We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angie is the best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Overall, every aspect of our stay has been wonderful. However, Angie goes above and beyond and out of her way to be helpful and accommodating to guests needs. My sister and I brought our 4 children so we were out numbered. On multiple occasions Angie was in the area and offered to assist us. My daughter has special needs and it was comforting to know that there was always someone there to lend a hand when necessary and it just so happened to be Angie each time. Thanks to Angie's great personality and willingness to please, we'll be back again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bark723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I’ve never cut and pasted anyone’s review but in this case I want Angie to know just how loved she is. She is certainly a superstar and we love her!

Overall, every aspect of our stay has been wonderful. However, Angie goes above and beyond and out of her way to be helpful and accommodating to guests needs. My sister and I brought our 4 children so we were out numbered. On multiple occasions Angie was in the area and offered to assist us. My daughter has special needs and it was comforting to know that there was always someone there to lend a hand when necessary and it just so happened to be Angie each time. Thanks to Angie's great personality and willingness to please, we'll be back again!!!
Thank you!

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed with a large group of submarine vets and Angie was always there to help and take care of our needs.
Wonderful personality!
She made our stay so welcoming.
The staff was so helpful with our groups special needs and the whole atmosphere of the resort felt like it was geared to making our experience the best possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaggy2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I love my Navy veterans because I’m one of you. Served the Navy right here in Pensacola. Angie is a real caring person we appreciate having on our team. She is always doing something special for her guests. I will be doing something special for her I promise!

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our mini vacation started off wonderful as the staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were very clean and the views were amazing. The beds were an 8 on the comfort level from 1-10 with 10 being the highest. The sand is so white and beautiful and our little boy had a blast playing in it. The only disappointment in our stay was the fact that the food was not fresh. We went to have breakfast in the restaurant one morning and were charged $15 each for old breakfast. The French toast were so hard that we couldn't even chew it and the croissants and bacon were the same. The Danishes were also old and tasted stale. The pancakes which we ordered fresh did not taste very good either. We asked the waitress for fresh croissants, so that we could at least have that with our coffee/juice, so we ended up paying $30 for two croissants, an orange juice, and a coffee. We thought that maybe this was a one time thing where they ran out of fresh food or something, so we decided to give them another chance and ordered some chicken wraps. We started eating them and they tasted very bitter. When we unwrapped them we saw that the lettuce was brown, so they made us chicken wraps with bad lettuce. I gave three stars because we wanted our vacation to be a relaxing vacation since we work so much. We thought we could eat on site and order room service, so that we wouldn't have to drive anywhere, but those plans went out the window after receiving old and rotting food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boriquita85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review “Almost perfect” My excitement with the title turned quickly to disappointment when I read your entire review. Please accept my apologies for your restaurant experience knowing that is not our standard of restaurant operations.
I take all my guests’ reviews very serious taking action always to correct any operational flaw I have. When you come back, and I’m asking you to come back, always ask for a manager if anything is not 100% satisfying to you. We work tirelessly trying to make every stay perfect and I promise your next visit will be just that… perfect. We do make mistakes sometimes but we work harder to fix any we do make.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I travel a LOT in Florida. So far this year I've stayed in over 50 hotels all over the state. I've stayed in everything from Motel 6 to Renaissance, Hyatt, Hilton, Days Inn, La Quinta, Baymont Suites, Country Inn and Suites, Ramada Inn, Howard Johnson .... you name it.

I'm writing this review from the 10th floor of the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, with an awesome gulf view. I Love this hotel.

The room is clean and comfortable, the hotel in general looks very well cared for, the location is superb; you can tell how I am enjoying this place.

My only regret is that the weather today is cold and rainy (it is February) and we are not inclined to use the outdoor amenities, which include a lazy river pool and three hot tubs. Alas, the tiki bar is also closed due to the weather. And then there is that beautiful white beach just yards away.

We slept soundly in the comfortable beds. The toiletries provided are above average. There is a restaurant and bar on the premises. Nearby are many options for dining.

Next time I am in Pensacola I will definitely plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room on the gulf side. But the other view of the river is also quite nice and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panoramarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

“Best Holiday Inn I've Ever Stayed In” Thank you for that compliment! Your review has special meaning because you stay in so many types of hotels and stay often. We have a staff of fun loving hospitality professionals that love where they work. This review is special and I will be sharing it with the entire staff.
Come back soon!

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Loved it! We had a few drinks and food. Then sat in the hot tub at night for some much needed relaxation. Fun and very clean. Loved the service and very friendly staff.. Thank again Nilla (front desk)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you! Nilla is our superstar of superstars and is loved by all. She understands hospitality and her responsibility to each guest that walks through out door. She obviously made an impression on you. She is also training all of our other host on the desk.
Come back soon!

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed for overnight at the Holiday Inn. We were very happy that we choose this hotel. The front desk staff were super friendly and accommodating. Hotel areas and rooms were very clean. Kids loved the pool, lazy river and hot tubs. The gulf front rooms can't be beat, the views are amazing. We will stay here the next time we are in town.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank clmst74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your “Had A Great Time” review. We appreciate your comments knowing you will always come back to the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach. See you and your family soon.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,729 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
728 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $102 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing