We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service and decor.”
Review of Chor Bizarre

Chor Bizarre
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Chor Bizarre – India’s Restaurant captures the spirit of the ‘Chor bazaar’ or ‘thieves market’ in the heart of Lavasa. It is only at the Chor Bizarre that you can find ‘a little bit of this and a little bit of that….We can be called a gallery, an attic, really clever and quite mad’ – all descriptions that we feel sum up the idea of Chor Bizarre. Part art, part kitsch, part imaginative, part contrived – the interiors of it has been put together keeping India’s finery, frivolity and sheer joie-de-vivre in mind. With its kaleidoscopic interiors, Chor Bizarre serves authentic Indian cuisine in a unique atmosphere. An Aladdin’s cave of bric-a-brac and fascinating antiques, the resplendent furnishings and décor have been collected from various bazaars of India. It is said you can travel the length and breadth of India and not repeat the same dish at any meal. Chor Bizarre has collected recipes that it liked from different parts of the country. Chor Bizarre is however, partial towards Kashmiri cuisine and is the only restaurant outside of Kashmir valley that has access to the secrets of ‘Wazwan’ – the ceremonial feast of 36 courses. Chor Bizarre is thus able to offer traditional ‘Tarami’ in addition to other ‘Thalis’ – a sampling of dishes from various parts of India, to make your gastronomic journey complete. Chor Bizarre also serves ‘Tak-a-Tak’ platters, a range of ‘Chaats’ and prides itself on a large vegetarian repertoire. The piece de resistance at Chor Bizarre is the vintage car that serves as a unique salad and chaat mobile supplementing the lavish buffet.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was just amazing, great food, service and decor. Authentic and has a vibe all it's own. I highly recommend.

Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent visit to Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

Our team is glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience and we thank you for recommending it to other diners.

Chor Bizarre team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 252 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Visited the restaurant during lavasa visit on saturday. It contain two areas. One for small party buffet and other for regular dinning containing around 8/10 tables.
We order a non-veg platter as starter. It was properly cooked , delicious and mouth watering.For main course we order Goan Fish Curry & Rara Gosht. Both are Very very disappointing. Goan fish curry simply no. Rara gosht not properly cooked,
The ambiance was great,given a class touch to the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SanFoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you dine with us at Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

While we are glad to know that you enjoyed the starters served, we sincerely regret that the main course dishes were not upto your expectations. Your feedback has been discussed with our Executive Chef, who sends his sincere apologies and assures you that he would be definitely looking into it.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again and assures you a much better experience on your next visit.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is one of the best places to eat at Lavasa. The ambiance is decent, the service is very good and the food quality is excellent. You can trust the waiters for honest feedback on the menu items. There desert we had was simply fantastic. All in all, its a complete 'fooding' experience. I would encourage everyone to try this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aparajit_rajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire restaurant team, who are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

resturant is just located down the hotel this is indian panjabi food resturant, they have nice decor n good staff. the food was awesome , i really enjoyed . we were so many friends but no body complain. from soup to dessert everything was good. they have very artistic washroom i loved it ha ha it was really nice. they have kept vintage car in the restaurant

Thank Falgun18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire restaurant team, who are grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Not so interesting as it sounds.Food was average.Just that you don't have many options you have to settle for something.

Thank Chetan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Chor Bizarre, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you dine with us at Chor Bizarre, Lavasa.

We sincerely regret that that the variety of dishes available in the menu was not upto your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef, who will be looking into it. Guest feedback helps us to understand our guests’ requirements and to identify any area of concern and we are sure that your feedback will help us further improve our services.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chor Bizarre also viewed

 
Lavasa, Pune District
 

Been to Chor Bizarre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing