We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing peaceful stay on HILL.. ”
Review of Ekaant the retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ekaant the retreat
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lavasa
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Yesterday we visited ekaant.. as its the only special stay on hill with eye pleasure view of green hills.. clouds knock at our balcony. . Nice room.. the only restaurant vyanjan is at awsome location. . Nice food... the best was the natural trail at ekant.. a small forest run... enjoyed a lot.. but aware.. u can lost yr direction.. there were no direction for EXIT.. the guards were there to guide but they will take time to find u till forest scares u. Awsome view point.. musst see.... and yes... no swimming pool at ekaant..

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mayur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Ekaant the retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 239 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went to Ekaant last weekend (Sunday night). We were a group of 6 adults and 3 kids (2 being 14 months old). We got 3 side by side rooms on the top deck.
Positives:
1. Mesmerizing view of the town from the balcony
2. Efficient service - requested entire room to be cleaned within 3-4 hours of checking in due to the kids and the staff very gladly did the needful.
3. Spacious rooms
4. Decently maintained lawns
5. Nice food

Negatives:
1. Sharp edges of the furniture - 4 people (2 adults and 2 infants) got cuts due to the pointed corners
2. Balcony was rain water logged so it got a bit slippery for the kids
3. Dinner buffet was not appetizing - ended up ordering a la carte in our room

Overall very nice experience and enjoyed a lot. Would definitely recommend all to stay in Ekaant only if you are planning to be in Lavasa.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor rooms as the view from there is much better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GauravMittal220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went to this resort last week. The location of the resort is amazing and the lake/waterfront view from the rooms is awesome (the best view would be from the rooms on the upper deck). The reception staff was efficient and friendly. The food was decent. The Housekeeping needs to be pepped up. The bathroom sink was leaking, the kettle lid was broken. One word of caution: the edges of the furniture in rooms are pretty sharp; so if you choose to go with your tiny toddlers, be extra careful, else they would end up scratching themselves (it happened with us). Otherwise the place is beautiful with breath-taking.

Room Tip: Room no 5,6 and 7 offer beutiful view of lake/waterfront
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jai_Baid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Just been there 2 days back. One of the best resort I have been. Everything is perfect right from Check in till Check out. Warm reception, friendly Staff, good food, awesome view, good clean rooms. Just a suggestion to add more Activities so as to keep children entertained. I was with my 5 year old daughter and I had hard time keeping her entertained as it is bit far from rest of activities available in Lavasa.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ajithpisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Ekaant is always my favourite place in Lavassa. It's so calm and peaceful. And I love staying on mountain top. Sunset view is amazing. Their breakfast is also very good. Servicing and on demand food is also of high quality.

You can always hire a private cab from Mumbai or Pune to reach there. It takes about 4 hours from Mumbai in a cab. It's advisable to keep cab and driver there otherwise it's long walk down the hill from the resort.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Abhijeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had been to Ekant Retreat in last week of May along with family for a short break. The location was excellent and the view from the room was breath-taking. Try to get the rooms at upstairs to get the awesome view. Also the rooms are well-maintained and clean. Food is bit costly but it's same everywhere in Lavasa. They have a Buffet in their restaurent called 'Vedant' but we ordered in the room itself and enjoyed our Dinner in room's terrace (by looking into colourful fountains in waterfront at night).
Also we played all indoor games after a long time (like badminton, carrom etc). Kids also enjoyed as they have a small garden inside.

Overall it was a very nice ambience..pleasent stay. (like it's name Ekaant).
Highly recommended...............

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coolraj28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A visit to Lavasa was long pending. And when started searching for a hotel we stumbled on to this one...The place promised a lovely view and we were not let down. Infact this hotel gives the best birds eye view of the lake and the mountains.

Check in was without a fuss...and although we checked in late we were served lunch promptly (they had closed the restaurant by then)... One of the hallmarks of a good quality hotel...customer service.

All the 3 rooms we took had a balcony for sit outs and the weather was just right (in the month of march). The resort has well kept garden and play area.

In short, excellent rooms, restaurant, service and view... Must stay place while in Lavasa.

Room Tip: Select upper floors. Has balcony with a view...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shomsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
1.0 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
883 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
879 reviews
17.3 mi away
Aamby Valley City
Aamby Valley City
#1 of 1 in Aamby Valley City
829 reviews
5.8 mi away
Atmantan Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekaant the retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekaant the retreat

Address: At Post: Dasve Lavasa | Taluka: Mulshi, Pune, Lavasa 412112, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lavasa
Price Range: $86 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ekaant the retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ekaant the retreat. A charming 20 room resort, perched high amidst the Sahyadri hills, and get a taste of peace & solitude, in lush Green Valley, overlooking the back waters of the 20 km long Warasgaon Lake with panoramic view of the rolling hills & winding lake. Ekaant means Solitude is a small 20 room holiday resort perched on one of the seven hills which surrounds the city of Lavasa. An ideal place for people who want to do nothing on a holiday. No site seeing, no trekking, no activity at all. It is meant for those who need to slow down their pace from the busy lives. It is for those who just want to relax!!!! Situated away from the main Lavasa city centre, it is right at the entrance of the city on the hill top and has some breathtaking views of the Warasgaon lake, has an ample parking space and you can witness the best sunset view right from your rooms. The rooms are airy and have sufficient natural light, has been decorated on the lines of old-colonial bungalows with high roof, wooden panels and stone finish to their walls. The reception area is massive and has enough waiting area. Beautiful landscaping done around the property. A children's play, A Multi cuisine restaurant, well equipped meeting room & a TV Lounge. Nature's Trail which is adjoining the property. You can simply walk up the trail and wander around amidst trees, chirping birds, croaking frogs and sneaky chameleons. 20 Deluxe Rooms Room Amenities: Existing Room Size is 250 Sq Ft King / Twin Beds Air conditioner Minibar LCD TV Lockers Tea / Coffee Maker Balcony Shower Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ekaant the retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekaant - The Retreat Hotel Lavasa
Ekaant The Retreat Lavasa, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing