We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LAD”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Love staying here, 2nd time staying here in 12 months. Beds are so comfortable. Great view of Gulf. Love the pool and lazy river. Kids didn't want to leave!!! Chicken wings are the bomb. Great location to walking to beach, board walk, restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank La Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach. We appreciate your comments very much. Hopefully next time you visit we can earn that desired 5th star.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    359
    110
    35
    21
See reviews for
762
418
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had the most amazing stay, from the moment of check in Jasmine was awesome making sure I had the perfect beach front suite. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and very clean. The staff is so beyond nice they made you feel at home. Bree is the most awesome hostess at the Riptide bar and grill, which also gave excellent room service. JoJo who brought us room service most of our stay was so amazing and gracious, always making sure we had everything we needed at all times, without making us feel as if we were a bother as I have experienced at other places. When I come to Pensacola Beach I will always stay at this resort and no where else. The grounds are the most beautiful I have ever seen and the beach front view is amazing we found no reason to even leave the premises our entire stay. We had everything we needed for some rest and relaxation and it was the best vacation spot I have ever been too....You guys are just AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: Ask for beach front view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adronica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your “Greatest vacation ever!!” review of our resort. My team is absolutely the best in the business including "Bree and JoJo" who are two our very best. It is our people who make the difference because at the end of the day they are the ones providing you service . Please come again very soon so we can create another Best for you.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is an awesome hotel. Everyone is extremely nice and friendly. I have to mention Bree in the Riptide lounge. She is absolutely stunning and extremely nice. I come to this hotel now with the hopes she is working.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and mentioning Bree. We have a great team at the Holiday Inn resort and are proud Bree is on that team. I’m pretty sure you can expect to see her hard at work taking great care of our guests when you return. See you soon.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I wanted to give a shout-out to Angie for the great hospitality she showed us. She was so helpful for our USS Halfbeak submarine reunion the week of 2/24-2/28. She was just so thoughtful and always available for us. I had knee replacement surgery about seven weeks before the reunion and my knee kept swelling up. She was kind enough to make sure I had ice on my knee and propped it up once in awhile. You can tell when someone cares and loves their job. Our thanks and love go out to Angie. Thanks Angie for all you did for us.
Bill Badders
USS Halfbeak SS-352 Association

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and mentioning Angie. She has a huge heart and treats every guest she encounters like her own family. We are proud she is on our team for sure. We had the best time with your group and hope you will be returning sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff are very friendly. The hotel is very clean and well equipped. Prime location between the bay and the gulf. My room was nicely kept. The fitness center was spacious and clean. The retaurant / bar area had good food and drinks. When th weather is nice, this is a prime spot to be for fun and sun.

Room Tip: Get a rooom with a wrap-around balcony. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveler678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your “Great Vacation Spot” titled review. We are very proud of our resort and our hospitality team. It is very pleasing to hear you loved your experience with us and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I live about 7 miles from here and due to the annual mardi gras parade I couldn't get home. I chose to spend the night at a hotel on the beach. I couldn't have been more satisfied with the late night special, amazing dinner and deals on drinks. As well as the lazy river and the hot tubs. It was an amazing end to a fun and stressful day. Nila at the front desk was amazing. I would choose to stay here over and over again. 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccurley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your amazing review and your mention of our resident superstar front desk hostess, Nilla. The island was busy so it is nice to hear you made the very best of the day. Please come again soon!

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Overall, every aspect of our stay has been wonderful. However, Angie goes above and beyond and out of her way to be helpful and accommodating to guests needs. My sister and I brought our 4 children so we were out numbered. On multiple occasions Angie was in the area and offered to assist us. My daughter has special needs and it was comforting to know that there was always someone there to lend a hand when necessary and it just so happened to be Angie each time. Thanks to Angie's great personality and willingness to please, we'll be back again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bark723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I’ve never cut and pasted anyone’s review but in this case I want Angie to know just how loved she is. She is certainly a superstar and we love her!

Overall, every aspect of our stay has been wonderful. However, Angie goes above and beyond and out of her way to be helpful and accommodating to guests needs. My sister and I brought our 4 children so we were out numbered. On multiple occasions Angie was in the area and offered to assist us. My daughter has special needs and it was comforting to know that there was always someone there to lend a hand when necessary and it just so happened to be Angie each time. Thanks to Angie's great personality and willingness to please, we'll be back again!!!
Thank you!

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,634 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing