We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

A beautiful place with the perfect blend of adventure and leisure. I am a freelancer and had just finished a 9month long project, I needed a place to unwind,relax,enjoy and be close to nature. I took off last minute with another friend, it was a weekend and we dint get any bookings instantly at waterfront since they were completely booked. We paid double at the ITC fortune (10,500/-)and checked in for a night there. The stay was completely worth it because of firstly the pool there which is surrounded by mountains and secondly because of the beautiful view of the mountains, the lake and almost the entire city from our window. We spent 2 nights at lavasa out of which we spent the first day chilling at the promenade..clicking pictures,soaking in the beautiful environment and weather(1st-3rd march). We watched the music fountain which was interesting too. Most of the restaurants look interesting and are calling out to you so its difficult to make a choice. We decided to have drinks ,main course and desert all at three different places so we could try maximum places in one night! First we visited the 'Past times Pub' for drinks. Great interiors but I wish I could say anymore about this place, the service was sad, the ambiance was..well..it was dead! Not such a great experience. We then headed to 'Chor Bazaar' for some Mughlai dinner. Stunning interiors, warm stuff and some very interestingly flavored food. we paid 1000/- for a meal for two and spent over a good hour there which was a fulfilling experience. Next we visited 'Grandmom's kitchen' for desert. This place for me personally had the best decor. Like a small cafe from the UK, it was decorated with some yummy looking deserts. Not all the deserts taste great so make sure what you pick..but this too is a place you must visit. We ended our night by sitting on a bench at the promenade by the lake and starring and the stars with some great conversation. There is a 24hour coffee shop that you could visit too.
The next morning began at 7a.m with a sumcious breakfast at the fortune hotel and a swim in the pool. We checked out and checked in the water front shaw. With reasonable rates, a spic and span studio apartment with the lake view and helpful staff we were welcomed at the water front shaw.You can take cycles if your a guest at the waterfront without paying a penny except a refundable deposit,well we dint read the welcome letter handed over to us while check in so we missed to notice this! (TIP:READ the welcome letter carefully) Instead we ended up spending Rs.200/- on the promenade for a 20mins ride on the cycle, but that too was worth it since the cycle was one which 2 riders could ride. We decided to eat lunch at the 'All American Diner' and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal there. The food was mouth watering and the interiors are funky and interesting. If your a non-vegetarian ,you must visit this place and try out any of their yum platters that they serve. We then headed to X-thrill adventure which is part of lavasa city and has a varied adventure sports which are a lot of fun if your in a bigger group. We had a great time although it was just two of us. Well your will to experience adventure is tested through the road to get there itself in the first place, it not a good road at all yet we somehow made it there. We chose to take a package of Rs.650/- each which included a zip line, the burma bridge crossing (looks easy but is SCARY!), 10 rifle shots and archery. All of these were done with utmost safety and by extremely professional and helpful staff. They teach you everything right from your posture to which way to do an activity to get maximum enjoyment out of it. Followed by these we indulged in ATV rides(buggy) @ Rs.500/- each for two rounds of a built track. Although the price seemed a little steep it was worth it since it was our first experience riding an ATV.We spent over 3 hours full of fun here and by evening we headed back towards the main city.
On our way back we headed to the 'Link Road' which was a bridge and had beautiful structures in between the road to stop and chill at. With water on both sides, we spent a great time there as well. Next we visited the Dasve club which was absolutely beautiful, with food and drinks being served on the deck by a pool and the only thing separating you from the lake are a few railings,this meal was one of our best meals. For everyone checked into waterfront, a swim and other services at the dasve club is for free. We watched the sun set as we relaxed on our beach chairs munching on some snacks and sipping on our drinks.
We had decided to call it a night and felt like we had experienced enough for one trip until we realised that we had craved to eat the 'Twister fries' the previous day but could not since they had sold out.
We instantly drove back to the promenade and ate the twister fries. So what was the rush?..well these are potato fries available in unique fries, except twisted and available on a stick and a must try for foodies like us!! We retired for the night by chilling in our room, standing in the balcony for a bit, chatting and then slept off by 11p.m. The key to enjoy a beautiful place like lavasa is to wake up by 6a.m or 7a.m maximum to be able to make the most of the complimentary breakfast, the beauty of the nature around you and the weather.
We did the same on day 3 and had a lovely breakfast at 'All American diner' which was included in our stay package at water front shaw. We ended our journey with this meal and sweet gesture of a goodbye bag by waterfront for our journey back to Mumbai.
A great trip because of the beautiful well planned city. Right from the architecture, to the activities and even the flower plantations around the city. There is more than enough to experience and relax around this place but make sure you take our atleast 2 days or a day and a half to visit this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kreeti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that you liked our apartments for the space, view, location and neatness.

We are also glad to know that you liked all our restaurants for their food and services.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 921 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Lavasa is one of the best and nearest place to spend peace full time with family and loved once.. It has not only good stay place but plenty of food options from Indian to continental.. Kids have lot of fun in cycling... over all excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vidhu_desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Desai.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay with us on Trip advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our facilities.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon.

Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent experience.... one of the best places to visit and stay.... Its a feeling of European Holiday in India... You can go with friends, family or loved ones for a wonderful experience. Hotel facilities excellent

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohammedNoorani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Mr. Noorani.

Thank you for the time that you have taken to provide a feedback of your stay with us.

It has been our constant endeavor to provide the best of Waterfront Shaw to every guest.

Your words not only indicate that we are in the right direction, but also help to boost our morale to continue with our efforts.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob: +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had visited waterfront shaw at Lavasa on a weekend in February with my wife and four other couples. We had an excellent weekend. The Hotel is not too big or like a five star lobby but cozy and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and along with a sitting room and dinning .Also a pantry is provided those who like to cook food with all electronic gadgets An electric kettle is provided for tea in the room with tea/coffee packets .the Hotel is just abutting a promenade and the lake
so it is fun walking around and plenty of restaurants on the promenade for different kinds of cuisine. The day we went there was a car rally hence there were many entertainment programmes and full of life. There are water sports to suit young and old and to add the beauty is a water fountain with changing patterns and lights.
we are very grateful to the owners Mr.jimmy shaw and m/s Fida shaw to ensure our stay was most comfortable and m/s Beulah in the front office ensuring good service during our stay..

Room Tip: rooms should be facing the water front to enjoy the lake view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Mr. Anil.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Awsome is the only word in my mInd....
Beautiful Location and efficient Staff.
Keep it up and hope you maintain your quality. We loved the options of food available and also the location of the room. the terrace could be a but more clean for our liking but it was acceptable. In short we were 3 couples and all of us came back with a smiling face.

Room Tip: opt for the lake View Rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TanayTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest.

We are really very happy and glad to read what you have written about us in such details about our hotel, its set up, decoration, amenities and all that we offer to our esteemed guest.

What better compliment can be there than what you have showered on us by rating us the Best hotel!

My entire team joins me in thanking you for your appreciation and patronizing our hotel and highly recommending to all our prospective visitors to Lavasa.

We look forward to have you back very soon and assure you of our usual hospitality.

Thanks and warmest regards.

Mukesh Kumar
General Manager
Mob : +91 9920081024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My friends and I had a very nice stay at Waterfront Shaw. We had taken the one bed apartment which is very comfortable and right on the promenade. Its a convenient location to just be able to step out to the restuarants and other amenities in Dasve. The staff were friendly and helpful and we had a really good meal at the Oriental Octopus but the highlight was breakfast tables set out on the promenade which was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TinaVajpeyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Madam.

We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms, their decor, the space, location,furniture and fixture.

We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the breakfast served on the Promenade, next to the lake. Good to hear that you enjoyed the variety served on buffet.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon.

Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

As the years have passed, the Waterfront Shaw has continually improved it's quality of service and is now a premium destination to stay. The location by the promenade is apt, the staff are sensitive, caring and go all out to make you feel more than welcome, especially the Manager Mukesh, Front Desk staff Beulah & Sushant. If you're in a dilemma on which cuisine to pick from, ask Gyanendra and he'll be more than happy to guide you through the multitude of dishes to pick and choose from. Be sure to explore the interiors of the restaurants, find the antique museum in the backdrop and check out the fun and games which are a plenty in the evenings including ATV, shooting and a definitive new way to play Angry Birds. Twisteez are the hot seller and Chef Naser makes them with his unique touch. Staying at the Waterfront Shaw also offers access to a 15% discount at the spa, gym facilities and a darn nice pool at the Dasvino Club. It's basically a lot of fun and an ideal visit of 3~4 days is recommended to really enjoy and soak in the peace and quiet as well.

Room Tip: If you like the wafting aromas from the restaurants below and are more particular on the space opt f...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajgautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Mr. Gautam.

We thank you for praises of The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa for its location, spacious room, courteous staff and choicest of restaurants.

We also thank you also for praises showered on all our staff who made your stay comfortable and memorable.

Your compliments have been conveyed to them and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We look forward to your continued patronage and support.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob: +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.3 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
19.3 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
16.5 mi away
Aamby Valley City
Aamby Valley City
#1 of 1 in Aamby Valley City
830 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ekaant the retreat
Ekaant the retreat
#1 of 10 in Lavasa
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Address: Village Dasve | Post-Mose Via-Panshet Taluka-Mulshi, Lavasa 412107, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range: $56 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa designed on the famous Portofino style of architecture is located on the amazing promenade of Lake Dasve, nestled between Lake Warasgaon and the picturesque mountain ranges of Lavasa. A boutique all suites full serviced apartment offering a choice of studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments that can comfortably host a family, the hotel also operates ten branded F&B outlets on its sprawling promenade which include The All American Diner - serving hearty American meals through the day; Chor Bizarre - Fine Dining Indian Cuisine; Orient 8 - South East Asian Cuisine; Past Times - English Pub; Granma's Homemade - Bakery; Pizzavala - serves homemade Pizzas; Tabakh - Lebanese Cuisine; Tikka Town - Indian fast food; Cafe Promenade - Multi Cuisine Al Fresco dining in fair weather; Chaat Waat - Indian street food; Twisteez - a unique QSR fried potato snack on a stick. All rooms are fully furnished with air-conditioned bedrooms with attached bath. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, Tea/Coffee Maker and supplies, crockery. Cable TV and Free Wi-Fi Internet in rooms/ Free In-room entertainment (movies and games on demand). Full security - Electronic door locks, Room Safes, Writing Tables Plus *Toiletry set, *weighing scale, *hair dryer. Daily needs - Daily Newspaper/ Daily Car Wash/ Free Ice. Resident guests are pampered and spoilt for choice, whether it is free delivery of newspapers, ice or freshly baked bread to all rooms, daily complimentary car wash, free cycles and games consoles for kids, a pet friendly hotel that gently bids you goodbye with a memento of a personal photograph along with a rare bloom of the indigenous Karvi plant besides packaged drinking water to thoughtfully take care of your return journey, we work hard to make each visit of yours a memorable experience. The Waterfront Shaw also boasts of being the only resort in the country that offers Free Hollywood Movies on Demand through its state of the art Walt Disney acquired MovieBeam service. An RCI affiliated and award winning Platinum resort, The Waterfront Shaw also manages The Dasvino Town & Country Club which includes: The Karvi Spa & Salon, Swimming Pool, Nautilius Gym, Tennis Courts, Squash Courts, Snooker & Games Rooms, Card Room, Kid's Play Area, Amphitheater, Conference Rooms besides Oriental Octopus - Fine Dining South East Asian Cuisine; Dance Vino - Bar & Lounge; The Deck - Multi cuisine All Day Dining; Lounge & Tea Room By The Lake. Needless to mention, entry to the club for its guests is complimentary as well as use of the swimming pool that overlooks the lake Dasve and the Nautilus gym. Special discounts and privileges are also extended for partaking other services at the attached club In April 2013 The Waterfront Shaw became India's first hotel to earn the "Certified Guest Service Property" title awarded by the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI). To earn the title, all front-line employees completed EI's Guest Service Gold Training program and successfully passed the Certified Guest Service Professional (CGSP) exam. Trip advisor has recognized the property with its Certificate of Excellence for three consecutive years 2012 - 2013 - 2014. The property consistently receives praise for its guest service, which is amply demonstrated through its Top Rating amongst all hotels in Lavasa Some of the other awards won by The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa are; - RCI Platinum Award 2014, Best Timeshare Resort, Mid Category, Mumbai Region - Make My Trip Platinum Pick Year 2013 For Stellar Performance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa Hotel Lavasa
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing