We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel on the Beach”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach in May 2011 for a weekend getaway. The hotel recently opened and everything inside and out was clean and new. Standard Holiday Inn amenities with comfy beds and pillows and a balcony overlooking the beach. We enjoyed movie night where they set up a projector and played movies by the pool. There were a few snags however. On the second day, our room keys stopped working. The front desk quickly replaced the keys, but it turned out the problem was not with the keys, but the lock on the room. Apparently, the door locks were not fully "charged" and no key would open the door. My fiance ended up waiting for almost 2 hours for maintenance to come to replace the door locks - that's 2 hours during our only full day at the beach. Then the bill the left under our door the final day of our stay was incorrect. Overall, it is a nice hotel, but they still need to get the kinks worked out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustStarting2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    363
    110
    36
    21
See reviews for
769
422
37
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The hotel is pretty much lovely. We had a gulf front room and I actually gasped when I opened the door and saw our view. The balcony view from the tenth floor was breath taking. The front desk people were a little off putting first thing, explaining a bunch of nonsense about the overly adequate debit card I was paying with. Perhaps it's standard to explain to people who don't use credit. Idk. Anyway, once I told them it was fine to charge the whole vacation to the card immediately ( not sure why that was an issue as the card had ample funds for many more days than I was staying) they were relatively friendly.
The room was fairly plain , but beautiful. though it does come with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker, they stack them altogether in a corner which mkes it feel kind of cheap considering the price we paid for the room.
The only real problem we had was with the housekeeping staff who failed to clean our room one day. They left a note behind stating our dnd sign was out when it wasn't. We called down and got fresh towels and the lovely make up remover things, but again for $200+ per night you would like to feel freshened and cleaned.
The pros: the view
The hotel restaurant is very good & staff there went above and beyond to make us feel welcome ( shout out to Tia at Riptides).
The cons: no gift shop
Lackluster attitude by housekeepers to do their job. (since the cart was on our floor when we left for the day with the dnd off only to have a note that they "respected our wishes" to not clean)
Most staff encountered in transit were quite pleasant and conversational.
Overall...we loved our vacation here. The beach was amazing, the free trolley took us wherever we needed on island thru planned stops, and the area was very tourist friendly. Anything needed was available within a few blocks.
Visit Pensacola Beach. You won't regret it.
Oh and self parking with no fee is a bonus to me.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordankreationz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is the new vacation spot we've been looking for! Perfect place for families to relax and get away from everything. The beach was perfect! The rooms were clean, cool and so comfortable. We stayed during the first week of June and I don't think the hotel was quite ready for the onslaught of vacationers yet. They had a few bugs to work out, such as giving out wrist-bands to hotel residents to designate them for pool use so non-hotel beach-goers couldn't use the hotel pool. Also the first morning of our stay the breakfast buffet seemed a little shell-shocked. But by the end of our week, everything was running like a well-oiled machine. This place will definitely be getting repeat business from us! Big plus was our room was ready for check-in at 1:30 and we were on the beach at 2pm!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was looking for a hotel, on the beach midway between Austin and Orlando for a road trip. The four people in our party-3 adults, one 8 year old-agree that this hotel, beach, and town were perfect! We all wanted to stay a day longer rather than continue our 7 1/2 hour trek to Orlando.
Easy access to the beach via a picturesque wooden bridge from the pool area to the soft, white sands and clear water. On the return to the hotel from the beach, entering into the pool area, there is a rinse off station-a couple of hoses as the actual showers didn't work but no big deal. The hotel had a kid friendly movie each night on an inflatable movie screen by the pool and scheduled a "mermaid" to swim with the kids in the pool for a couple of hours in the afternoon. The pool and 2 hot tubs were very busy, including people from off the beach NOT staying in the hotel, despite the hotel issuing wristbands to hotel guests. During our stay no one checked for wristbands but it was not a problem. Everyone in the pool area was friendly and well behaved.
There is easy access to good food including a walk to Native Cafe and short drive to other delicious restaurants including Peg Leg Pete's and Bone Fish.
We would recommend this hotel, and Pensacola in general, to anyone wanting a relaxing, unassuming, vacation. If you don't mind kids-great for couples too!

Room Tip: request room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdmcbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a great beach trip and Marsha & Bobby at the front desk allowed us to stay at the beach located in front of the hotel after check out which gave us maximum beach time and access to the restaurant. We also loved the lazy river float ride in the pool!

Room Tip: Get a priority points visa; upgraded room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinAgain60864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Beach front balcony, lazy river, tiki bar! What more could you want? Food at the restaurants just ok, but spectacular hotel and location.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We just stayed 5 days at the holiday inn resort and wished we could stay longer. We did have to wait 2 hours after we arrived on Sunday to check into our room. They had a booked weekend and housekeeping was cleaning rooms and fast as they could. They apologized several times and we were able to get all 3 rooms in our group on the same floor. When we finally got to our room it was definitely worth the wait. Our room overlooked the pool and beach. Loved it that we could walk to the beach from the pool. We had breakfast each morning at hotel restaurant. We had breakfast coupons with our room so everything was included with the breakfast buffet. Our daughter ate everyday for free and we didn't have any other charges. Stephanie our waitress was wonderful, she greeted us every morning and got our orders right away. The manager of the restaurant constantly checked to make sure we had everything we needed. We loved eating there every morning. The hotel implemented wristbands for hotel guest at the pool. This was a great idea. There were many people swimming in the lazy river that were not hotel guest. It was great to sit by the pool and see it empty out as they went around checking for wristbands. As a result there were plenty of chairs and towels for hotel guest. Our daughter loved the mermaid swimming around in the pool and dive in movies at the pool. We didn't have any problems with housekeeping. Our rooms were cleaned early every day and if we needed something it was brought up immediately. The staff was very accommodating. We look forward to returning there for another visit.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3seasonedtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmine H, AGM at Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2016
Thank you for your review, we have been a little busy over the last 5 years. I am so sorry it took us this long to acknowledge you. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,659 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
713 reviews
3.4 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach
Address: 14 Via De Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort on Pensacola Beach, Florida, will make you feel happy from the moment you set your flip-flopped foot inside our door. We’re here for you, offering the amenities you need to plan the perfect vacation – or host the best business meeting. From your private balcony or the terrace of our ample 10,000 square foot event space, take in dazzling views of the sparkling waters and shimmering sands of Pensacola Beach – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor. Its natural beauty is offset by our bright, modern lobby and stylish, comfortable guest rooms – including colorful Kids’ Suites designed with your family in mind. We’re all about fun here at the Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach hotel, and you’ll feel it from the front desk to the pool deck. Our pool is the best on the beach, with cascading waterfalls and a 250-foot seasonally heated Lazy River. There’s no reason to leave the resort, with Riptides Sports Grill and Beachfront Tiki Bar serving up delicious dining and crafty cocktails seven days a week. If you do decide to get out, we’re within walking distance of the beach’s best restaurants, nightlife and activities including charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking and biking. We’re also a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park and the Saenger Theatre. No matter what you like to do, we can point you in the right direction. When you start your day with a smile on your face, there’s no telling where it might take you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Beachside Resort Pensacola
Beachside Hotel Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing