We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We found a perfect location to hold conference away from the busy Mumbai business hotels. The hotel has very nice conference rooms, very helpful staff & very good food to support your stay. The hotel staff was extremely helpful which i found very different from the typical chain hotels. The rooms were spacious & well furnished with LCD screens. The hotel is located in the main Lavasa area & is next to the gaming zone. The weather in lacasa was perfect for a 2 day retreat & it definitely was a great motivator for the team. Currently the best hotel in Lavasa to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahul_agarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 486 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

Fortune, Lavasa is a brilliant option for people looking for a weekend break from Mumbai and Pune ... It has comfortable and spacious rooms with all the aminities required for a luxury weekend .. The sight from the open swimmin pool over looking the hills and the lake is a beautiful ... The food served at the Hotel is pretty guud, but the only thing that I found wanting was good service .. None the less go there, relax, enjoy the nature in luxury and come back to the city feeling fresh and rejuvenated ...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaurav_barjatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We travelled to Lavasa from Mumbai during mid August '2010. The climate was very nice and when we reached lavasa late in the night, it had already started fogging out. The approach roads were laced with fog making it quite a beautiful site.

We reached the hotel by 21.00, check in was quick. The hotel location and building are fine. It has impressive interiors and decent space in the lobby. The rooms provided to us were relatively small compared to the standard rooms you may get in other 4 star hotels but were clean and nicely furnished. The air conditioning and lightening controls was also very comfortable throughout the stay.

One major problem though was the view outside the room. There is major construction activity right next to the hotel thus the view is not at all appealing. Though you don't get disturbed by the noise or dust from the construction site it does affect the attractiveness of the rooms.

They have a small swimming pool but they don't allow any eatables or drinkable around it which is disappointing. You cannot enjoy a nice beer or wine next to the pool. The pool location on 2nd floor gives if a nice location with view of entire range of hills surrounding the own.

The best part about the stay in this hotel is its food. Our package had breakfast and dinner included. They provided very nice options both for breakfast and dinner, served with multiple desserts, salads etc. The food quality as well as taste we very very good. There was enough sitting space so no problem of crowding even when the are many guests using their diner named Zodiac.

They have a bar which is prohibitively expensive. There was a happy hours scheme but it was only applicable in beer. One good things was that they had mini bar in the rooms which contained beer, juices and other eatables but were not at all expensive unlike most of the hotels. For eg. you can use the potato chips packed from the minibar for Rs. 15 which retails at Rs. 10. Same with beer bottle, they were available for Rs. 60 when their retail price was Rs. 50. Thus, very convenient. Also, please note that entire lavasa does not have any liquor shop but one which only provides beer and wine, thus you need to get the stuff much before you reach Lavasa.

Overall, I would rate this hotel has very good, definitely recommended but they can do better by being more customer centric. They also need to train their staff better as their room service was totally our of shape and very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank call_gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We booked Fortune Select Dasve hotel (FSD) for our weekend stay in Lavasa (17-19 Jul 2010). What a gem it turned out to be!!

Price-wise FSD is on par with any better-class hotels (the hotel is rated 4*). Also, since it comes from the ITC stable, the quality and services cannot be doubted.

Rooms have either the lake or the hill view. Although, the lake wasn't full, the view was charming. It would have been better if the balcony is attached to the room. An attached balcony would add more charm to the whole atmosphere esp. in the rainy season as one can enjoy the view along with a cool breeze.

Check-in and check-out was smooth and didn't take much time. The welcome drink was pineapple juice (I think it was Tropicana although not sure!) which could have been substituted with a mocktail.

The room where we stayed was spacious, cozy and airy. Bathroom accessories are by Kohler. Shower is separate with hot water throughout the day. Sleep was great without any aches.

Breakfast is excellent with south-indian as well as 1 continental fare along with the regular items like croissants, cereals, danish breads, couple of juices, tea an coffee, eggs to order, etc. Dont' miss the Cheese Omlette (its excellent!!) along with the Hash Brown Potatoes.

Lunch and Dinner are also good with excellent Chinese dishes (As per Lavasa's standard the chinese dishes tasted like some of the best Chinese dishes I sampled in Mumbai) . Paneer is succulent and just melts in the mouth. Soups were decent. Don't forget to order Butter Garlic Nan as well as Cheese Nan (even if you have to shell out a few bucks as these 2 items are not included in the buffet) as these just cannot be missed! Yummy and delicious! My mouth is already watering.....! Dont know about the desserts as I didnt have any.

They also have a restaurant known as the "Earthen Oven" for Tandoor Lovers. I haven't tasted their food either.

I would definitely come back to FSD and also recommend the same to my friends/colleagues/relatives for a great experience.

I thank the team very much for making our stay so pleasant!
Cheers!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuddy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Try this out, if you are looking for a week-end out and running out of ideas. Can be a good spot during the mosoons. Also a good option for a conference or a business meeting. Hotel is average but location is good. Don't forget to take the train ride to see the Lavasa City. Worth trying some water sports there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbaiTravel_critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We went with friends to celebrate Christmas. The approach road from Mumbai to Lavasa is decent driving. But at Lavasa since the township is still in progress it is extremely dusty.
We were confined within the hotel and could not step out as there was tons of construction -and that can be very restrictive for children.
The hotel is typical WG hotel -there was a welcome cake and goodies in the room which was appreciated.
The rooms were nice and large.
The selection of room service was good -and what was more they were willing to even offer dishes not mentioned in the menu card.
The room servise was also good.
We also tried their North Indian restaurant-the food was very good there but the service was very slow.
However checkout was a problem. We had to wait for a long time for billing. Then there was a mistake in the bill. That took time to sort out.
Even then when we reached home we realised we were charge a few hundred rupees more -we have written lots of reminders but the issue has not yet been resolved

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farimads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

The ambiance was good. The service was above average. The food was not great; they need to improve their food quality. (The food quality was good in their counterparts in Bangalore which prompted to book here).

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
896 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
16.5 mi away
Aamby Valley City
Aamby Valley City
#1 of 1 in Aamby Valley City
836 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ekaant the retreat
Ekaant the retreat
#1 of 10 in Lavasa
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa

Address: Plot No. 7, Dasve Circle | P.O. Dasve, Lavasa, Taluka Mulshi, Dist. Pune, Lavasa, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range: $77 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing