The room we had was beautifully appointed and serviced very well daily. Simple but delicious continental breakfast to wake up to each morning. Do try the pool if it is open!

We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Regle
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
1.9 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
16.6 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau des Arpentis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau des Arpentis

Property: Chateau des Arpentis
Address: Chateau des Arpentis, 37530 Saint Regle, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Indre-et-Loire > Saint Regle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Saint Regle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau des Arpentis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Chateau des Arpentis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Des Arpentis Hotel Saint Regle
Chateau Des Arpentis France/Saint Regle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing