We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location and comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Location and comfortable stay.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Amongst the limited options that you have in Lavasa, this one easily has the best vistas. The views would improve later as Lavasa is still a 'work in progress'. The entrance to the Apartment hotel is a bit tacky from the parking lot. Exteriors are not what you see in the pics particularly from the roadside. Rooms come with a kitchenette which you may not need as there are a quite a few theme restaurants in and around the block. My exact rating is 3.5. If you are going to Lavasa, just go for this.

Room Tip: Book the room with promenade view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarttraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest.

We really appreciate your frank feedback about our apartment on Trip Advisor.

As rightly pointed by you, Lavasa is still on path of development and work is under progress at quite some places.

Entrance to the hotel is little compact but is good enough for number of rooms we have.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked the location of our place. Your appreciation of services will definitely be conveyed to all our staff members.

We look forward to have you again with us and assure you of our best of services. We promise that on your next visit you will witness Lavasa a more vibrant place.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    392
    90
    13
    8
See reviews for
476
219
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I checked into a 2 bedroom apartment for a night last weekend. The building paint from outside has totally worn off and it looks dark and dirty as compared to nearby buildings. However, to my horror, the room inside the apartment had seepage all over one wall. The paint and wall was coming off and leaving a bad stink in the room. On being probed the staff said 'it is the weather" and happens all the time.

I think the room is overpriced given the facilities.

Only good part is that staff was courteous and helpful in general.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anchit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Anchit.

Please accept our apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had at The Waterfront Shaw.

As a hospitality company, we have always done our utmost to meet quality standards that have exceeded our guest expectations and we express our deep regret at this atypical incident.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel.

Your feedback regarding the painting of hotel exterior and paint peeling off in the room is discussed in detail with our Executive Housekeeper and Engineering In Charge, who sends their apologies and assures that the necessary corrective action will be taken.
Painting of hotel's exterior wall will start once the monsoons are over, as this work can be done only after that.
We had got the wall painted in the bedroom about a fortnight before but because of heavy, continuous and non stop monsoon in Lavasa, the paint peels off and we sincerely apologize for this. We have started the paint work once again after your departure from this room.

We do appreciate your positive feedback about services offered by staff and staff being courteous and helpful. The same has been conveyed to them and thank you for the appreciation.

We do hope that this particular experience will not deter you from patronizing our hotel in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa and do let us know of your next visit.

Thanks and regards.

Mukesh Kumar
General Manager
Mob : 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Its a well managed service apartment / hotel. Nice homely rooms... Though there is some wear and tear visible on the walls. Good breakfast options at the American diner. Also, there are other good eating options at the waterfront / promenade eating joints (below the hotel itself). Unfortunately not a great deal to do in lavassa itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayurPatni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Patni.

We would like to thank you for your feedback about us on the website.

We are glad to know that you liked our place and enjoyed your stay with us and found our place homely.
Your observation about wear & tear on wall is well taken and rectification work already done. We apologize for the inconvenience.

We are happy to know that you liked the food that we serve in our 10 restaurants on Promenade.

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to look after you by choosing The Waterfront Shaw for your stay. We look forward to have you again in future and assure you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I took short-break trip to Lavasa in August-2013 for my spouse's birthday. And challenge was to find a kids-friendly hotel for my 3-year young son, Vyom.

The entire town of Lavasa is yet an under-construction destination. There are exactly 6 places - 4 of them being hotels - which are completely built.

The Waterfront Shaw is a pleasant surprise.
The rooms were clean to the core.
The staff is very courteous, prompt to serve you.
We tried 3 restaurants and all were good.

Overall very happy about my choice.

Room Tip: Choose lake-side room. This comes with relatively better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malhar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.
We thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your spouse birthday.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that you liked the 1 BHK apartments for the space, view, location and neatness.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Was a super experience, had heard a lot about this place from friends, but actually visiting and experiencing the hospitality was some sort of a re-assurance of our belief. Loved the various options we had at the promenade with the multi cuisine and food courts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mazhar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Mazhar.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that our place was recommended to you by your friends and we did stand up to your expectation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the choice of cuisine we serve to our guest.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent a long weekend a couple of months ago and the experience was quite outstanding. Very very international feel with pavement cafes waterfronts and decent watersports.It is a little far away from Mumbai and one should set aside around 5 to 6 hours for travel.

Room Tip: hoose one above American Diner so that room service ia a peach :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandymenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Menon.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We are glad to know that you liked our apartment along with facilities and all the restaurants. Being pet friendly, we do appreciate our guest staying with their pet.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had the most wonderful stay at the waterfront shaw in Lavasa . The staff is so warm and friendly . The hotel is at an ideal location in Lavasa just next to the lake . We stayed in a room that faced the lake and it was just amazing . We were with our 2 year old son so were wondering about the food etc . However the kitchen in the apartment room solved all the issues ...

Try the food at chor bizzare and u will not regret at all . It was amazing especially the sharabi chicken ..

Once again thanks to the entire staff of the hotel for making the stay so memorable ... We will definitely be staying at watershaw again when ever we visit Lavasa.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkvasudev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, General Manager at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Vasudev.

We appreciate taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We thank you for your compliments and are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We thank you for choosing Waterfront Shaw for your stay and look forward to have you at our place soon. Assuring you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.3 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
19.3 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
19.3 mi away
Cloud 9 Hills Resort
Cloud 9 Hills Resort
#9 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
16.5 mi away
Aamby Valley City
Aamby Valley City
#1 of 1 in Aamby Valley City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa

Property: The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Address: Village Dasve Post Pathershet, Lavasa 412107, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa designed on the famous Portofino style of architecture is located on the amazing promenade of Lake Dasve, nestled between Lake Warasgaon and the picturesque mountain ranges of Lavasa. A boutique all suites full serviced apartment offering a choice of studio, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments that can comfortably host a family, the hotel also operates ten branded F&B outlets on its sprawling promenade which include The All American Diner - serving hearty American meals through the day; Chor Bizarre - Fine Dining Indian Cuisine; Orient 8 - South East Asian Cuisine; Past Times - English Pub; Granma's Homemade - Bakery; Pizzavala - serves homemade Pizzas; Tabakh - Lebanese Cuisine; Tikka Town - Indian fast food; Cafe Promenade - Multi Cuisine Al Fresco dining in fair weather; Chaat Waat - Indian street food; Twisteez - a unique QSR fried potato snack on a stick. All rooms are fully furnished with air-conditioned bedrooms with attached bath. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, Tea/Coffee Maker and supplies, crockery. Cable TV and Free Wi-Fi Internet in rooms/ Free In-room entertainment (movies and games on demand). Full security - Electronic door locks, Room Safes, Writing Tables Plus *Toiletry set, *weighing scale, *hair dryer. Daily needs - Daily Newspaper/ Daily Car Wash/ Free Ice. Resident guests are pampered and spoilt for choice, whether it is free delivery of newspapers, ice or freshly baked bread to all rooms, daily complimentary car wash, free cycles and games consoles for kids, a pet friendly hotel that gently bids you goodbye with a memento of a personal photograph along with a rare bloom of the indigenous Karvi plant besides packaged drinking water to thoughtfully take care of your return journey, we work hard to make each visit of yours a memorable experience. The Waterfront Shaw also boasts of being the only resort in the country that offers Free Hollywood Movies on Demand through its state of the art Walt Disney acquired MovieBeam service. An RCI affiliated and award winning Platinum resort, The Waterfront Shaw also manages The Dasvino Town & Country Club which includes: The Karvi Spa & Salon, Swimming Pool, Nautilius Gym, Tennis Courts, Squash Courts, Snooker & Games Rooms, Card Room, Kid's Play Area, Amphitheater, Conference Rooms besides Oriental Octopus - Fine Dining South East Asian Cuisine; Dance Vino - Bar & Lounge; The Deck - Multi cuisine All Day Dining; Lounge & Tea Room By The Lake. Needless to mention, entry to the club for its guests is complimentary as well as use of the swimming pool that overlooks the lake Dasve and the Nautilus gym. Special discounts and privileges are also extended for partaking other services at the attached club In April 2013 The Waterfront Shaw became India's first hotel to earn the "Certified Guest Service Property" title awarded by the American Hotel & Lodging Educational Institute (EI). To earn the title, all front-line employees completed EI's Guest Service Gold Training program and successfully passed the Certified Guest Service Professional (CGSP) exam. Trip advisor has recognized the property with its Certificate of Excellence for three consecutive years 2012 - 2013 - 2014. The property consistently receives praise for its guest service, which is amply demonstrated through its Top Rating amongst all hotels in Lavasa Some of the other awards won by The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa are; - RCI Platinum Award 2014, Best Timeshare Resort, Mid Category, Mumbai Region - Make My Trip Platinum Pick Year 2013 For Stellar Performance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa Hotel Lavasa
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing