We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Paralia”
Review of Panorama Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Paralia Katerinis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very chic hotel with a modern architecture, placed in a quiet location from the busy center, close to the beach. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with fancy bathrooms (the best jacuzzi shower).Hotel is covered with free WiFi, which has very good coverage and signal over entire hotel's area. Every morning we had a fresh and good breakfast. We spent relaxed moments at the swimming pool and bar area.The staff was very hospitality and Nikos the manager is a highly skilled person. I highly recommend Panorama Inn Hotel and would not consider any other place to stay in Paralia.We hope to come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hi, I stayed at this hotel 5 days and I can say that everything was perfect, cleaned every day, rich breakfast, staff very helpful, friendly and disponibil.hotelul is 2 minutes walk from the resort center and stir located on a quiet street, close to the sea (2 minutes) and even though the hotel has no private parking you will surely find parking in front of the hotel with no problems (all guests with cars found places). has a very nice pool of sunbeds where you can order drinks especially recommend you try cocktails made ​​even Nikos hotel manager and a great bartender helped his wife Litsa (I tried a new one every day and I can tell you they were great , my favorite strawberry mojito, thanks Nikos :) I went there but sadly we will definitely return and recommend the hotel to all our grade 10!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scutca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very kind and polite people that offer an outstanding service.
The room is a fair size, cleaned on a daily basis, with all towels also changed. The bed matress was very comfortable, definitely the quite expensive kind.
The rooms are equipped with jacuzzi showers, emergency phones in the bathroom (additional to the room phone), individual air con, satelite TV and WI-FI, hair dryer, etc.
The swimming pool is fairly small, but also with jacuzzi.
There is a very chic pool bar and any drink came with the appropriate snack.
The beach is right down the street and so are the supermarkets.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivinationWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. From the moment we arrived we were very nicely welcomed by the receptionist. The room was very clean, well kept, spacious, and equipped with everything you could think about. It's very close to the beach, and a short walk from the center so you're not bothered by the noise. The breakfast is a buffet style, with a wide selection available, and the food provided is very fresh. Since I'm very concerned about a room's cleanliness, I can say I was more than pleased with this category. I am definitely recommending this hotel to anyone and everyone, and for our next trip to Paralia, we're certainly going to this hotel. Our only regret was that we didn't stay long enough to fully enjoy everything the hotel had to offer!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay in Paralia. From the moment we arrived, Nikos the owner/manager was there personally helping us with bags and he sorted out an issue we had also with the cabs from the airport. As we arrived later than expected he even called my Australian number to make sure we were ok. The hotel itself looks to be the nicest hotel in Paralia. It's in a great part of Paralia. 70 metres to the beach and 3 minute walk to the beginning of the busy part of Paralia. Rooms are super clean, modern and good size. Pool is beautiful and clean. But what I liked the most was the bar and buffet area. It overlooks the street and it just has a friendly relaxed atmosphere. I sat down with Nikos and his wife Litsa and had some beers and could have stayed in the same spot all day. The staff are extremely friendly and do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. I highly recommend Panorama Inn Hotel and would not consider any other place to stay in Paralia. Thank you Nikos, Litsa, Olly, and the rest of the staff. I hope I see you again in Greece, Australia or Switzerland!!!
Leo from Melbourne!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leomelbourne893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

For years and decades Paralia Katerini has been a favourite destination of Eastern European but especially Serbian tourists. It is a lively place with many good points, nice climate, great nightlife and many great bars, restaurants and shops, but for years our main problem was that we could not seem to find an adequate hotel there. Most hotels there were very basic or average and even four and five stars hotels always seem to lack something or other. That is why in the end we almost gave up going to Paralia although we like it.
However, this summer my husband and I had with us two seventeen year old girls – our daughter and her friend – who insisted we stay in this favourite spot of Serbian teenagers. Well, we saw Panorama Inn (offered to us by one Belgrade agency) on the internet and we thought we could try our luck once more. How glad we are now that we did!
To cut the long story short, Panorama Inn is hands down THE BEST hotel in Paralia. It is new, supermodern, very beautiful, spotlessly clean, very comfortable with small but extremely convenient and pleasant pool and very tasteful breakfast with lots of choice. It is situated in a nice and quiet place but you can walk to the centre in five or ten minutes and to the beach in one or two. The guests are an interesting mixture of all nationalities and the atmosphere is indeed very nice and friendly for all. The hotel rooms in Paralia are traditionally small and this hotel is no exception but in Panorama Inn they used the space in the best possible way. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms have air conditioning, TV, fridge, spotlessly clean sheets and towels changed daily, nice modern shower, fine toiletries, but above all this, what makes the real difference in this hotel are the staff. They are always going the extra mile to make you feel at home and they could indeed teach most fancy hotels around the world a lesson. We want to thank all of them for their warm welcome and hospitality, first of all, the young owner Nikos with his lovely family and all his staff, but we must also make one special exception and mention one person above all others: young and charming Olivia, who could easily win the competition for the world’s nicest, kindest and most helpful hotel receptionist and hostess. Ollie, we love you!!! Once more, thank you all for making us feel so at home and making this summer so special for all of us! We wish you all a great season and can hardly wait to see you again! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is verry nice, close to the beach and a 15-20 minutes walk to the center of Paralia (center=church). Clean rooms, nice staff, clean towels every day and the room is cleaned daily. The only thing that disturbed us was the noise from the bathroom, when the water was used.
In the second building, where we stayed, there is no elevator. We used the elevator from first building and than used the steps. This is a problem only when you have luggages on arrival and departure.
Nikos, the manager of the hotel knows about the noise from bathroom (302 is the only room where this is happening) and he said he will think of something to fix that.
Overall it was a nice stay and we will come back next time when we will stay in Paralia.

Room Tip: 302 room has a nice view, but the bathroom is a litle bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeu_bobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paralia Katerinis
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
106 reviews
1 mi away
SENTIDO Meditarrenean Village
SENTIDO Meditarrenean Village
#3 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
368 reviews
0 mi away
smartline Mediterranean
smartline Mediterranean
#6 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aktaion
Aktaion
#8 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
27 reviews
2.4 mi away
Danai Hotel and Spa
Danai Hotel and Spa
#2 of 5 in Olympiaki Akti
71 reviews
11.6 mi away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Hotel & Spa - Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Inn Hotel

Address: Vasileos Konstantinou & Katerinis 10, Paralia Katerinis 601 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Paralia Katerinis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paralia Katerinis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paralia Katerinis
Price Range: $65 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Inn Hotel Greece/Paralia Katerinis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing