We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Serious improvement over last year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow! Serious improvement over last year!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

New management! New professional, gracious attitudes, awesome! We feel welcome now! We haven't been hassled about anything! When we were checking in we found they had given away our room, no problem they ended up even a better room! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MississippiMomOfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you! We have worked very hard for those comments. We are thrilled you noticed. Have I said thank you! Come back soon.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    361
    110
    36
    21
See reviews for
767
420
37
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our first visit to Pensacola Beach was wonderful in part thanks to a great hotel. Staff were ALWAYS friendly and courteous. This is a family-friendly place though, not for couples. Kids, sand, water everywhere. The pool is a bit smaller than I was expecting...designed for little tots in mind though. Get down by the pool early: Shade is at a premium.

The beach was very nice, but chairs and umbrellas are not complimentary and must be rented at an extra charge ($5/hr or $30 day). I would bring my own next time. The beach is steep directly in front of the hotel and the current was strong the days we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach side room...only $10/day more and you'll have a balcony to hang those wet towels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadieB195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Your review titled Wonderful Staff is very special to a GM of any hotel. We work very hard selecting and then training our staff members to receive comments just like yours. So thank you very much! Please come back soon!

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was a great surprise. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculate....which I loved! Lots of kids so I wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway but its on the beach (which was beautiful) and lots of entertainment for kids! Great hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela71362_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We do take pride in being a family friendly hotel but for families of all ages. We have pirates, mermaids, sketch artist, kid’s activities most of the day, dive in movies, live entertainment on weekends, and our pretty cool Tiki bar overlooking beautiful Pensacola Beach. Riptides sports bar and restaurant serves terrific food and beverages and is a great place to relax as well.

We hope you will return soon and invite your friends as well.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a beautiful family friendly ocean front resort. The grounds are are pristine and view from the ocean front room was amazing. They have so many activities for younger kids. Our boys (3 and 5) loved the crafts and pirates. The pool was by far my favorite part as it has a gradual entry instead of steps, which is perfect for toddlers to play in. My only complaint would be the housekeeping. Our room was cleaned at different times of the day, which is hard when you have young napping kids. They also did not leave clean towels on two occasions and I had to ask for some. The restaurant was good and convenient. The service was okay, depending on which server you got. All in all, we had a fantastic time and will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and mentioning all the kid’s activities we offer. The Lazy River pool is a very popular attraction at the resort. Next time you visit, please let us know you need service at the same time every day and we will provide that for you.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After only vacationing in Mexico, this was our first trip to FL for a beach trip. We came with another family.

Arrived at 3pm., was told our room wasn't ready yet, but given arm bands and parking pass so we could walk around and enjoy the pool while we waited. We received a text around 3:45 letting us know our room was ready. This was nice!

Hotel was nicer than expected. We had a balcony and ocean view. We were in a handicapped room which meant it was a bit larger which was nice too. Never heard noise from pool.

Ocean was nice, clear water that the kids enjoyed snorkeling in. I believe if you are paying almost $300/night, that beach chairs should be included.

Although we spent over 95% of our time at the beach, we did notice people putting towels out the night before to save loungers near the pool for the next day. I think this should be monitored a little better. The pool staff arrives early to put umbrellas up and think all towels left overnight should be removed to allow those that arrive early to have their pick of chairs.

Not sure why they hand out arm bands. Never did we see anyone checking for them, and we saw a lot of people in the pool without them.

Housekeeping was a problem for us. The 1st day, we had a sick child and requested evening service which never came. That meant on day 2 we had no towels, no coffee (has to spend $6 on coffee in the lobby) no cups (5 of us in room). Day 2 the beds were made, but we were only given 2 towels and again, no cups or coffee replenished (another $6).

I think the hotel would make a killing if they sold sunscreen, pool floaties, goggles, Little Swimmers and snacks. We drove to WalMart to pick up forgotten items, but it was a bit of a drive.

We ate dinner once at the hotel. Seemed like mostly frozen food and very expensive.

All in all we were pleased with our trip and would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyof6DoesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our resort. You made comments covering good and also things you thought we should do to improve. I have reviewed all of your comments with my staff and we have, in fact, made several changes as suggested by you. Next time you come you will find those suggestions in place. Housekeeping has also received improvements. Thank you again and we hope to see you and family soon!

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

First time staying here at the Holiday Inn Resort and we really enjoyed it. They have a great pool area to relax and float around in a tube. Restaurant right in the lobby serves a good breakfast. They have a pretty decent fitness center which we took advantage of. Great view of the gulf while working out! The room was a decent size with a comfy bed and flat screen TV. I liked the glass shower.The only thing I didn't really like about this property is the beach service is not included so we paid over $30 for a couple chairs and umbrella. The rooms here during the summer aren't very cheap so it would have been nice to have that covered with the room cost but other than that overall we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you loved the resort and all the attractions in and around the property. Pensacola Beach is truly the most beautiful beach in Florida. We look forward to your next visit.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Overall nice hotel. The pool is nice and it has a great location. We called ahead and was told that we could check in at 2pm, because we are Priority members. Because of this we skipped a few stops, so that we could get to our room. We pulled in at 3 and was told that it was not ready. She told us that the girl who told us was gone and thet we had to wait until 4pm. At 5pm, I told them I wanted my room. She said they would give it to us, but we had to wait for towls. She told us that we would get a discount and that she would slip some tickets for a free breakfast under the door. Niether one happened. The restaurant was a disappointment. The service was poor and the food was very overpriced for what you get. That being said. The help staff was very nice. It is close to some very good places to eat. Our room was very nice and opened up to the beach, so we had a great view. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Hotels over the years. I would not be afraid to stay here again. They do need to get some people behind the counter that care about the guest and more people would be happy. I know there was other people who were still waiting on their room after we got ours. They were mad too. I figure the people we had to deal with will be gone next time we come in, so I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a beach front room. You will be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize you were told something that we did not follow through on. I have discussed this with those concerned to ensure that does not happen again. Our check in time is 4pm so 2pm would have been really early. Thank you for your comments about our friendly service. We will do our very best to make sure your next visit is everything you expect.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
712 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing