We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for Holidays!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for Holidays!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed there for one week at the end on the month of January. The Hotel is very clean. They have great entertainment at night. ( U Lala ) Food is very good. For the weekends they have more choices of food but during the week days, the food gets repeated. So, they should consider verity of food in their menu. Highly recommend taking boat ride with Arun (boat name is Ruchi). If we go again in Mauritius then definitely staying in Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ansu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    168
    51
    24
    18
See reviews for
102
280
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Beware if Makemytrip recommends you with this HOtel,

Avioid it if you are going for honeymoon.
Avoid it if you are going for a pleasure.

The only good thing this hotel has is a good view, except this nothing was good.
I was surprised to see Cockroach in bathroom, Lizards in room, AC was sad inspite of changing two rooms, even though i had a intereaction with one more couple from Delhi, they also felt the same.

You will ruin your honeymoon nights if you go to this hotel.

Room service was bad, I asked for adapter and they said come to reception and take it.
No Shower gel, no lotions, no shampoo was provided was hotel..

Ants roaming on bed all around !! !

A welcome by the receptionist was like as if We have come there as a burden on them...

AAVOID ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hravnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from the Laguna beach hotel & spa,what a fantastic experience.arrived at hotel & was greeted with a cold flannel & an iced tea,very welcoming after being awake for 27hrs.check in perfect we were shown to room 309 top floor which I'd asked for with beautiful view over the pool &ocean.room was kept spotless big thank you to veena for the house keeping.room was spacious, nice clean cotton sheets,towels changed daily,kettle with plenty tea & coffee.we were there for 10 days & I can honestly say it was perfect.food was spectacular enjoyed every meal,great chefs best holiday food ever big thank you to all chefs involved especially Raksha & philona.staff at this hotel are amazing always smiling & happy owners of the Laguna should be very happy to have such a great young & enthusiastic team avisen great front of house manager always willing & friendly,happy to talk restaurant waiters & waitresses again great special thanks to the following gang fardina (sweet angel) hennishka (Krazy gurl) Anjali,Melanie,saneet,divya,pooja,miku,adaish,swartee,baboo & hurnee sorry if I've missed anyone cause your all worthy of being named & praised hopefully you'll all recieve a bonus for your hard work.grounds of hotel are beautiful & well kept spotlessly clean & tidy.all in all mauritius & the Laguna beach hotel you get 10/10 from us enjoyed every minute we were there.hope to see & hear from you all again.THANK YOU

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

i have know Laguna Beach for more than 3 years and have been there more than 10 times,,last December i had my end year staff party organised there, on the 6 of January i took all my teen cousins and we spent a long day there.. aqua gym, table tennis, sega dance etc.very careful staff and big thanks to Mr Avissen the resto Manager and his bar man....keep it up guys

Room Tip: choose block B..view over mountain and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

If you don't mind a holiday camp feel, you'll probably like it here. Karaoke and tacky music acts prevailed as did annoyingly loud swimming pool aerobics during the day. That would be ok if you could escape from it by moving to another bar or restaurant. But the whole resort centres around the pool and "stage" and, as there's only one restaurant and bar, there was no way to find piece and quiet. I'm up for a bit of fun and a dance, but I don't want it to be effectively compulsory! And, bar hiring a taxi, there are no other bars or restaurants within walking distance. You really are trapped there. The buffet food varied from poor to ok. The a la carte menu was completely uninspiring and, strangely, there was no allowance towards this from our half board deal. The wine list was also poor. The bottom line is that this is a an average establishment for an island where luxury accommodation is common place. Certain staff were exceptional (Veena and Reena in particular) and the management tried hard to address these issues. But it wasn't fair that they should have to really because the hotel is what it is and some of the revues are ok. I guess it's down to what you are expecting and we were, in fairness, let down by our Travel agent Six Star Holidays (yes, 6 star). Three and a half stars more like it! Our room was decent. The views are superb but the beach is tiny.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gordon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Generally the hotel was ok, clean and cosy. Food was delicious, different cuisines for dinner - chinese, indian, creol ect... The only thing I was missing was whole-grain bread or pastries for breakfast, they had only white bread, not very tasty. Service was ok, nice staff, very friendly and helpfull.
However, the biggest weakness of this hotel is the very tiny beach, which is actually only artificially made access to water ( I wouldn´t call it a beach). Forget about the sandy beach and crystal clear and turquoise water!!!! If you are used to walk along the long beaches, I definitely don´t recommend this hotel!! There is no other beach around this hotel, no way to walk around. So if you are active person used to walking or running, you will be trapped here. The closest natural beach is around 25 min. by taxi called Belle Mare and this is really beautiful beach so typical for Mauritius.
For me, it was a huge dissapointment to come to Mauritius, so famous for its beautiful white sandy beaches, and to find out this. It didn´t acutally feel like beeing in Mauritius ,looking at the "beach" which is by the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We as family stay at the Laguna Beach hotel from the 13 Jan. We love our stay, the room that we stay in wa nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food was good they can change the menu a bit they same every time. Then i will not advise anyone to go on the boat of Ruchi he is very rude guy and his staff

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank epirzl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grande Riviere Sud Est
23.4 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,893 reviews
24.3 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,331 reviews
22.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
4.3 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Camp des Pecheurs, Grande Riviere Sud Est, Mauritius 230
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Grande Riviere Sud Est
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grande Riviere Sud Est
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the scenic backdrop of the Grand-Port mountain range, the Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa is a gem in its kind; a postcard beauty with a real soul: Tropical architecture, pristine beach and the transparency of an exquisite lagoon.The Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa is located in Grand River South East, along the South East coast of the island and 30 mins drive from the airport.To discover Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa, you will have to drive through Camp des Pêcheurs (Fisherman's Cove). This tiny village unveils a different facet of Mauritius - unspoiled and authentic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel And Spa
Laguna Beach Hotel Grande Riviere Sud Est
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa Mauritius/Grande Riviere Sud Est

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing