We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty rooms, excellent service, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty rooms, excellent service, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We are locals and occasionally visit the restaurant, but hadn't stayed overnight until recently. They offered a New Year's Eve package that included drinks, brunch, a balcony with a view of the fireworks, and a 4 p.m. late checkout. That was perfect for us, and it was very nicely executed. The rooms were lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. The balcony overlooked the gulf of mexico and the awesomely lit up pool. From the balcony, we could see the pier where the fireworks were taking place. The late checkout was very, very nice. Everyone we encountered was thoughtful and friendly. Hopefully they'll offer this package again next year. In any case, we'll recommend the Holiday Inn to friends and family when they come to the beach.

Room Tip: You cannot beat a gulf side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kslfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Happy New Year! Sounds like you had a wonderful time at the resort. Thank you so much for your review. We will be offering the package again next year so please come back.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,028
    349
    102
    33
    16
See reviews for
729
406
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Tx
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We recently spent two nights during a Christmas road trip at the HIR. When we attempted to check in after arriving earlier than anticipated, our room wasn't ready. The front desk staff took our number and phoned us about 30 minutes later that our room was ready to go. We had a room with a wraparound balcony which we really enjoyed. The room was clean, comfortable, and just the right size for the three of us. The hotel was a little noisy at times (refrigerator and other guests), but was perfect for relaxing during our winter break. I would definitely consider staying here again...the pool and lazy river looked rather inviting!

Room Tip: Higher floor, waterview rooms are your best bet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are excited you chose us for your Christmas road trip stop over. The resort is a wonderful place to spend a few days or more anytime of the year. Actually, the water is most beautiful in the winter in my opinion. Come back soon for more lifetime memories.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, Kansas
Level Contributor
451 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The rooms are nice and for the most part, very clean. Most of the staff was very nice, although when we checked out, I asked for a receipt. That seemed to bother the front desk person, and she was not very nice about it. (we didn't get one under our door, either) We would probably stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beth ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I take your comments very seriously and will act on them to ensure your next visit is a perfect one. Hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just spent our Christmas 2013 week here. Clean, comfortable and great Southern hospitality . The staff from the front desk to housekeeping were all so attentive to our needs. The Riptide restaurant had a buffet for breakfast. Walking distance to some awesome restaurants. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Only complaint is that Mother Nature decided to turn cold but heck it is Christmas. Thanks for memory.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
How nice! Your review is why we do this… thank you so much. I’m working on the Mother Nature thing I promise. That may be one thing I don’t have control over. Memories are what we do best so it is very exciting to hear you had a wonderful Christmas vacation with us. Please come again soon.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I really am having trouble thinking of positive things to say about this hotel. It was an average experience, at best.
Location is the one thing this place has in spades. Great beach spot, central to everything in the P-Cola Beach area. Plenty to eat and drink within walking distance, and plenty more in a short drive.
The hotel itself was uninspiring. Common areas were cramped. No real bar, and the restaurant didn't inspire confidence. The pool area was nice, but far too crowded. I was there during the summer on a weekend, so it may have been a bit more crowded than normal, but if you want a quiet weekend this ain't the place. Seemed to be very kid-freindly, though.
Rooms were disappointing. I know it is harder to keep things up to speed in a beach property, but there was a dank smell in my room the whole time. Never really seemed clean, and the furnishings, bedding, etc all seemed old and musty.
Service was ok, bit of a snafu when I arrived with my room being ready but everyone was friendly and trying.
Overall, I would not recommend, especially at the prices I paid. There are better places on the beach, but you may have to book well in advance to get the good ones. Last minute people get stuck in this place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pongo1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. I ‘m disappointed you waited so long to write about your stay with us back in August. I take all reviews very seriously and use them to make me and my team better. I’m also very disappointed and I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We take great pride in providing the best possible service in a beautiful resort daily. During the busy summer season we are extremely proud that we are so popular, busy, and family friendly which you did notice. We offer so many activities including our Mermaids and Pirates daily for all kids of all ages. Additionally our lazy river pool offers everyone the opportunity to relax and float slowly all day long if they desire. You can also enjoy the food and beverage of your choice anywhere on the pool deck, at the Tiki Bar overlooking the ocean, or in Riptides restaurant. Thank you very much for mentioning how friendly the staff was. I really appreciate that! They give it 300% so that our guests take away memorable moments for a lifetime. I wish you would try us again so that I can personally take charge of your experience. You will not be disappointed.

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came down south for a nice vacation from the snow back home before Christmas and this was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our trip.

The hotel was clean and well maintained. Great view and great location. Even in December, we were able to head outside to walk on the beach, lay in the hammocks, and swim in the outdoor pool (a bit chilly, but still usable). The indoor pool is a bit small, but it was nice and warm.

The beds are comfortable. The room had a microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge. Room was clean and well maintained. Everything we wanted for our stay. Definitely recommend and would stay again if we return to the area.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this nice review of the Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach Florida. The resort is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Our family at the resort wishes your family the very best for the season. Please come back again!

Warm regards,

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort for a Christmas party, we had so much fun at our party, it was welled organized & gorgeous. The staff & management is amazing and very helpful. The Christmas decoration thought the property are beautiful. My daughter a great time swimming in the indoor pool since it was little cold outside. The housekeeper was very thoughtful; my daughter and 6 month old son was napping so she came back after there nap to service the room. Anytime you would pass an staff member in the hall they would immediately greet you & offer any assistants. We will always choose the Holiday Inn Resort when staying on Pensacola Beach. Thanks for the great Hospitality

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baqiara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your very nice review. We appreciate you and are thrilled you had a great time.

Warm regards,
Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing