We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made to wait for 40 minutes”
Review of Pizzavala

Pizzavala
Ranked #20 of 31 Restaurants in Lavasa
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Description: Pizzavala brings high quality, quick service pizzas to Lavasa. A small, 16 seat café, with plenty of outdoor seating and a takeaway option – Pizzavala has a large heart for all those who love food. Dig into a whole range of pizzas freshly made with hand tossed dough. From sinful cheese stuffed pizzas to healthy multi grain ones, Old World Hospitality chefs make sure that there is something for everyone. Select from a wide range on the menu or make your own. Toppings include bacon, ham, sausage, pepperoni, mushrooms, peppers, paneer, pineapple, onions, etc. Some of our signature pizzas include a Meatball Pizza, BBQ Chicken Pizza, Bacon & Pineapple Pizza, Mushroom Magic Pizza, Fire & Smoke Pizza, Artichoke and Pesto Pizza. Or you can choose the economical single pizza slices. If you like it traditional, go for a la carte, pastas and combo meals.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were made to wait for 40 minutes for 2 pizzas. Taste was fine but we had already lost our appetite.

Thank MaheshNarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the very outset, please accept our profuse apologies for the unsatisfactory experience during your recent visit to Pizzavala.

We sincerely regret the delay in service time. Your feedback has been discussed with our Restaurant Manager, who sends his sincere apologies and would like to assure you that his team would be more careful in the future to avoid such delays.

We hope this experience will not deter you from your future visits to Pizzavala. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great looking pizza, very affordable too. But the pizza, they did not bake it well. As much a pizza lover, we dint go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank panktis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our profuse apologies for the unsatisfactory experience.

Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and we regret that we were not able to meet yours this time. Your feedback regarding the pizza has been taken up with our Chef, who sends his sincere apologies for this particular experience.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. We assure you of a much better experience on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We dropped in by this restaurant as we did not want anything heavy. We ended up having a combo meal and a pizza with paneer another with BBQ chicken. The pizzas were hot and nice and I would say they were value for money. I think they even have a take away service, though I am not too sure about it. It is worth a visit to Pizzavala though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nimish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your meal at Pizzavala.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We would like to mention that we also provide take away service at Pizzavala.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

the pizza that we got was burnt and that too after waiting for about 45 minutes. had to sit out in the open and have it

Thank Anthonyddsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzavala, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, please accept our profuse apologies for the unsatisfactory experience.

As a hospitality company, we have always done our utmost to meet quality standards that have exceeded our guests’ expectations and we sincerely regret this atypical experience.

Your feedback on food quality and service has been taken up very seriously with our Chef and Restaurant Manager respectively, who send their sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We assure you that our team has taken necessary corrective measures so that such incidents do not reoccur.

We do hope this experience will not deter you from your future visits to Pizzavala. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzavala also viewed

Lavasa, Pune District
 
Lavasa, Pune District
Lavasa, Pune District
 
Lavasa, Pune District
Lavasa, Pune District
 

Been to Pizzavala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing