We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL Resort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at this resort twice and will def be going back! No complaints at all! Beautiful oceanfront hotel! The resort is also a kid friendly with mermaid shows, battling pirates, and fire shows! Also an outdoor movie on a big screen! Cant wait to go back! Highly highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms have stunning view of ocean and outdoor pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Ginger M,

Glad to hear from you...our summertime is filling up with kid-friendly activities. We have been making strides to improve on it each year. We hope to include more activities throughout the day and night during the season, usually June, July and August. Check the website in the spring for previews.

We will be waiting for your return with the doors wide open!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,251 - 1,257 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our last port of call before driving back to Atlanta to fly home. Having been to Nashville, Memphis, Natchez, and New Orleans I thought we could do with a couple of days rest on the beach and I struck it right with this modern hotel. Right in the middle of Pensacola Beach we had views over the sea to the north of the strip in a lovely spacious room with comfortable beds. (English hotels please note) The staff were very friendly and helpful and pointed us in the direction of the best eating houses. The pool was inviting with the lazy river running round it with ample amount of beds to lie on. The beach is directly behind the pool with lovely white sand and clear blue sea. Later in the day you can stroll up to the beach bar for a drink and watch the sun set. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear John W,

I'm glad we were a part of your long scenic drive back to Atlanta...in good company with some great cities.

You are right, great views on either side of the building. It is a beautiful time of year, warm skies with a cool breeze...great strolling weather.

May your future travels be as sweet!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Super clean, super friendly, modern decor, has restaurant and small lounge. Awesome pool for kids, right on beach, very well kept. Rooms are clean and comfortable well worth the cost. Beds are nice and the view is extraordinary.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFriess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear NFriess,

Thank you very much for your SUPER review of our hotel. We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment...not to leave out, FUN too!

We hope more viewers will see for themselves!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed October 6th through the 13th. We usually go to St Pete's every year but decided to give this area a try and we are ecstatic we did. This hotel is wonderful and we had a spectacular view from our gulf front suite on the 10th floor. The lazy river is so relaxing and the bridge to the beach is a really nice touch. We ate and drank at the sports bar throughout the week and had excellent service and the food was great. Randall has got to be one of the most efficient friendly bartenders we've ever encountered. It was a bit crowded with fans watching Sunday football but as soon as your drink was finished he was right on it, no wait at all. We were truly amazed that you could walk to all the shops and restaurants from this location, and compared to other beach communities, it feels cozy rather than "touristy", We did have an issue where housekeeping forgot to clean our room for two days, I'm not sure if it was a lack of communication and they didn't realize somebody was checked in to the room, but management took care of it right away as soon as we brought it to their attention and it was perfect the rest of the week. If you are considering a vacation in this area, I would definitely recommend this hotel as a first choice.

Room Tip: The view from the gulf front suites are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Yvonne K,

It is a good idea to do something different every now and again! We definitely benefitted from your decision. Hopefully more travelers will feel the itch for change and give us a try too! I like the description "cozy rather than touristy", I will borrow that.

I will make sure Randall gets his praise for his outstanding service.

It is not our policy to leave a room unserviced unless a "Do Not Disturb" sign is on the door...we certainly apologize for that inconvenience...glad we were able to follow up and make it right.

Thanks for the recommendation!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

everyone here more than willing to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Friendly staff, great location,clean facility is just a few of the things that make your stay tropical. Will tell family and friends if in the area......This is the place to come

Room Tip: just ask the front desk for any request and they are more than willing to give you anything you requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Horne R,

This IS the place to enjoy a visit to Pensacola Beach! The palm trees do help set the stage for a tropical getaway. As for our staff, of course, if we can...we will, more times than not, we make CAN happen!

Paradise is calling you back...thanks for spreading the word!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My daughter and I took a "girl's" trip to Pensacola for a wedding and decided to stay on the beach. I reserved a room at the Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach and we could not have been more pleased with the room or the location!! The hotel was very clean and the room was great! The beds were very comfortable. It was a short walk to the beach. The hotel has a nice pool area that includes a lazy river. We already plan to go again and will bring the grand babies with us!! The restaurant was also nice and not too pricey for a beach front property! Very pleased with our stay here!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank pgiovingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear pgiovingo,

We are PLEASED that you are pleased! Seriously, thanks for choosing us. We especially are grateful for the promise to return. Make plans for the summer months for the grand babies to enjoy a day with the mermaid and pirates.

See you next year!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our drive from New Orleans to Clearwater. The check in was quick and rooms very clean. Apparently this resort has only been open since 2011 and the rooms/corridors etc do seem very new. The bathroom could have been a lot more modern though I feel.
The hotel is on the beach and has a fun lazy river we are in our 30s and used it quite a few times its for all ages! It is also within a 5 min walk to restaurant and bars. We also had 50% off breakfast buffet as part of the social media deal but I felt that the buffet breakfast could have been better as we have had the same selection for free at other hotels for the same price as we've paied for our room at other hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollipop9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnisfreeMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear lollipop9,

Thanks for choosing us for your 2 night stay. Good to know you took advantage of the social media deal. You are right, FUN can be had in the Lazy River pool!

We appreciate your honest opinion about the breakfast and I will share these thoughts with the restaurant manager and chef.

Glad you came!

Mary Schoenhoff
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
950 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
722 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range: $97 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing