We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Life Saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BeBe's Cafe

BeBe's Cafe
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Hythe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Life Saver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

After a long day in the freezing cold the wife and I found Be Be's, despite it being 8-30pm we were made very welcome and swiftly served with hot scones and one of the best cups of tea I have tasted. Service is good, staff were all friendly and cheerful despite having worked long past closing time, thank you so much we both appreciated your effort, will come again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic fry ups!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

A great local cafe, with super efficient service. If you're wanting a great quality cooked breakfast, this is definitely the place to go in Hythe - excellent quality sausages and thick bacon, and good proper tea. I've only tried the cooked breakfasts and tuna baguettes here but both have been great. Everything a local cafe should be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Toasted chicken mayo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

You can have a toasted chicken mayo sandwich and a pot of tea here for a fiver.
The only place I know of that serves chicken mayo, the chicken must be shredded which it is.
Also the only place I have visited for ever that uses 2 tea bags in a pot. Big horrah from me.
The service is good, friendly and the tables clean.
The restuarant gets soo busy at lunch time, so be warned to arrive early.
The decked area outside is perfect on a sunny day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had a 'homemade chicken curry' jacket potato and it was inedible! The curry was so watery, the potato actually dissolved on my plate leaving a soggy, grainy mess. The chicken was too tough to cut and the flavour was weird! Shame, because my daughter had a toasted sandwich which she said was okay for a bacon and egg sandwich.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizally47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best for breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I've been using bee bees for years now never every had an issue with the food, and I'm hard to please. The breakfast is to die for, good menu all round prices about what you would pay in most places, but one plus it's all cooked fresh as you order, and never have to wait that long. Can get really busy.... Service can suffer, Slightly. But busy is good right? Taken friends and family here for years. Set breakfast is really good never had, ever had greasy food. Oh and cone here every week as do many locals for their coffee and tea cake.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ab16bnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeBe's Cafe also viewed

 
Hythe, Hampshire
 

Been to BeBe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing