We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went on a business trip with no great expectations. Good location, extremely friendly staff, good room and good food. Considering a resort location and almost full occupancy, service was better than expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narayan1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continuous patronage and your compliments. I am glad to know about your overall satisfaction and that we could contribute to make your stay enjoyable here in Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Looking forward to pleasure of serving you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 499 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

To begin with it an amazing drive to lavasa.....Road is bad in patches in between but makes you forget moment you reach near with breathtaking views and weather which makes you feel in love again......For stay End your stay at Fortune which is Really good....The staff are very helpful from the moment you reach including the valet.....Check In smooth and Rooms are very clean and neat and superb.....Prefer rooms with lake view. One thing which the hotel should look into is there should be some activities in Hotel like club house and their Restaurant should have some more choices for food....Food at Earthen Oven Superrbbbb.So in All Value for money...

Room Tip: Lake view facing on Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdviceMatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel features & facilities while your positive comments on our team inspires us to keep doing better to make every guests stay memorable.
Look forward to pleasure of serving you once again in near future.

Warm Regards
Chetan Bhatnagar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

As an American traveler who loves hiking, wow you can't beat this location. We had a business meeting here with meetings during the day, hiking in the hills in the afternoon and eating great Indian food at night. The dinner in the evenings is usually buffet but we managed to hit the a la carte nights while we were there. Their buffet was a 3.5/5 Indian experience, but dinner from the menu was a 4/5.

If I had another business meeting this would be a great relaxing location to get away to. When life in India is always full of people, Lavasa was not. Great location.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the water. Great European type view out those windows. Makes you feel like yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback & your generous appreciation of our hotel facilities and services offered by our team.
At Fortune Select Dasve Lavasa it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went for a short break. Self, wife and daughter. The hotel is very well located and has basement parking. The staff is very co-operative and generally you get a feeling that these guys have it in control. The staff is well trained to behave with guests.

Breakfast:
Personally, I enjoyed the breakfast which is wide spread of choices. Ample of fresh fruits, choice of egg and Dosa preparations. There were beaked beans (really good) and sauted vegetables. The best part was the tea. I am particularly fond of my morning tea. I was presented with a choice of English Breakfast & Assam Tea and the best part is that the seperate milk i had requested was served warm. My daughter too enjoyed the breakfast. There was milkshake, donut and muffins. The kid was just happy.

Swimming Pool:
They have a small pool. The water in the pool is well maintained, not too much of chlorine. The timings are 8 AM to 7 PM and they provide towels by the pool.

Room:
The room was nice. We had taken a lake view room which is charged extra, but worth it. I had taken this tip from another reviewer. The room has tea coffee station and all basic amenities. We had asked for an extra bed and paid for it which was provided. So I guess there is nothing to really complain about. All in all a comfortable room.

Location:
The location is nice. Most of the restaurants are in the promenade and it is walkable, about 400 meters.

Food:
Generally Lavasa is expensive and the hotel restaurant is also. The food however is good. We found that room service is cheaper than going down in the restaurant. We had vegetarian food and was excellent.

Room Tip: Select Lake view rooms. There is a small premium, but take it. Also ask for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your valuable review about our hotel and we are thankful for your encouraging words about the breakfast Buffet spread & the Room. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

I do hope you will consider returning to stay with us in the future when you can be assured of our best attention.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa.

Warm regards,
Chetan Bhatnagar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed at the Fortune Dasave during our Lavasa trip this summer. Good property in what is referred to as India's latest, man made hill side city, Lavasa.

Located near the main promenade, the hotel has a nice ambience with multiple restaurants boasting a good spread. Preferred the menu served at the Coffee shop the most. The hotel has some activities for the children as well and the swimming pool on the second floor had a lively atmosphere.

All in all a comfortable place to stay while visiting the scenic Lavasa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kapurash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. At Fortune Select Dasve, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.


Warm Regards,

Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

the room was very small and the staff wanted us to buy drinking water till I complained to the front office manager and we were served free drinking water on the 2nd day. Otherwise, a good place for a 2 day break........ very conveniently located near the lakeside promenade. Good breakfast menu and good service too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuheli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_FSDPune, General Manager at Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa, Pune !

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Lavasa.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At Fortune Select Dasve,Lavasa, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune Select Dasve and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Regards,
Chetan Bhatnagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
930 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#5 of 70 in Lonavala
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Pune Hinjawadi
19.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
19.1 mi away
Zip By Spree Hinjewadi
Zip By Spree Hinjewadi
#12 of 16 in Hinjewadi
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa

Address: Plot No. 7, Dasve Circle | P.O. Dasve, Lavasa, Taluka Mulshi, Dist. Pune, Lavasa, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lavasa
Price Range: $94 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing