We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, convenient place in nice neighborhood...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with view of entrance door, kitchenette Kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bedroom with view of entrance door, kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchenette amenities
Entrance to bungalow #3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pensacola Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robroymee...
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Clean, convenient place in nice neighborhood, Pensacola FL”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Location in East Hill area of Pensacola: quiet, safe, between bus lines on 9th Ave and on 12th Ave. Hosts provide all that was in description: bed, chairs, table, adequate tableware (knives, forks, spoons) credenza w bowls, plates, mugs, bedsheets and abundant towels of quality cotton, shower in bathroom w counter space. Three blocks to Publix, East Hill market for gourmet meals and food items, Ozone Pizza w soup of the day. For those who love walking, walking distance to downtown. 20-minute busride to airport and mall. (Most city busroutes stop about 6 pm, most w no Sunday service). Taxi from airport about $13. Adjacent renters were soft-spoken, especially, I guess, after they realized I, w no car, was resident on other side of shared wall. Content n happy with my stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time too give us a review. We're happy you were content and happy with your stay! Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbhnm
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best value for couples in Pensacola!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to East Hill Bungalow #3. To start, the owners have gone to great lengths to solve the noise problem we experienced on our last visit with an extensive remodel. The noise problem is now gone which moves this property to a five star without reservations. They have also added amenities including new privacy fencing and a gas grill. The layout inside is slightly altered, I have included pictures of our last visit.

As I wrote in my last review, the bungalow is very nicely appointed, clean and comfortable, and with a lot of attention to detail. We especially liked the outdoor sitting area. If you want to be close to major attractions and Pensacola and still have some privacy and quiet, this bungalow is a great choice.

East Hill Bungalows are located in the East Hill Historic area. The neighborhood itself is primarily old homes on large city lots with some really nice old growth landscaping. The Bungalow is located only about 1/2 mile from I-110 and is convenient to some local shopping.

Barnes Supermarket is now gone but there is a brand new Publix one block east and four blocks south which provides everything a person could need food-wise on a vacation trip. There is also a Family Dollar and a Laundrymat within a block and nearby is East Hill Market which offers various meal items.

Three blocks south you will find Krispy Kreme, McDonald's, Subway, Walgreen's and Popeye's. Four blocks north on 9th street is a Church’s Chicken. There are any number of restaurants within a five minute drive and Pensacola Beach is about 10-15 minutes away depending on traffic. We found the location to be convenient to everything we planned to do.

Bungalow #3 has a nice refrigerator, microwave, and toaster oven. There is really no setup for doing any cooking in the room but with a grill outside the possibilities are endless. The grill also includes grill tools (check the bottom) and had plenty of gas when we were there. The bungalow has an assortment of plates, bowls and glasses as well as silverware and a couple of knives. But since the only sink is a small one in the bathroom, you might want to consider paper and plastic as a throw away option.

We did get to meet the owners on this trip and they were very charming and hospitable. And their attention to detail shows in Bungalow #3. It was well appointed, convenient, and an excellent place to stay. We thought it represented great value for the price and will definitely stay there again. Thanks Jack and Donna!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for this amazing review. You have given information that adds to our description of our amenities. Thank you! We enjoyed meeting and chatting with you and look forward to your next stay. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Thanks Jerry for your review! It is appreciated and we would love to have you stay with us again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lauraleig...
Coldwater, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Such a large and beautiful place to stay. Far better than any hotel. I felt safer knowing my (new) car wasn't sitting in a hotel parking lot all night. Easy transaction. Everything worked well and the bed was confortable. We visit Pensacola once a year and would definitely stay here again. Very convenient location to practically everything.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! We would love to have you as guests again. Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for staying at our bungalow. We're happy you enjoyed our space and the provided amenities. You are most welcome to stay with us again! Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esther L
1 review
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are looking for a nice, private, clean place to stay for 2, look no further! We had a wonderful time!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks Esther. We appreciate your stay! Jack & Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrbrown24...
Mount Berry, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Elegant space with good amenities.”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Jack and Diane were amazing - Jack met me upon arrival to introduce himself and
to make sure I had everything I needed. He was very friendly and helpful. The space was compact but well designed and very comfortable for a couple to share. I loved the sheets, bed, bathroom, and all the kitchen supplies that were provided. The space has a very modern look - it's very clean and classy. I would definitely recommend this space if you're looking to spend some time in the Pensacola area!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for sharing a response with our viewers about your stay. You were a great guest and we thank you for staying with us and thank you for that great review.. Please come buck to see us when you are in Pensacola again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing