We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hol Inn Resort Pensacola Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went in late May. Had to book Sun -Thur as rates get higher as wk goes on. Made res. thru AARP for better price. Didn't realize I was getting a parking lot view with NO balcony for $160+. Called hotel & AARP...changed for $40 a night. So $200 just to get beach view and TINY balcony. Had fridge and microwave, but very tiny room to really cook or eat in. Actual view is of the pool area. Could have had 2 BR condo for price. No free breakfast. Restaurant was AWFUL...took 30 min to get a salad w iceberg lettuce & 3 shrimp and ice cold dried out grilled cheese for grandson. Last, I went to front desk having trouble with my camera. I asked young man: "Do you KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT CAMERAS?" He took my camera to get it off video mode...discovered after I got to my room he deleted all my photos and this was the LAST DAY! He could have just said, "no"!!! I was not thrilled overall...will get a condo in Orange Beach or Destin in future.

Room Tip: If you are willing to spend the money, you will get a good pool for your kids...just be sure you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggy1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Allow me to apologize for your less than perfect stay with us. We are disappointed we did not deliver the server we normally do during your stay. I have made sure all staff members review your comments and make changes to improve all the areas you mentioned. We want you happy and we want you to be our guest in the future.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a fantastic experience! Hali at the front desk was absolutely wonderful. We initially came over here to eat at the RipTide restaurant inside the hotel. Got an outside table and fell in love with the hotel. Fantastic lazy river, 2 hot tubs, water features, ping pong table...what's not to love? I had been unhappy in the hotel I was staying at and went up and talked to Hali. She got me booked in and made sure we were well taken care of and comfortable. The view is fantastic! Beautiful balcony with Gulf view past the picturesce resort. First class service and extraordinarily comfortable!

Room Tip: 11th floor is the top floor and it was fantastic. Quiet and beautiful view but the elevator gets bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teschchr122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Fantastic experience are words we like hearing and often. Hali is one of our super stars and always does a great job taking care of our guests so thank you for mentioning her. Your comments about our resort are wonderful and we appreciate you so much.

Please come back and see us soon.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was right on the beach, which is beautiful. Their pool is also nice. The rooms were big, You had to pay extra for the beach view, which we didnt, but our view of the main land was nice too. Overall we were statisfied with out stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurogaltng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. One of the nicest features about staying on the island is you are always looking at water. We have ocean view rooms but we also have sound side rooms which all have the beautiful water view. We are pleased you had a great time and hope you will return soon.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

For a hotel that is right on the beach, this one was pretty clean (as clean as it can be with all the sand and water traffic it sees.) In case of bad weather, there is a tiny indoor pool that the kids can use, which came in handy during our stay. The rooms were nice, and we enjoyed our balcony, and the great view of the gulf. Beach was clean and the water was super warm during our stay. The restaurant was ok, as was the breakfast. Included in the price of the buffet, you could order pancakes or French toast, or "eggs your way". We've had better breakfast options.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have nice balconys that overlook the pool and the gulf. Rooms on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liberty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our resort with all your nice comments. We also appreciate hearing from you concerning our restaurant menu. On that note, I want you to know that we are always making changes to our Riptides menu based on feedback from our guests. We do however try to keep a menu that is attractive to the large majority of our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel has all the ingredients of a 1 star hotel. The Holiday Inn Resort Hotel Pensacola Beach has bad management, poor service and thin walls. We've stayed at about every hotel on Pensacola Beach and many in Pensacola. Unfortunately most aren't very good. They tend to be in the 2-3 star category even when they profess a 4-5 star rank. With that said, we found this Holiday Inn Resort even worse. This one refuses to change your bed linens when requested even though they leave a card for the request. The maids tried to fool us everytime we requested clean linens but we have a habit of marking the sheets in a location not visible to the staff so it's easy to know if they actually change them or not. We no longer tip housekeeping (maids) if they don't change linens when requested. We know management likes not changing the sheets because they save a lot of money but to offer to change linens and then not do so, is of course dishonest, but a common management practice, if not an unwritten hotel policy. In this case we're sure it's management policy. We complained to management and they had the sheets changed but the next time the same thing happened the manager refused to return our call to his office where he hides. The maids love it because fewer changes make for less work and an earlier out. Maids! Quit trying to fool us. We know the tricks. We tip $5 a day but can easily spend it elsewhere. Management! Stop cheating your customers. If you want us to not have our sheets changed, then give us an incentive like $5-$10 off the room rate per day. The bull about saving water and other ecological resources is old and tired. Knock, knock. Mr. Manager we know you're in there. Come out and be honest!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank RDo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We are extremely disappointed to read your review. Your experience is not how we normally operate our resort. In fact, the majority of our guest have written in their reviews that we normally do a fantastic job taking great care of them. I read in your review where you asked for service and received it, I'm happy that there was some normalcy in our process. Our hotel does participate in IHG's Green Engage program to help save water and reduce waste. This program is why you had a card in your room which allows guests the option to have their sheets changed daily or every few days. Somewhere in the process the housekeeping department did not change your sheets when you actually wanted them changed and I assure you it was not intentional. I have shared your review with my housekeeping staff and put in place measures to ensure that type of service never happens here again. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced as a guest at our resort.

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I was very very happy with everything. My room was clean, & my view was beautiful. The pool was so cute. Food was good, I love a breakfast buffet. Beach was great. I WILL be returning. Even my husband said he wouldn't mind going back, and he finds something wrong with EVERYTHING ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safarrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much!

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were on our way home from Disney World and wanted a stop over on the beach...We decided to spend a little more to get a lot more. The lazy river was entertaining for the grandkids and the poolside lounge chairs and umbrella were just what we needed to relax and watch the kids. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The beach was clean and perfect for beachcombers! There were so many shells and sand dollars. We will go again and again.

Room Tip: They offer rooms with gulf view and bayside. Either way you have an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 302DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Resort on beautiful Pensacola Beach. After leaving Disney your expectations were probably very high. So “WOW” we are thrilled you loved us. Pensacola Beach is still not as traveled as other main stream beaches and we like it that way. We are very kid friendly and a fantastic place to relax and have a great time. From our Mermaids, Pirates, Dive in Movies, Huge Tiki Bar, and many activities, there is so much to enjoy.

Thanks again!

Ron Wilson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,729 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
728 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $102 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing