We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice Holiday Inn on Pensacola Beach. Non smoking hotel. Walking distance to ferris wheel, shops, restaurants and great beach. Large room with king size bed, amenities include in room coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Excellent sized glass shower with lots of room, one of the nicest. Laundry available on floors. Great pool area with multiple hot tubs. Good customer service. However no free breakfast or coffee in morning. Restaurant available though. Hampton Inn and Days Inn offer free breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear HK9,

We are glad you had a great stay at our hotel, Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida. The amenities and the location are an added plus to our comfortable rooms and fun pool.

We offer a breakfast reservation that includes breakfast for two adults, that is a bargain for breakfast eaters. Otherwise, we have a full service restaurant on the property that offers breakfast from 6:30 to 11 am....kids eat free 12 years and under with an adult entree ordered.

The Pantry is open throughout the day that offers a fresh cup of coffee and other coffee drinks and hand-dipped ice cream milkshakes or malts.

Thank you!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed one night while visiting daughter in Navy. Although it was clean and nice as expected, I would try another place next time. I chose this place because it is winter and it had an indooor pool. It was very small, and not heated. The rooms are very noisy. You can hear everyone in the other rooms especially if there were small children screaming. Probably a good place for a young family to enjoy a beach vacation. Has a great pool/ lazy river that looks like fun but it was too cold to use when we were there. The staff were very friendly and we had no problem with the service. Free coffee in the lobby would help. Had to pay 2.18 for each cup we had!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Paul S,

We are a family resort, so the likelihood that small children will be running around is greater than not. Sorry, sounds like you had some noisy neighbors! On nights that are not sold out, we have more flexibility to move people around to perhaps "quieter areas" in the hotel. We do our best to quiet down the louder rooms upon notification.

Sometimes when the weather is cold or rainy, the guests will converge on the indoor pool or the two outdoor hot tubs. The indoor pool is climate-controlled, not heated...approximately 17x14...not a large pool.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and service!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Me and my fiance stayed here for Valentine's night. We stayed on the 9th floor, which had beautiful views of the gulf. We had some cleanliness/pest issues with our room, which we reported the very next morning and were moved to a different room two floors down for the remainder of the morning to get showered and ready to check-out. Our room rate was refunded and we were given a voucher for a full breakfast at Rip Tides. The manager on duty was very professional and courteous. I was very appreciative of how my stay was handled.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Lauren Q,

Thank You for spending your Valentines night with us. I'm sorry you had to switch rooms but glad we were able to accomodate you to your satisfaction.

We appreciate getting an opportunity to recoup guest satisfaction whenever it is necessary. I will share your kind words with the manager on duty and staff that handled your room move.

We appreciate YOU too!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was amazing. Many pools and hot tubs. The hotel bar was great. And the restaurant had really good food. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our view was beautiful and the room was very nice!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Chelsea G,

AMAZING is a good way to start a review...thank you!

The restaurant servers and cooks really appreciate when they get praise!

It is always a good thing to be appreciated...especially when you work hard to please others.

The HOLIDAY INN RESORT of PENSACOLA BEACH APPRECIATES YOU!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

From the moment we checked in I was impressed with the staff at the hotel. We did have a couple minor problems with the key card not working and the toilet but the maintenance people had it taken care of within 5 minutes both times. Amazing service I thought. The maid service is good and seem to do a great job with the rooms. Our bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Noise from other rooms was much less than other places we have recently stayed. Their restaurant is also quite good. I would recommend getting the tickets for breakfast for $5 as you will likely spend more than that in gas looking around town for a good place anyway. It's a full service restaurant and highly rated on the island. More than ample parking, close to several other fine dining places and right on the beach....the views are fabulous. I am sure we will seriously consider staying there on our next trip to Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: We stayed on the eighth floor ~ don't know if it's better or not but we were very pleased wi...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreeleyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear GreeleyJoe,

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the kind words about our service and amenities.

The maintenance team are very responsive and professional...the least inconvenience the better.

We will hold you to your word...so please do seriously consider coming back to us on your next trip!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had one of my favorite weekends ever. Check in with Mary is a delight. An unexpected source of value is John C. the bartender. He guided us to delicious meals and advised us, when asked, to local favorites. Would also recommend Bob and Greg's taxi. Both scrupulously honest and helpful - also prompt and clean. Awesome location but the staff makes or breaks it - they definitely make it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundropsuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear sundropsuzi,

We certainly like to hear that you spent one of your favorite weekends with us!

You are talking our language when it comes to how the staff treats you as a guest. I will share your kind words with everyone! I too think we definitely make it happen...every chance we get.

Thanks for giving us the opportunity!

Mary Schoenhoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great, clean hotel with a wonderful location. The pool is nice with plenty of hot tubs and a lazy river, located right on the beach...everything is within walking distance! Loved every minute of it!! We went during Mardi Gras and everything still lived up to standards.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drvlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear drvlaan,

Glad you had the Mardi Gras experience on Pensacola Beach, especially at our hotel...very convenient. Just roll out of bed and onto the street in front of the hotel and catch some beads and trinkets.

You are correct...our location is right where you want to be!

Come back for St. Patrick's Day weekend and do it all over again!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
719 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $122 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing