We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ekaant the retreat
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lavasa
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very nice place, service was excellent , food was just about ok (we did not like the taste) , rooms need a bit of refurbishment the bathroom door was completely worn out and a bits and bobs in the room needs to be done
view was amazing from the room, think its worth going to Lavasa and ofcourse at the Ekaanth

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friend777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 242 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Recently spent 2 nights at Ekaant, a small boutique hotel in Lavasa and was highly satisfied with the stay. Ideal location with superb views overlooking the lake; large, neat, clean rooms with pleasing decor, wholesome delicious food and very helpful staff. True to its name, Ekaant blissful solitude! Perhaps the best place to stay in Lavasa !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjs43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had been visiting Ekaant, the Retreat during my visit to Lavasa City. Its reallywas a nice experiece to be there. Its worth a stay there looking at the positioning of the hotel nested between the hills at Lavasa. Really loved the place.........

Room Tip: Worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashwanikx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Honestly speaking,i was bit worried & excited too about arrangements when i started with my group of 25 people(literally from all corners of India & few guests from Japan)having different culture & tests but first pleasant surprise came at Ekaant reception where almost all of staff was present to ensure smooth check in & comfort for all of us.

After this,absolutely everything went like a charm. We enjoyed our stay & did everything we set out to do. The hotel exceeded our expectations,for each & everything.

Our rooms were very neatly kept, clean, and comfortable, and our stay was very quiet as well.Location is outstanding and could not be beaten.
We had such a pleasant and positive experience that this is first time i am posting review on Tripadvisor.com.

We will definitely be staying with this hotel again and recommending Hotel Ekaant to all of our personal & professional near & dears who may be asking me for recommendations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good service, great location, delectable food, one heck of a holiday! only complaint, is lack of activities. Perhaps a mini theatre, on premise spa would do good. We did not plan ahead, it was supposed to be a day trip. We stopped at the resort for lunch but views, service, location changed our minds. We booked on the spot and hotel manager was kind enough to throw a free meal. The food was surprizingly good for the location. Being remote I thought food would be a compromise but everything was fresh and finger licking good. Views from the room were breathe taking. Lots of bugs and insects outside but rooms were devoid of any.

Room Tip: find a room in front of the park by the lounge, views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank offbeat-path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were a group of relatives and had booked 11-12 rooms. Food is good. The location is excellent and in the night you can see the moon shining on the lake. They have a butterfly garden which is very nice. All the rooms are very clean and well maintained.
Take the AP plan.
You can go down to Watershaw apartments area and spend evenings there. You will need a car to go down or the Ekaant people can also drive you down.
This place is good for people who would like to be close to nature and be in a quite place. Or If you are in a group then you can really enjoy. There is lawn for parties and kids to play. The staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Take the upper floor rooms if you want to view the lake behind or ground ones if you want to enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

wowwwwwwwwww...........its the best property in lavasa..........excellent scenic beauty u enjoy from the rooms of the hotel....also excellent hospiatlity by the staff.........infact i was a bit worried about the food quality before going to ekaant but my worries were lost after the first meal at the hotel.....fresh & tasty.....thumbs up to ekaant......:-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lopesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavasa
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
0.9 mi away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
1 mi away
Mercure Lavasa
Mercure Lavasa
#2 of 3 in Lavasa
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#5 of 70 in Lonavala
910 reviews
0.6 mi away
Picnic House
Picnic House
#1 of 2 in Lavasa
8 reviews
34.9 mi away
JenJon Holiday Homes Lavasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekaant the retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekaant the retreat

Address: At Post: Dasve Lavasa | Taluka: Mulshi, Pune, Lavasa 412112, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lavasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Lavasa
Price Range: $106 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ekaant the retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ekaant the retreat. A charming 20 room resort, perched high amidst the Sahyadri hills, and get a taste of peace & solitude, in lush Green Valley, overlooking the back waters of the 20 km long Warasgaon Lake with panoramic view of the rolling hills & winding lake. Ekaant means Solitude is a small 20 room holiday resort perched on one of the seven hills which surrounds the city of Lavasa. An ideal place for people who want to do nothing on a holiday. No site seeing, no trekking, no activity at all. It is meant for those who need to slow down their pace from the busy lives. It is for those who just want to relax!!!! Situated away from the main Lavasa city centre, it is right at the entrance of the city on the hill top and has some breathtaking views of the Warasgaon lake, has an ample parking space and you can witness the best sunset view right from your rooms. The rooms are airy and have sufficient natural light, has been decorated on the lines of old-colonial bungalows with high roof, wooden panels and stone finish to their walls. The reception area is massive and has enough waiting area. Beautiful landscaping done around the property. A children's play, A Multi cuisine restaurant, well equipped meeting room & a TV Lounge. Nature's Trail which is adjoining the property. You can simply walk up the trail and wander around amidst trees, chirping birds, croaking frogs and sneaky chameleons. 20 Deluxe Rooms Room Amenities: Existing Room Size is 250 Sq Ft King / Twin Beds Air conditioner Minibar LCD TV Lockers Tea / Coffee Maker Balcony Shower Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ekaant the retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekaant - The Retreat Hotel Lavasa
Ekaant The Retreat Lavasa, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing