We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing vacation starts where you stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing vacation starts where you stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The staff here is amazing! When I came in Nilla was very friendly and went above and beyond the duty of customer service! She is very knowledgeable about the area and was able to direct us to great areas of interest that were perfect. The restaurant Riptides in the hotel was great too. Fresh delicious food and amazing customers service after a long day of travel is the best and most refreshing way to get my stay in Florida started!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shankitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you also for mentioning Nilla. Nilla is a real superstar and we love her. Please come back soon when you can stay longer. Pensacola Beach is beautiful all year long.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    348
    102
    33
    16
See reviews for
727
406
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Husband and I were in Pensacola Beach for my brothers wedding New Years Day- the wedding was in Destin. Though the temps were cool we spent time at the beach and in the hot tub. We booked under the Visit Florida rate- amazing rate AND free breakfast buffet.

Pro's:

- Great Rate
- Free Breakfast Buffet
- Hotel very clean/modern/efficient
- Great service (our room was always clean with fresh towels)
- Room- immaculate, balcony with gulf view- unbelievable view!!
- Loved the decor so bright and beautiful
- Customer Service- Excellent!
We had to leave early due to inclement weather at home and they took the extra day off with no charge.

Con's:

None, we hated to leave. Hubby definitely wants to visit again when it is warmer.

Overall terrific stay!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisimel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Amazing review. Thank you! The beach and resort are beautiful anytime of the year, which you recognized, so you really should come back when it gets warmer.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location. Our room is wonderful, overlooking the water. The furnishings nice and colorful, but relaxing. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Right now the weather is very cold, but the view is beautiful. The poo/lazy river look so inviting, but it's too cold to swim. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write about us and are very pleased you had a great time. Come back soon when it is a little warmer and jump in our lazy river pool. See you soon.
Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This 2 night stay was a gift from some very thoughtful friends. Our room was on the 7th floor and from our balcony we had a spectacular view of the Gulf & and the beautiful pool area. The amenities were numerous...room service, bar, restaurant, outdoor pool with a lazy river & hot tubs, in addition to the indoor pool. The beachfront access was
great for strolling along the beach.
The staff was exceptionally friendly & accommodating. They did a fantastic job of setting up champagne, chocolate dipped dipped strawberries, and flowers in our room just prior to our arrival. The room had plenty of room, was well stocked, & spotless. We had a very luxurious stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crossingthecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
How nice to read about your wonderful memorable experience at the Holiday Inn Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write about us and are very pleased you had a great time. Thank you!

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel was great. Had a beach view room on 9th floor. Check in was easy. Our room included the breakfast buffet. The food was good, but some of the waitresses appeared to have their daily beatings immediately before their shifts. Nothing too bad. Just general apathy.

Anyway, all in all good stay. From hotel beach, we watched the Fireworks off the Pier for New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Resort. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will return bringing more friends with you. It appears that this latest weather pattern covered the entire USA. It is extremely rare we that we see temperatures this low. Please come back again soon.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice and clean resort..We have stayed several times and will always go back..The staff is friendly especially the lady that checked us in, Nilla Worley..she makes you feel right at home...there is an indoor pool for the winter months..the kids have a blast..it is within walking distance of restaurants and shops...awesome place..will recommend this resort to our friends and family!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank diannacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach. Nilla is one of our superstars on the team and is loved by all. Thank you for mentioning her because I love sharing guests’ comments with the team. Please come back soon.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
346 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just for a moment, close your eyes. Pay no attention to your phone ringing, the dark barking, or the television commercials blaring from the living room. Imagine the most fabulous resort experience that your mind can conjure up on short notice. You are steps away from the beach, your room opens up to the warm breezes of the Gulf, and there are so many amenities that boredom does not exist. Your lips will refuse to even whisper the word. The service is so friendly that it is almost unreal, and a pinch or two may be necessary from time to time. Now open your eyes. You have successfully traveled back home from the Holiday Inn Resort in Pensacola, Florida. And you thought you needed ruby slippers for that, didn't you?

The Holiday Inn Resort is absolutely gorgeous! It is located right on the beach... not across from it, not around the corner, not through a parking garage. The only separation between you and the Gulf of Mexico is is miles of sugary, white sand, that offers your feet the best pedicure nature can provide! You are right in the middle of the action here.. within walking distance of restaurants, nightlife, and plenty of shopping. This is most definitely the place to be in Pensacola.

The rooms, staying with the theme so far, are spectacular. While many different room options are available, I love the beachfront King rooms, that offer a pullout sleeper, a mini fridge and microwave, and a private balcony that affords views that are put on postcards. However, if you plan on traveling with the kids, a family suite with living area, two private balconies, beach and sound views, two queen beds, and a partitioned kids room with bunk beds is an absolute MUST. Your children will love you for it. They might even sleep late a day or two. And did I mention the complimentary WiFi?

But who can really sleep in with so much to do? The amenities at this resort are almost crazy. You will be swimming daily at the absolute BEST pool on the beach, with a 250 foot lazy river, and a refreshing, cascading waterfall. A nice, little path quickly connects you to the beach, with showers in between for your "get this sand out of my bikini" convenience. And want to heat up and relax a bit? Then slip into one of two hot tubs, or grab an expertly mixed adult beverage from the Beachfront Tiki Bar!

If you are ready to dry out a bit, play a bit in the game room or at one of the game tables right by the pool. You can work out in the fitness facility, send some emails or catch up on a quick proposal at the business center, or grab lunch at Riptides Sports Grill... right in the lobby.

And there is even more for the little ones! With a supervised activity program, "Dive-Inn" movies, and interactive mermaid and pirate shows, the Holiday Inn Resort is one of the few places without a princess castle that offers this much for children... and they even eat for free!
T
his is one of the best properties that I have experienced. With the Holiday Inn name, you automatically expect a level of service, but this resort exceeds even the highest expectation. Have you ever had "hotel envy" before? You know, when you're driving down the road and you see the hotel that you wish you were staying in? No such luck here. I found myself telling people proudly where my home base was. I honestly dropped it in whenever even semi-appropriate. (I'm not so sure the cashier at Walmart was so interested, but I told her about the lazy river, anyway.)

Visit the Holiday Inn Resort online for additional information, or call 850-932-5331.

Room Tip: Get a Beach Front room! It is totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your awesome review. You wrote such a detailed and glowing review that my friends and family will more than likely accuse me of writing it. I see where you have written over 100 reviews so getting this review from you is very much appreciated. Come back soon.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing