We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue”
Review of Hobbits Restaurant

Hobbits Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Hythe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Hobbits Restaurant. Hobbits Restaurant has been privately operated for over 33 years. We strive to ensure that you enjoy your visit with us. We specialise in a perfectly cooked steaks and use locally sourced ingredients. We have a varied menu to cater for everybody and strive to provide menu items for those of you with dietary requirements. We also offer a daily specials board providing a variety of choices that showcase our chef's creative dishes.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great venue”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I found this restaurant through Google and a little help from Trip Advisor. I emailed the restaurant to see if they could fit us in at short notice a table of 8 for the next day and was happy to receive an email back almost straight away. The venue was perfect not overcrowded and the staff were very attentive. The food was delicious and very good value I recommend this to anyone visiting Hythe. I will defo be back

Helpful?
Thank Hannahfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    63
    21
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service superb food”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Definately worth a visit. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I will definately return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tweettub63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

went to the hobbits on Saturday 12october it was fantastic food I had scallops cooked to perfection followed by duck again cooked just how I like it .And to finish a great meal banana soufflé and homemade banana ice-cream. we will definitely be going back again. there was 6 of us in our party and we all enjoyed meal. summer our waitress was fantastic.........

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place With Fab Service”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have been staying in Hythe for the past 3 weeks and have eaten here twice. On both occasions the food was fantastic, well presented, good quality and good value for money. The service is also great, something sadly lacking in most places these days. We are back again this coming Friday, and looking forwards to another great meal, in a venue that has a great atmosphere. Well done to all the staff at this establishment. It just goes to show that you don't have to have flashy fixtures and fittings to provide an outstanding service and menu. Jeff and Penny Thomas

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pimmspimms2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Super food, excellent service and great venue.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked for Saturday evening, the window table please, having been told by friend that this was their favourite restaurant.
We received a warm welcome and yes we were given the rable we had requested. The waitress. was polite and attentive and could answer any queries we had. Two of us chose the Barnsley Chops which were served with sweet potato mash and a redcurrant sauce, what a superb combination! The veg, which were a free accompaniament, were freshly cooked to perfection. It was one of the tastiest meals I have ever eaten and given its simplicity remarkable.
The others in our company chose steak and sea bass which also received rave reviews.
There was a good selection of puddings which we all thoroughly enjoyed.
I would certainly recommend this restaurant and hope to visit it again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahnJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobbits Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hobbits Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing