We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
8
11
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
11
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2014

It is a nice little hotel in Paralia. since it is on the edge of the citi area, you are not in the middle of traffic, noise and huge number of tourists passing by, but in the same time you are close enough to the beach and center of Paralia. Hotel has it`s own beach bar which is disco during the night.
It is very clean, the whole hotell smells fresh and clean, rooms are clean, bright and colorfull, equipped with all the basic things you need for normal and pleasent hollidays. Hotel staff and managers (owners) are very kind, ready to help and with satisfactory knowledge of English language.
The only negative point were some young people ffrom Hungaria that were too loud during the night, but after owner`s intervention we could sleep well.
General conclusion is that i would recomend this hotel to anyone who wants to spend nice time in Paralia with normal price.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Мишел К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

To start with, Lilalo is a budget accommodation for budget travellers, located in a provincial place, in the end of the municipality. But it gives you so many opportunities to have excellent beach holiday without burning a hole in your pocket. Sonia, the owner of the place, was very nice and helpful.
We spent a holiday, 12 nights at this hotel, and remained, overall, very pleased. The price was small, the room is spacious enough to easlily accommodate a family of two adults and one child. The beds are OK. The kitchen was most useful: I cooked our meals with great pleasure: the stove was OK; there were all necessary cups and pans, even a huge plastic plate to make salads. There is Lidl supermarket, 7 mins walk along the main paved walkway towards the Paralia centre. We bought foods there, and by cooking we saved a lot of money to do some nice shopping around. it is possible to ask coal from the hotel to make your own grilling on the yard. The yard was great, and our child enjoyed it a lot. Although it might be noisy at night it is understandable, as people want to sit down and chat in the garden. All the late parties, howere, were decent family events, without drunk performances. Anyway, I closed the balcony door, turned on the air-conditioning, and nothing was heard from the street. The beach is very close. It is a good beach for a small child: sand bottom, very shallow, still and clean water. Somebody has complained a weak WiFi, but I used myu Nokia Lumia at the last floor, and the signal was all the time OK (my laptop receiver could not catch a signal :))
There is a bus to the centre of Katerini, leaving each even hour from the stop on the opposite of hotel Cosmopolitan. We caught that bus, went to Katerini bus station, and from there with the bus to Litohoro - which is at the feet of mountain Olympus.
All in all: the best value for money.

Room tip: I would avoid the rooms on the ground floor as they are RIGHT on the ground...
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liubov P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It is a very nice hotel where you can feel as at home because you have your own kitchen with a fridge, hotplate and all ustensils you need for making tea, coffee or cooking. It is a quite silent zone, not so far from the center of the town (about 15-20 minutes walking distance). There is a very nice mini-market in 5 minutes far from the hotel where you can find almost anything you need and prices are as cheap as in supermarket. So, you can feel free to eat and drink what you want and when you want. For us it was great to know that we dont have to get out and look for cold drinks or meals. The beach is about 7-8 minutes distance from the hotel. The staff is nice, the room and linens were clean. So, it is a great place to stay for a very affordable price.

The outside look of the hotel is not very attractive (it looks old and I think it should be renewed a little) but inside everything is good. The reception is on the first floor and there is no elevator, so you will have to lift your baggages. But again, for this money it was good.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mammadov83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We've stayed there for three days in high season.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It isn't near clubs so you can sleep at night - something very difficult in other hotels in Paralia Katerinis. It is near seaside - about 10 minutes walk. Moreover, the owner of the hotel has a seaside cafe-club named Cocus which has umbrellas etc. free for the customers as soon as you drink something there.
The center of Paralia is about 15 minutes walk.
The first impression of the hotel is that is new and clean. The owner reduced the price of our room, after our phone contact, because they've had rooms only on ground floor.
She also gave us anti-mosquito tabs for the night!
The room was spacy, clean as well as the bathroom.
You can also cook there on the cooker hob. There are saucepans and plates also.
Outside of the ground floor rooms is a terrace with kiosks where you can spend your time.
To sum up, if there existed incect screens and the kiosks are more I could say that it was excellent. Dispite of this, for sure I'll go back there and I strongly recommend it if you stay in Paralia Katerinis. It is the best hotel I stayed there by far!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blasphemy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews