We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Lavasa(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$201
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Pune Hinjewadi(Hinjewadi)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
$34
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Machan(Lonavala)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zip By Spree Hinjewadi(Hinjewadi)(Great Value!)
$39
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$51
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
427
452
98
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
427
452
98
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican dinerpromenade facingstudio apartmentcar washhot platemukesh kumaroriental octopuswater sportssofa cum bedhome away from homeinduction cookerfood outletschor bizzarewater frontservice apartmentsplace to staylocated right
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Like a home away from home. Comfortable 1 bedroom apt tastefully furnished and equipped. In all a comfortable living experience. Special thanks to the staff. Menus is each of their restaurant was tasty and yumm with some fantastic service. The new addition, the Dasvine Club is classy and relaxing with a wonderful view. The spa though a tad expensive was good.

Room Tip: Water facing is the best
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaychau_4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest.

We would like to thank you for your feedback about us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you liked our place and enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel, home away from home.

We are happy to know that you liked the food that we serve in our restaurants.

Your positive feedback out our food and services has been conveyed to our staff and they join me in thanking you.

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to look after you by choosing The Waterfront Shaw for your stay. We look forward to have you again in future and assure you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have booked studio apartment which was unfortunately not matching to my requirement, i was upgraded to higher room without any charges. Thank a ton to the staff who were very friendly and understandable.
We stayed for 2nights and 3 days which are memorable, location is excellent compare to any other hotel in Lavasa.
They have 5 kinds of restaurant which is best in its own class, Chinese food is damm yummy.

Suggested for family and groups...

Room Tip: Go for Studio in Block 3 or for 1 BHK in block 4, ask for lake view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abhinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are happy to know that you liked our apartment for the space, view, location and neatness and also enjoyed your meals at all different 5 restaurants that you visited.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

First things first. It is so hard to get to Lavasa. The map provided by the staff was unclear. They had told us not to follow our GPS but stick to the map. That got us to the wrong place and added 20 minutes to an already long drive :( And when we did get there, they did not acknowledge that their map was wrong. Funny, because we heard many other visitors with the same complaint.
Anyway, the property is lovely. But guess what. There are a bunch of stairs and no ramp for prams/strollers/wheelchairs. Oh and none of the restaurants have baby chairs. I was beginning to wonder if this indeed was a family destination. Facilities like spa, gym, pool, etc., are accessible at the Dasvino club. They even have an indoor toddler play area (on the lowest floor. You guessed right! No lift or escalator or ramps. How awesome is that?), which some of the staff were clueless about. When we got there, it was a fun place with lots to do but terribly dirty. Apparently the cleaning staff had been on strike...but to me it looked like it had never been cleaned since it had been set up. Applause for kid friendliness. There's an outdoor park a couple of minutes away, which has a lovely view. There is a trackless train, but when we went the driver was absconding and no one knew when he'd come. Did I mention parking at that park was a hefty 100 rupees? All for nothing...the main attraction was the train, which we never got to ride on.
Food wise, there was a lot of variety. Oriental Octopus, Chor Bizarre, and the Deck were great. The English pub Past tunes was decent, but they did not have the wide selection of beers they claimed to have. The music there saved the day.
The musical fountains in the evening were awesome. So was a short boat ride on the lake. Do try and do the forest trail near Ekaant resort...there's a great play area there and quite a bit to see.

Room Tip: If you have a stroller or elderly folks with you, ask if you can get a room on a floor with elevator service
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunaina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest.

We thank you for your feedback and pointing our areas of improvement while you experienced Lavasa as tourist destination.

All your suggestions have been well taken and where ever changes are possible, we will implement them at the earliest.

Certain structural deficiencies will be a big challenge and we will try doing our best to work out best possible solution.

We thank you for appreciating the food & service at Oriental Octopus, Chor Bizarre and The Deck.
We are glad to know that the Musical Fountain was awesome and enjoyed the Nature Trail and even the boat ride.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon.

Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We rented out the 1 Bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor, it was roomy, comfortable and clean. A tad expensive though considering it is the summer season. The complimentary breakfast was good with a good spread of vegetarian, which worked very well for us. The staff was courteous and professional. Recommended for families who want an apartment and can utilise the amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taranjiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that you liked 1 BHK apartments for the space, view, location and neatness. We are also glad to know that you liked all our restaurants for their food and services.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon.

Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were a group of 4 and booked two rooms. Excellent location, with comfortable lake view rooms.
The quality of care of the staff was excellent. A good relaxing time and good memories to share. This was our first visit to Lavasa and glad we chose The Waterfront Shaw.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay with us on Trip advisor.

All my staff joins me in thanking you for appreciating their services and making your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

We thank you for all the kind words about our hotel and look forward to have you again with us very soon. We assure you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews