We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average trip”
Review of Desaru Beach

Desaru Beach
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Average trip”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hi to all Lotus Desaru team,

We was went by a tour trip with a few foreign pupil, but very disappointed Lotus only focus on making money. Very sorry to say this, because Lotus Desaru Bay team have been give a partial place for the tourist to swim at the seaside but we found that was a dirty water coming out from the drain and mixing into the place were all the tourist taking bath in the sea. Please check out. What water was drizzling in the drain? Please change the bath location for the tourist. Please don't only focus and make money, please try to give satisfaction to the tourist also. We hope the next trip can see a new changes in Lotus, Desaru. Thank you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nirmala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    51
    57
    17
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangko, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not worth it”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

i went with my husband and kids by car. though the beach had good views and great potential as an attraction, currently it is just littered with picnic waste and leftovers consumed by animals...bathroom facilities were very unhygienic as well...
also, for a country that promotes tourism so much, i would have thought at least some of the travel directions would be in english...so we did find it difficult to find the way & get around.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank allure1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Ok for a day trip from Singapore”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

On the positives, no tankers, nice sea breeze, relatively clean. But take cash to pay to enter 4rm per car. It's also a bit dingy. Not sure I would go with kids on my own.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyfuninsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool clean beach......”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The beach has clean sand and water. Love it. Feels like I'm in Nusa Dua Bali. Very romantic and quiet at night. Clear sky. Hardly see any ship nearby and the ocean is clear.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AzharJohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Only Beach”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Looks like having Reconstruction. Some hotels has gone and activities like horse riding has gone too. Maybe need to wait for their redevelopment done than return again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desapro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desaru Beach also viewed

Kota Tinggi, Kota Tinggi District
Kota Tinggi, Kota Tinggi District
 
Kota Tinggi, Kota Tinggi District
Kluang, Kluang District
 

Been to Desaru Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing