We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fortune Dasve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Visited Lavasa for the first time with family. Chose to stay in ITC Fortune Dasve. Was not disappointed on any count. Central location. Extremely warm, courteous and friendly staff. Food - given the limitations, it lived up to an ITC Hotel standard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suku M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 486 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Exotic Hotel Location....

Excellent service....

Delicious food....

Room is so good......

I would like to mention that everything was proper and well presented in term of service but the most soothing and delight was the Yummy and variety of dishes which I tasted before but never got such a authentic flavor and the taste.

Room Tip: Level-2 (EAST) this is the location of POOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and i decided to stay here for two nights from 5th to 7th jan.The service was exceptional.The staff in the restaurant call you by your last name and they remember your meal preference.We are strict vegetarains and we dont eat onion garlic either.I only had to mention this one time on the booking from and its seems like the staff new every time without mentioning it.The food was amazing too.Very fresh and they have a great variety to choose from. The manager would personally go around to ask if everything is up to standard. Truly an amazing expierence.The location is breathtaking.Its refreshing to stay here and one can't leave without wanting more from such a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolmridu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hi,
At Fortune Lavasa On a new year eve I had a one of the great memorable experience. I would like to mention that everything was proper and well presented in term of service but the most soothing and delight was the Yummy and variety of dishes which I tasted before but never got such a authentic flavour and the taste.
I should say Fortune is better than our Delhi five star hotels. Thanks guys to make my trip a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Among three better options fortune is better option as close to main town n activities....
Reception was o.k but not warm n inviting n courteous
Reached lavassa lunch time ...tried their Northern cuisine restaurant thought there was lunch buffet but for family of four it was expensive around 950 / person...restaurant had limited options but interior was beautiful...
Rooms r gud ..we opted for lakeview n one road side...
Pool small but good enough for kids...
Gym not at all appealing...
Had their breakfast buffet which was o.k.taste was bland..
We had dinner at ekant resort where chinese was tasty n veg thali was avoidable..beautiful place at night...
...Xthrill is completely avoidable unless u have extra spare time or if u want to have some scenic view from hill....road is very unapproachable to xthrill..
Musical fountain at lake at 7 evening is a must watch...however note other activites closes by 6pm there...
Lavasa a Worth visit for a change from citylife


P.N pls someone put direction board from mumbai pune expressway or atleast at chandni chowk as from there we have to take u turn ...otherwise u may miss it n carryon on towards satara ..i hope lavasa authorities take a note of it to avoid inconvenience to visitors



Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank cvandu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities and also have noted your concerns which will surely be looked into.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Went there just before the Monsooms , the drive to the location was great , though the roads could have been better.
The Rooms were very comfortable but could have been a bit bigger. The Location is great as it is right on the water front

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurtuzaRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Fortune Select Dasve is an average hotel. The hotel runs pretty much full but it may be because of the lack of options. Check in takes a lot of time even after 12 noon and you end up waiting like frogs in the lobby. The rooms are ok, but God forbid you take the even number rooms on the entrance side all you will get to see is a semi constructed Apollo Hospital ( no jokes). Imagine when the hospital gets opened you will be entertained with wailing ambulance sirens. One wonders how they could ever consider this in the design.
Another put off is the debris lying outside the hotel which is construction waste rubble, a far cry from a hill station look.Conference room facility is average.
The food was ok and the staff pretty reasonable. Breakfast has limited options but no real reason for complaint.

Room Tip: If you are alloted a Apollo Hospital facing room then reconcile to the fact the curtain cannot be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hari-the-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities and have also noted the concerns highlighted which would definetely be looked into.

However would like to clarify the building opposite Fortune is not the Appollo Hospital , its a Hostel, and a hotel block in the process of making.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
897 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
16.5 mi away
Aamby Valley City
Aamby Valley City
#1 of 1 in Aamby Valley City
836 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ekaant the retreat
Ekaant the retreat
#1 of 10 in Lavasa
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa

Address: Plot No. 7, Dasve Circle | P.O. Dasve, Lavasa, Taluka Mulshi, Dist. Pune, Lavasa, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range: $77 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing