We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a holiday destination”
Review of Hotel Europe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Europe
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Paralia Katerinis
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a really enjoyable stay here. The room was quite cosy and everything necessary was at hand. We stayed in a double room that had a balcony (big enough to fit a table and 2 chairs), TV, telephone, refrigerator and shower. There is a swimming pool on the roof - great alternative to the sea on a hot summer day. We had HB so I can also say a few words about the food: it was so delicious that we left the table completely full. Especially I enjoyed soups though I'm not a great soup eater at all. Don't foget to ask for lemonade which is very good at the hotel.
The beach is a few minute walk away and lots of shops and cafes are just round the corner. The bus stop for Katerini and the Olympic Beach is very close too.
Hotel owners are nice and friendly people who speak a few foreign languages. They were always ready to help. We had to leave for the airport very early in the morning so they prepared a take-away breakfast for us. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor have an exit to the terrace and a swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anuta_by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel Europe is a very nice hotel located in the city Paralia. The hotel is very clean. Decorations, interior and everything are very nice and modern. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and include air-condition. We got a room at the corner of the hotel, so we got a really big balcony with view on both sites of the city, which I appreciate. The pool is at the rooftop. It is not so big, but better than no pool. The staff is also nice and friendly. But the food; disappointing. Breakfast was the same every day, nothing about it. For dinner it was some salads to choose between, plus two dishes. But the dishes were only soup and an other dish (not good). The staff served the main dish, so you could only get it once. For dessert it was served only a fruit, except one day when we got served pudding in a box, which I could buy in the store by myself. It was so little of the food, and definitely not a rich buffet. So I am not satisfied with the food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank millaadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

Modern & luxury public areas (lobby).
Comfortable stay (especially the front rooms).
Delicious menus.
Nice exterior environment.
Extremely friendly staff (from top to bottom).
It should be classified as a 4* hotel.
Internet wi-fi.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank michsal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: На первом этаже ресторан, бар. Работает лифт. Все номера с балконами, если мешает солнце или шум ули...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank avgusta i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank SzymonPiwowarczyk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabriella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paralia Katerinis hotels
0.2 mi away
Panorama Inn Hotel
Panorama Inn Hotel
#1 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
Cosmopolitan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#18 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Mediterranean
smartline Mediterranean
#6 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Meditarrenean Village
SENTIDO Meditarrenean Village
#3 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aktaion
Aktaion
#8 of 22 in Paralia Katerinis
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europe

Address: 7 Mela Pavlou, Paralia Katerinis 601 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Paralia Katerinis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paralia Katerinis
Price Range: $60 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europe Greece/Paralia Katerinis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing