We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
pittsburgh, PA
1 review
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for overnight at the Holiday Inn. We were very happy that we choose this hotel. The front desk staff were super friendly and accommodating. Hotel areas and rooms were very clean. Kids loved the pool, lazy river and hot tubs. The gulf front rooms can't be beat, the views are amazing. We will stay here the next time we are in town.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank clmst74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your “Had A Great Time” review. We appreciate your comments knowing you will always come back to the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach. See you and your family soon.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    348
    100
    33
    15
See reviews for
717
404
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Tracy at the feont desk was a BIG help, sweet, down to earth, and helpful/knowledgeable. ANGIE, went above and beyond!!! Took pictures, filled in for another employee temporarily and played photogrpher for me swiftly. Angie is a great asset to HIRPcolaBeach... Shes swert, funny, relatable, and hard working. I just ordered breakfast at the bar, and Alex ordered me a spzcial made steak, cheese, egg n pepper omelet. It was the bomb, and so was she. The service here is very welcoming. All interior seems to be newly designed. I love the bright colors and our two bedroom queen sweet is amazing; there are jacuzzi jets in the bath tub!!!:) huge quarters as well

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locococobackes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Exceeding expectations is something we appreciate hearing about. Angie, Tracy, and Alex are wonderful employees that we love having on the team. Thank you for your nice review and please come back again very soon!

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lazy river, indoor and outdoor pools, turquoise ocean water, hot tubs, this is an amazing hotel. The pool area has a rack of pool towels - a nice touch. Housekeeping does a great job and the place is immaculate. One friendly staff member, Angie, even scooped up our wet towels pool side and put them away for us - you will be pampered at this hotel. Everyone at the front desk, the restaurant and housekeeping was helpful and polite. The beds are very comfortable. You will like this hotel. We definitely want to come back and enjoy another stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We love to pamper our guests. Thank you for noticing and also for mentioning Angie’s attentive service. She is one of our superstars for sure and we love having her on our team. Please come back soon for some more pampering. Spring is just around the corner.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was friendly. Indoor pool and outdoor pool areas were clean. One of the hot tubs had what looked like algae in it but the other hot tub was operational. Beach view room was spacious. Cleaning staff was very friendly. Hotel was quiet even though there was an event going on downstairs.
.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sweetsunshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize to you for the hot tub looking green. Normally that never happens. We fixed that immediately and it is perfect now. Thank you for commenting on the friendly staff. Please visit us again when you can.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel! Super friendly staff! Beautiful beaches, clean and comfortable rooms, great food ........ It's all good here at the Holiday Inn Resort! I will stay here every time in in this area. Excellent customer service too! Staff goes above and beyond to make their guests happy!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you DeeDee for your really nice review. We are thrilled you had a great time at the resort on Florida’s most beautiful beach. We look forward to your return trip!

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Customer Service A+! From the frton desk to the restaurant to the cleaning staff I was "over the top" impressed with their friendliness and superior customer service. Clean room, comfy bed, a moment of relaxation in the hot tub, yummy food at RipTides, and a clean fitness center. Overall two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Views from gulf and bay side are both nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
A+ customer service is our priority! Thank you for spending time with us and writing this nice review. We appreciate you! Please come back soon.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing