We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband and I, residents of Gulf Breeze, spent the night on the beach a couple of weeks ago at the newest hotel on Pensacola Beach. It was absolutely fabulous! Such attention to detail! We travel a great deal and before this stay had never had the choice between "firm" and "soft" pillows! What a great idea! Management bent over backwards to see that we had everything we needed. Truly a pampering experience! The facility could not be better; all inclusive with a great restaurant and 3 bars; business center located on another floor (away from the lobby...great!), workout facility overlooking the Gulf of Mexico (I could have walked all day on the treadmill..what a view!). Beautiful pool with lazy river and hot tub and an indoor pool for days when it's rainy or too cold to be outside. Outside cabana bar and live music! I would highly recommend it for adults and children, too! The room was spacious with the added touch of a refrigerator and microwave for reheating leftovers from the restaurant downstairs! Loved the private balcony where we enjoyed a glass of wine while watching the cool blue-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Wonderful experience!

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jodiehowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,593 - 1,599 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2011

The children loved the lazy river. View spectular. Food good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

The Staff Was Very Helpful andCOURTEOUS. The Steak COOKED TO PERFECTION. The pool is really cool and the outdoor bar was neat too...I'll be staying there again, for sure!!! Check out the white sand and the staff that does the chairs and umbrellas were awsome

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cici30709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and had a Wonderful experience..... From the moment we entered the door we were wowed! The staff was so helpful and accommodating, The resort is absolutely beautiful, The food was delicious and the pool is the BEST yet!!! I HIGHLY recommend this resort for your next trip business or pleasure this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boepoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

My wife and I spent the night at this brand new hotel. Everything was new and immaculate as one would expect. The service was quite good and the beach fabulous.

Highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank ricky007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here two nights over this past weekend and I was wowwed by a Holiday Inn Resort. I travel often for business and stay at Holiday Inn Express; for the value. I've stayed at other places in Pensacola Beach and this place will compete with them all. It's cheaper than the only comparable hotel which is right next store. The service was amazing, the lazy river pool is nothing I've ever seen before at a regular hotel, the have a great tiki bar outside. For the price I highly recommend staying here. We stayed on the gulf side and had amazing views from the 3rd floor all the way up to the 11 floor. If going to Pensacola Beach look no further, this BRAND NEW (opened 2/24) is well worth it. Heck you may even get a room no one has stayed in yet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Stayed only 1 night. Booked because they opened this weekend. Because it is new it gets high marks for clean. It will be destroyed rather quickly as it is set up for spring breakers. The 2 spa pools were filled and we realized they were groups that came onto property from beach, there is no room key security or staff to prevent this. The food at the restaurant (riptidessport) took forever to get, was cold and terrible. We got our
own ketchup from the bar tender because waitress never came back.
They promote as sports bar/grill yet
movie was playing on tv at our
table and channel couldn't be
changed. We wanted to actually listen to the waves but there was music playing All night long... The room was small with only 1 trash can. The only good thing was had a refrigerator. When problems at rest was mentioned staff just didn't care. After 1 night moved to Holiday inn express down the road where customer service is #1, rooms are amazing and I am sitting on balcony listening to waves and will go to heated pool in a bit.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank priceless_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRPB, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is thru comments like yours that we are able to improve our establishment. We would like to have the opportunity to discuss with you some of your recommendations. At your earliest convenience, please contact me at 850-932-5331. I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Charlie Allen, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,737 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
733 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $104 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing