We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Lavasa(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JenJon Holiday Homes Lavasa(Lavasa)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
434
459
99
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
434
459
99
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican dinerpromenade facingstudio apartmentcar washhot platemukesh kumaroriental octopuswater sportssofa cum bedhome away from homeinduction cookerfood outletschor bizzarewater frontservice apartmentsplace to staylocated right
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our faily trip and can say we had a great time.
Stay at Water front shaw was really good and i am glad we booked this for stay.it was really a good service from them No complaints whatsoever.
though we traveled in hot summer it was nice but it would be much more beautifull during monsoon.
Bad thing is constructions going on..... will take some time to get lavasa to be fully developed.
At this point it would be good to go for couple of days only.
Also like to mention davinso club chooper ride is good .must try it.

regards
Abhay pawar

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, Owner at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Abhay.

We thank you for taking time out to give your feedback about us on Trip Advisor.

We value your feedback as your comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation facilities.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to strive to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

Our sincere apologies for your disappointment with construction work going on at Lavasa We would like to mention that the city is developing and these are the drawback one sees as the place develops.

We hope that you will not take this against us and will definitely visit us once again.

We look forward to have you and your family once again with us and assure you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

On behalf of my family and myself, I send sincere appreciation and thanks to executives and the entire staff of The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, for the warm welcome and superior service we received during our stay at your wonderful establishment, on 4th and 5th April 2013.

I congratulate you on a job superbly performed and thank you for creating a positive and an everlasting impression of highest level of hospitality and customer service.

Special thanks and appreciation for being a pet friendly hotel. Our stay at your establishment was even more special as we got to bring our pet dog along for this trip.
The all american diner deserves a special mention and thanks for its delicious breakfast along with Oriental Express for their wonderful Asian cuisine and service.

I wish you an expanding success as you continue the traditions of serving your community. We await our next return with happy anticipation.

Thank you once again for making it a memorable experience for us.

Wishing you all the best for future.

Warmest Regards,

R.M. Sharma

Room Tip: Their 2 Bedroom lake view serviced apartment with attached terrace is the best one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, Owner at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Sharma.

We thank you for taking out time to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving ourself.

We value your feedback as it helps us evaluate and enhance our services.

We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We do understand how important your pets are to you and that is the reason we are pet friendly. We thank you for choosing our place to stay with your family and look forward to have you all again with us.

Assuring you of our best of services.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a fantastic experience during our brief stay of two day. It is rare not to find any fault with the room/s during the stay at hotels. We had a pleasant experience here where we didn't have to bother Reception/House Keeping with any issues. The rooms were neat and clean, the A/cs in perfect order, hot water while bathing... etc everything was in place. The various restaurants offered awesome food and portions were more than sufficient bordering on excess. Since they are not offering a Buffet Lunch or Dinner, it is better to opt for only breakfast in the package. If you take the entire food package, they offer set meals with limited choices in three of their restaurants and that may not work well with everyone. The service at all times was good and accommodating. I am sure sustaining these standards is going to be a challenge for the management. Wish them good luck.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaK_131111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, Owner at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Jayesh.

We thank you for taking time out to give your feedback about us on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to strive to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

As a hospitality company, we strive to maintain service standards that exceed our guests' expectations. We are glad we were to meet yours and we assure you that we will strive to meet them each time.

We look forward to welcome you again and assure of the best of services and hospitality.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was sort of modern lodge, for food you need to go for hybrid mode hotels, which calls themselves as part of Waterfront shaw, and provide specialty food items only, that means for pav bhaji, dosa, & noth indian food you need to visit different hotel / outlet.

Food quality was average / below average.

Rooms were neat and clean and maintained well, with well equipped kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vikas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, Owner at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Vikas.

We thank you for your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you liked our rooms and appreciated the facilities and equipments provided to all our guests in the room. We are happy to hear that you liked our location too.

We regret that the food served was not to your expectation. Your feedback has been discussed with the Executive Chef, who sends his apologies and would like to assure you that he would be definitely looking into it.

We would like to mention that we manage 10 restaurants from Fine dining one like Chor Bizarre, Oriental Octopus and All American Diner, to QSR like The Granmas Homemade, Tikka Town, Chaat Waat, Twisteez, Pizzavala, Tabakh, Past Times and Promenade Cafe.

We do not have any outlet, at present that serves Pau/Bhajji and Dosa but we are working on it and shortly we will have a restaurant, serving these items.

We hope that this particular incidence does not deter you from patronizing our hotel and we look forward to have you with us. It will be our pleasure to meet up with you on your next visit.

Assuring you of our best of services and like to have you back very soon

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The place has an awesome location right on the pomenade. the rooms are just Ok nothing great, our room had alot of problems like the geyser was not working, the microwave had no plate but I would consider them minor glitches because the overall experience was good. The staff was good and responsive but the service was slow . We liked the breakfast the best part was the place where it was served in the open pomenade which was terrific.
Lavasa is a good weekend getaway. We loved the X-thrills adventure sports and the walks in the evening on the pomenade. If you want a nice relaxing weekend Lavasa is a must visit. I do think in couple of years the place will be better developed and then it would be a great location to visit.

Room Tip: choose a lake facing room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yamini_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterfrontshaw, Owner at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Ms. Yamini.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay with us.

We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Your compliments have been conveyed to the staff and they are grateful for the appreciation.

We regret the lapse in service. Your feedback has been taken up very strongly with our Front Office Manager, who sends his apologies. Also, he has briefed the concerned staff to be more careful in the future.

Guest suggestion has played an important role in understanding our areas of concern. We have discussed your feedback regarding the geyser and microwave with our Housekeeping Team, who would like to assure you that they would be definitely looking into it. Please accept our apologies for the unsatisfactory experience due to these equipments not working.


We do hope that this particular experience will not deter you from patronizing our hotel in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa.

Thanks and warm regards.

Mukesh Kumar.
General Manager.
Mob : +91 9920081024.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews