We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An experience you won't forget” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forest Spice

Forest Spice
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Hythe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An experience you won't forget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to the Forest Spice for 14 years one and it is as good as it was all those years ago. The food is just out of this world, very reasonably priced and the staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. We have tried many Restuarants out across the Uk but this is still my favourite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Get the Forest Spice Special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Been getting my Indian food from here for quite a while now and I'm never disappointed. Great food, great service and reasonably priced, make sure you try the Forest Spice special!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kharne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Chicken patia was very nice, keema nan full of meat and the pilau rice was nice and fluffy. Definately worth a visit if in the area

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Forest Spice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We've been regulars for many years, excellent service and food would recommend to anyone! Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Food is fresh and fairly priced.
Must recomend the Chicken Jalfrezi and Garlic and Chilli Chicken! Pop down and have a night out in Forest Spice the best!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulElgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Lovely atmosphere and top quality food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We are regular customers of Forest Spice the quality of the food is always of the highest standard. Nothing is too much trouble for the warm and friendly staff. Food is excellent we especially enjoy the garlic and coriander naan.
A great place to eat and a great atmosphere which is why we keep returning again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cpw142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forest Spice also viewed

 

Been to Forest Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing