We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and quiet in stylish surroundings.”
The pool is large enough for swimming, games or just relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is large enough for swimming, games or just relaxing
Le Pluvier Le Pluvier lounge and dining area (upgraded 2016)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The pool is large enough for swimming, games or just relaxing
Le Pluvier
Le Pluvier lounge and dining area (upgraded 2016)
Le Pluvier living area and kitchen (upgraded 2016)
Le Pluvier master bedroom (upgraded 2016)
Le Pluvier master en-suite (upgraded 2016)
Fabulous heated pool and spacious terraced area, typifying everything at Les Petites Cigognes
The driveway entrance to the courtyard containing the gites at Les Petites Cigognes
Le Pluvier garden
Le Pluvier Master bedroom
Le Pluvier twin bedroom
Le Pluvier Master bathroom
Le Pluvier twin en-suite
Le Pluvier shower units
Enjoying the pool
Relax in and around the large heated pool
View across the pool from the gite
Relax in the shade
Long barn across the courtyard
Boules court in the courtyard
Sunset at Les Petites Cigognes
Les Petites Cigognes in the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cussay, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anne M
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in stylish surroundings.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Thank-you for the lovely week in your beautiful gite; we would be happy to recommend it to anyone and would definitely love to return. Not always easy to please 3 generations, but this accommodation fitted the bill. All the utensils/dishes/crockery needed, including a full oven, and a dishwasher (essential as hubby on strike!) coffee maker etc. Comfortable beds and a shower room for each bedroom were very much appreciated, as was the peace and quite of this tranquil location.
Auberge La Poivrade, 2 minutes drive away in Cussay. We highly recommend this restaurant for a lovely meal, wonderful service, and a very friendly hostess.
It was a shame about the weather but we did manage to eat on our own terrace for two evenings and even used the lovely pool a few times, although I am sure Ian and Sandra thought we had lost our marbles!
A visit to Chenonceux is a must and we thoroughly enjoyed Descartes market day. Loches is a lovely mediaeval town to visit for a wander around the old streets and to sit and enjoy a kir or a Grand Crème in one of the many street cafe's.
The food prepared, cooked and delivered, by Sandra, for our last evening, in the gite, was delicious and very much appreciated, as was Ian's help with our search for a replacement for our damaged tyre when we arrived (although probably not as fully appreciated as the chilled bottle of white in the fridge!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, tranquility and style.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
113wander...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“One of the best holiday rentals we experienced.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed here for a week in April and found it to be one of the best places of our 3 month trip. The owners, Ian and Sandra were very helpful with directions to the house and were willing to answer any queries that we had. We all enjoyed the area, the Loire is well worth visiting for the wide open countryside and the quiet villages dotted throughout, the chateaus aren't too bad either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very friendly welcome in the Loire”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Le Pluvier is a comfortable gite which is beautifully clean and well-presented. It is extremely peaceful with open countryside on all sides. It has a lovely pool for the warm weather. There are plenty of chateaux and pretty towns to visit within very easy distance and the larger cities of Tours, and even Poitiers, are within reach too. Ian and Sandra are extremely happy to help with suggestions and keen to ensure that guests have the best possible stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful atmosphere.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinoute
Ermont, France
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Merci beaucoup ,d'avoir pris le temps de nous mettre une appréciation,toujours agréable de savoir que vous avez passé une excellant sejour à les Petites Cigognes.
À bientôt
Bien cordialement Ian et Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpadaR
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing