We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
530
514
105
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
530
514
105
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american diner promenade facing studio apartment mukesh kumar car wash sofa cum bed home away from home water sports chor bizzare service apartments water front place to stay food joints located right room service eating joints mountain view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked mountain facing room but we upgraded room in lake view side
Our stay is good and lots of memory's
Helpful staff front office team
Cleaning good and well maintain room
Housekeeping services professionally cleaning my room
Mr gopal is so helpful he is know about local area good guidance every time helping our family.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Panderutika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Pande,
Thank you for your extremely generous praise and appreciation on this forum.
We are pleased to note that you have carried back fond memories of your stay and we have exceeded your expectations.
Your appreciation for our team member Gopal, for doing such an exemplary job for our guests will be conveyed to him personally.
The Waterfront Shaw Lavasa comprises of 43 Apartments which includes studio, one and two bedroom Apartments.
We provide the comfort of home with personalized service and facility more than a hotel.
We are sure the above experience you had will only lead to continued visit us.
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We had a very good stay for 3 nights. This was our second visit to waterfront shaw. However, pathway along the lake was sleeper, saw may people including aged and kids slipping while walking. Lavasa authorities may think of spreading bleaching intermittently.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PNM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us for the second time and sharing your experience on this forum.
It is indeed a pleasure to know when our guest leaves with a memorable experience.
Your concern will be taken up with Lavasa Corporation management for them to initiate corrective measures.
We thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us for the third time at earliest!
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Service, cleanliness is great. Location is perfect near the water body. I have some suggestions for the room. We stayed in a studio apartment, there were two of us, there is only 1 chair, recommend that 2 chairs are provided else 1 person has to sit in the bed.
The bed mattress is not very comfortable, Probably because it is spring mattress.
There is very little space to keep and remove items from wardrobe since it is very near to bed side table. There is space in room where the wardrobe can be shifted.

Room tip: Refer in review above.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ketanyshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Dear Mr. Shah,
We thank you for the perfect five-star rating.
We are elated to read your review and appreciation of our services, cleanliness, location and hospitality.
We have shared your kind words with our associates and they are reinvigorated to maintain our hospitality to the level our guests have come to expect of us.
Your suggestion with regards to changes in the studio apartment has been well taken. Same will be discussed with our team at Interior Decoration department and all possible needful will be done.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you again with another perfect Waterfront Shaw experience.
Warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Too good place for visiting with family. Hotel service is good, clean and near by market. Breakfast was okay, good for veg people because non veg item was missing. Other wise hotel food was good .. Gujraati thali also good.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ajay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear Guest.
We appreciate you taking your time out to share your encouraging and a valuable feedback on your stay with us with your family!
We are glad that you had an excellent stay and would like to thank you for your appreciation in terms of facilities, hospitality, amenities, food & services that was provided.
We thank you once again for your excellent review and look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us in the future soon!
Thanks and warm regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at waterfront Shaw for 2 nights. Place is really beautiful and the rooms are like you stay at home. We took two 1 bhk rooms. Condition of rooms was well kept and clean. Kitchenette was provided with induction gas few crockery and microwave oven..We did not need to use as we were eating out side. Breakfast was included in our room cost and we had it at American diner with good buffet spread.
The reception was very polite and smiling and very helpful. Everything was good here except rains were bit of dampner.. whenever rain stopped for a bit we went on promenade to enjoy view. Most of restaurants at promenade were either permanently closed or under repairs.. the whole view to enjoy was the promenade..Due to heavy rains water sports were off. Perhaps it would have been better if we had come other season besides monsoon. Though weather was cool due to rains but we couldn't venture out more.
The road to lavasa was full of potholes..Wish it was a smooth ride but our stay was very comfortable. Thank you watershaw..
This was view of promenade with heavy rains.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MeenaB115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Ms. Meena,
Thanks a lot for taking time to write such an amazing review for us.
It gives us great pleasure to hear that we could extend a memorable stay to you.
Our chivalrous service staffs go above and beyond to extend a perfect experience to our guests and we are glad to see the same mirror in your review.
Its kind words like yours that give us the impetus to keep doing our jobs to the best of our potential.
Our creative culinary team comprises few of the best names in the industry.
To sum it all, we are touched by your heart-warming review.
We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and eagerly await your next visit.
Warmest regards.
Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews